We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now, and it hasn't been a disappointment. Everything is very clean and since the water in Monroe is not top quality, they have free bottles of water in the room. Brian and Michael at the front desk were very helpful in giving us tips on where to go to eat for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith G
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you Meredith G, we enjoyed getting to know you and thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. Our guest do appreciate the bottles of water we provide since the tint to our water does raise questions about how safe is it to drink. The good news our water exceeds the minimal federal standards and is great to drink. The...

Reviewed 14 July 2016

I must say that I had stayed at this hotel with my husband on numerous occasions in the past, however, after my husband passed away, I visited alone and was very disappointed with the service. It had just changed ownership. This mini vacation stay was very enjoyable . . . Especially the "pet friendly" environment, which is the reason I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleyl322
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you Shirleyl322, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Restoration Park is great. The City of West Monroe did a great job restoring the area and it is a great place to walk your pet. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. They appreciate the positive feedback on the service they provide. We look forward...

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Everyone was so friendly from the front desk at check in, house keeping and the breakfast attendant. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the service was excellent. What more can you ask for. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schmackdaddy_1
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you Schmackdaddy, glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff prides themselves in providing great service and I enjoy being able to share these positive comments with them. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe.

Mount Pleasant, Utah, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel came highly recommended by friends who are Ex-military and also dog people. However, the entire experience was quite disappointing. First off, no military discount although my husband is retired military; I had no spouses military ID and so I was given a $2.00 discount although I offered to provide my husband's DD2. Secondly the room I was provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellybD9010UF
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello Kellyb, I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay. I am quit surprised at the experience you had at our property. With all do respect I wonder if you have reviewed the incorrect hotel. We do accept pets but prefer them on the first floor if it is available and we do not reserve all the first floor...

Rockwall, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel! We typically stay with the Holiday Inns when we travel. This was a great place- the staff was friendly and we received an upgraded room thanks to a couple of baseball teams that were taking up the hotel. The front desk guys were so busy but still managed to give us terrific service. Our room was huge and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hmnichols
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you hmnichols for your kind words. It was a very busy and extremely fun weekend. the ball teams kept us hopping for sure and that environment creates a fun family feel to the place. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay. You should try Restoration Park behind the hotel on your next visit if you did...

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Requested a roll away. When checking in, I inquired if we had a rollaway as requested - her response was "those people" never do their job we probably didn't. She said she would look for one - later informed there were none available. The room smelled musty. Elevator was very slow and struggled (felt like it was slipping) when going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LampPost1104
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a good stay. This is not our norm and I am surprised at the service you received. We do take your comments seriously and I would welcome more information such as your room number and what time you checked in. Please feel free to call me at the property so I can do...

Snellville, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Had stayed previously, and it was a little cold. The regional manager invited me to try again since he had put duvet's in all the rooms. So in order to be fair, I stopped on my way to Texas and tried them again. He was right, this was an extremely comfortable night and the staff are all still extremely friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcrob9
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to West Monroe.

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I cannot say enough good about the staff at the West Monroe, LA property! From the moment we checked in for our week-long stay, they were so very welcoming and accommodating. It was like staying with family, only without the embarrassing stories and bickering! We were checked in by Becky, who took very good care of us, but each and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cowboyblondie
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello, thank you. Your opinion is greatly appreciated. The staff loves to have fun and get to know our guest. In our hotel family, the only bickering you are going to get from us is which restaurant should we recommend. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip home.

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I travel for a living and hotel arrangements were made for me. With that being said,...I had stayed at this location about 3 years earlier and it was a great hotel with no complaints at all. This time it seems like there were numerous issues to deal with. On checking in I found much of the hotel to be in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OUgirl69
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Sorry you were not happy with your stay and that the paint smells were unbearable. We have had a great response to our renovations. The good news for guest who are inconvenienced by our renovations can be pleased that they are complete with a whole new breakfast great room, new hall and guest room carpets, new ceramic tile in the...

West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 March 2016

avoid this hotel at all cost ,manager very rude does not care about the quest. quote 1 rate then say of this is our rate not the rate quoted you. overall they could careless if you stay there or not. I have never seen such a poor manager of a hotel in my life I stay on the road a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wstott2
Michael S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe, responded to this review

Hello wstott2, as you and I discussed at the hotel and as I have explained in several of these reviews you have left on social media, the rate you wanted has not been offered at our property for over four years. Your initials on the registration card verifying the rate shows you were aware of the rate you were quoted...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 14 in West Monroe
460 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
427 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
1.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe

Address: 603 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292-8050
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range: €115 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Monroe, La
Holiday Inn West Monroe
West Monroe Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some road noise possible in rooms facing the highway.”
franchapman, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid this hotel”
wstott2, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay by the elevator....you can hear it ding ever time it stops on your floor”
176cynthiap, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for additional blankets on a cold night”
mcrob9, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Drive to the next exit”
673jaya, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5