We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Monroe West

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
Great Deal
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Monroe West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Monroe West
 Click to rate
Mooringsport, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7003DLsusanp
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Homerville, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

great motel from check in (young lady at desk) was very helpful gave me a list of restaurants (which i failed to follow see review on mexican restaurant ) the room was clean with plenty of linens and great pillows. i would recommend this property to any one down stair room by pool but was very quite no issue with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a super stay! Guest feedback is a key factor in our property's success. I will be sure to share your review with the rest of the team to let them know their hard work is appreciated. We can't wait to...

West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donoldsherrab
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed 1 night @ this motel, everything was very good! The room was very clean, bed very comfortable, service was AWARD WINNING. Will definitely recommend this location, and will stay their again. Pool was not open doing my stay but, looked very clean & is due to open the 2 week in May.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BUFFYG2311
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! I will pass your compliments to the rest of the team so they know their hard work is appreciated. We hope to see you back soon to take advantage of our pool. Have a super day! Sincerely, Gina Rendon

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a dump!! The bathroom was dirty (dirt all over tub and floor and dead bugs on the floor. The carpet was filthy & the air conditioner made so much noise, it was impossible to sleep! Horrible night!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnapE6595HR
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a super stay. We take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness and guest satisfaction. Unfortunately you visited during a time when we did not meet those standards. I would like to assure you that we...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

The mattress was like sleeping on a rock... although the room could have been cleaner, it decent. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I was there for a local event and it was convenient to where I needed to be. If I come back to the area, I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Dear Katy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. We work hard to improve with each and every guest. I will pass your comments along to housekeeping. We will review our procedures and make the appropriate changes to ensure cleanliness. We look forward to being...

Krum, Texas, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Booked off the 1st entry on a Google search. It was some 3rd party site, sounded like a call center in India or some place. Unable to get a military discount from the hotel as the booking/payment came from the 3rd party site. Staff: Very helpful and friendly. Facilities: kind of dated. Things were clean but worn. Bath tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Guest feedback is a key factor in our hotel's success. We are sorry to hear that your booking experience wasn't as pleasant as it should have been. We appreciate your wonderful compliments on our hard work. We are currently working on renovations to the property. We...

Jackson
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplehorse013
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Mabelvale
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I travel a lot and the Super 8 in West Monroe, LA is my favorite hotel. The staff has excellent customer service and the rooms are very nice.You also get a discount on your food at the EL Chile Verde.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clyde J
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoy your stays with us. I will pass your compliments to the rest of the team to show your appreciation. We can't wait to see you again. Have a super day! Sincerely, Gina Rendon

Zachary
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Gina R, General Manager at Super 8 Monroe West, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#7 of 14 in West Monroe
210 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 14 in West Monroe
240 reviews
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 14 in West Monroe
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#10 of 14 in West Monroe
99 reviews
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
7.1 km away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Monroe West

Address: 1101 Glenwood Drive, West Monroe, LA 71291-5503
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range: €52 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monroe West 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Monroe West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Monroe West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Monroe West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good location very quite and clean”
806eugeneb, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I couldn't hear any traffic or noise from outside.”
491katyw, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room in the back of the hotel, it will be much quieter away from the freeway.”
358jimb, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't come here.”
informed_preacher, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Back side was quieter”
janetb992, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.comUS$68
TripAdvisorUS$67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates