We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Downs Hotel & Casino

Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good29%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“race track”(15 reviews)
“video poker”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
45
35
20
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
35
20
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace tracklive horse racingvideo pokerslot machineshigh roller roomnice hotelovernight staynice roombed was very comfortablevalet parkinghoustongamblingrefrigeratorpayoutsclerk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Buffet leaves a lot to be desired. For 17.99 not worth it. Drive a few more miles to the Golden Nugget or L'auberge. Food was Luke warm, fish tasted like a week old according to my husband. Only plus was deserts.

Thank Barbeegirl47
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Delta Downs Hotel & CasinoResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive for excellence, and we're sorry that your experience was anything less. We hope you'll visit again and give us another opportunity to shine.

Reviewed 9 March 2018

I was highly disappointed with my 2 day recent stay. When we checked in the bathroom floor was dirty, however Staff was gone for the day so we were stuck. Later when we return and showered we then realized the shower had mold. Now my...More

Thank shucky d
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Delta Downs Hotel & CasinoResponded 16 March 2018

We strive for excellent customer service, and what you describe is definitely not up to our standards. In our ongoing efforts of continuous improvement, we'd like to share your comments with our management team. If you'd like to provide additional details, such as the date...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

I don't usually do reviews.not enough space to list all that has changed at this place . Whatever has happened since Feb. 2017 has finally convinced Me & several friends to just not waste our time & money here . It once was a really...More

1  Thank Georgia C
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I went to Delta Downs on 02/10/18. I placed a bet at the OTB window, and my horse won, and the second bet placed. I went to get my money, and the cashier said it was the wrong track. Her mistake cost me about $500.00...More

Thank John B
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Delta Downs Hotel & CasinoResponded 14 February 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, John. We'd like to share your comments with our management team, and would like to provide as much information as possible. Would you send us any additional details that you'd like to provide, as well as...More

Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We had planned on visiting this complex during a road trip to see our favorite Cajun musician Wayne Toups play in their lounge. Normally, weekend rates are high because it's a casino, but we ended up booking a room there for about $159 and it...More

Thank Joseph B
Response from Sarah S, Boyd Customer Service at Delta Downs Hotel & CasinoResponded 27 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post a review - and for the five stars - Joseph. We're so glad you came to see Wayne Toups, who's also one of our favorites, and that you enjoyed the races. We're still racing Wednesdays through Saturdays through...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vinton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Casino and Gambling
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
gambler2016
3 October 2017|
Answer
Response from David W | Reviewed this property |
I don't know if they are
0
Votes
Heather S
21 February 2017|
Answer
Response from myshoe99 |
Hello, I have seen kids at the hotel, I wouldn't see why not, there is a open arcade area with a bench for sitting and a snack vending machine. I let my son and husband play there, something about driving race car... More
0
Votes
vanpelt3
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jesse T | Reviewed this property |
Yes, according to an article I read. The Thoroughbred races are on until March 11, 2017
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for one of the Newry remodeled room's on a non-smoking floor ."
Read review
"Stay in Lake Charles"
Read review
"Close the curtains this is not for sightseeing this is for playing."
Read review
"I had a room looking down on front parking lot. It was interesting and entertaining to people watch and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing