We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Shreveport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Shreveport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

914 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Shreveport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 908: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Great room - arrived late as we were just traveling through the are to Texas. Parking attendant was on point both at arrival and departure. The room was large. There was a banging notice that went on all night, but other than that the room was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cbozeman
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Cbozeman- Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit, I apologize that you encountered a banging noise at night and assure you that what you described is not typical for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and your business and hope that you will...

Tulsa
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Welcoming staff were fantastic, digital check in was easy and quick, rooms are super clean, pool was very nice with a great bartender. Disappointed with waitstaff in the bar. Ordered food, waited 30 min only to find out server didn't ring my order in, then was rude when asked about it. Recommend ordering directly from bar for better, quicker service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4723OUmarym
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

W4723OUmarym- Thank you for your positive review of our property. I am so delighted that you had such a great experience and were welcomed warmly by our team at the Front Desk. However, I apologize that you did not have the best of experiences when ordering food at the restaurant. I have reviewed your comments with our Food & Beverage...

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We were given great service and attention. We were even asked by employees in the hallway and elevator if everything was satisfactory. Great location for downtown activities and the room was well attended and to our satisfaction. I would recommend this hotel if you are ever in Shreveport. The only hitch was the internet access was difficult the first day....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cl5a
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

cl5a- Thank you for taking the time to post a "five star" review of our hotel online. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and received great service and attention from our associates. I apologize that you experienced a problem with the Internet service on your first day, but delighted that our team was able to make it right...

Reviewed 10 July 2016

As with most Hilton Hotels, this location is a good balance of location, cleanliness and staff helpfulness. Valet parking is best choice as self parking is across the street. High floors are quiet and as a Diamond member I have been upgraded more than not. Its my go-to place when traveling to Shreveport. Easy and quick access from I-20.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Brad B- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hilton Shreveport. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience and have found a home away from when visiting the Shreveport area. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business. and we thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton...

Victoria, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Order dinner to my room of a chicken breast with waffles and it was over 40 for it m. Wow what ripoff don't order from this restaurant or it will rip blind other than that it was a overall good stay and stay again if needed

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary E
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Gary E- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hilton Shreveport. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied with the Room Service order you received. I would appreciate the opportunity to make it right and I invite you...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had never been to Shreveport and really enjoyed our overnight stay and hope to return when we have time to explore the city. Great location, hope to check out the gambling in the future, and other local sites

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 142debrad
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

142debrad- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your visit to our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your first time in Shreveport and our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Richard Lamperti Director of Operations

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We purchased a room for the 4th of July fireworks. Hotel was in a great location, not really walking distance to the festival though, prolly about 6 blocks. The staff was very accommodating. However we found the pool to be dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hvavila
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

hvavila- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience at the Hilton Shreveport. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay over the Independence Day holiday weekend, I apologize that you experienced a problem with the condition of the pool while our guest. I assure you that what you described is not...

Louisiana
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I got a great deal on a room at the last minute and my husband and I decided to spend the night before an appointment I had the following morning. We valet parked upon arrival. The valets were very efficient at their jobs and we tipped them accordingly. Check in was very quick and the front desk clerk was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gincapello
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

gincapello- Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay at our property. I am pleased that you have a great stay and encountered many of our friendly associates in Valet and at the Front Desk and enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms. We truly appreciate your "five star" review and your business and look forward to serving you again...

Big Sandy TX
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Loved it great place to stay very nice staff. Will defently come back to stay there again. The only thing I would want is more coupons and or deals to get a discount on the room it was a little pricey

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H398EZheatherm
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

H398EZheatherm- Thank you for posting a "five star" review of your experience at our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and our associates who work hard to create a memorable experience for our guests. If you have not already done so, please sign-up to become a Hilton HHonors member. Membership is free and there are so many...

Little Elm, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Waited 1.5 hrs for room to be available- housekeeping forgot a floor? Not sure but at least ten of us were waiting around. Manager gave my family and I free breakfast buffet tickets which was helpful. He was extremely nice which helped keep me calm! Hotel was nice. I would go back just make sure my room was available at...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malikkas
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

malikkas- Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your experience at the Hilton Shreveport. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, I apologize that you experienced a delay in checking in at the time of your arrival. I assure you that what you described was an anomaly and we appreciate your patience while our team worked...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.3 km away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.6 km away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
3,673 reviews
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.0 km away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: €95 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Shreveport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gurnee
3 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Shreveport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park on the top floor of the garage. This is the easiest way to access the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles yeahright555, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher floor you're on the better the view if you are on the river side of the hotel.”
  • View from 10th floor room.
  • View from Fitness Center.
  • View from Fitness Center.
  • View from room on 10th floor.
 of 5 bubbles DBoyd294, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A swim on the rooftop in warm weather with a great view of downtown,”
 of 5 bubbles DrGreen2009, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High Floor overlooking river”
 of 5 bubbles FoxTravelers, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator from the parking garage is slow. Valet is less hassle.”
 of 5 bubbles troydz, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5