We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Shreveport

104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Margaritaville Resort Casino
    0.9 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 10 July 2016
Good location
As with most Hilton Hotels, this location is a good balance of... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Shreveport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 885: English reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

As with most Hilton Hotels, this location is a good balance of location, cleanliness and staff helpfulness. Valet parking is best choice as self parking is across the street. High floors are quiet and as a Diamond member I have been upgraded more than not. Its my go-to place when traveling to Shreveport. Easy and quick access from I-20.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Brad B- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hilton Shreveport. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience and have found a home away from when visiting the Shreveport area. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business. and we thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton...

Victoria, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Order dinner to my room of a chicken breast with waffles and it was over 40 for it m. Wow what ripoff don't order from this restaurant or it will rip blind other than that it was a overall good stay and stay again if needed

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary E
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Gary E- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hilton Shreveport. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied with the Room Service order you received. I would appreciate the opportunity to make it right and I invite you...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had never been to Shreveport and really enjoyed our overnight stay and hope to return when we have time to explore the city. Great location, hope to check out the gambling in the future, and other local sites

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 142debrad
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

142debrad- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your visit to our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your first time in Shreveport and our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Richard Lamperti Director of Operations

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We purchased a room for the 4th of July fireworks. Hotel was in a great location, not really walking distance to the festival though, prolly about 6 blocks. The staff was very accommodating. However we found the pool to be dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hvavila
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

hvavila- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience at the Hilton Shreveport. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay over the Independence Day holiday weekend, I apologize that you experienced a problem with the condition of the pool while our guest. I assure you that what you described is not...

Louisiana
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I got a great deal on a room at the last minute and my husband and I decided to spend the night before an appointment I had the following morning. We valet parked upon arrival. The valets were very efficient at their jobs and we tipped them accordingly. Check in was very quick and the front desk clerk was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gincapello
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

gincapello- Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay at our property. I am pleased that you have a great stay and encountered many of our friendly associates in Valet and at the Front Desk and enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms. We truly appreciate your "five star" review and your business and look forward to serving you again...

Big Sandy TX
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Loved it great place to stay very nice staff. Will defently come back to stay there again. The only thing I would want is more coupons and or deals to get a discount on the room it was a little pricey

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H398EZheatherm
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

H398EZheatherm- Thank you for posting a "five star" review of your experience at our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and our associates who work hard to create a memorable experience for our guests. If you have not already done so, please sign-up to become a Hilton HHonors member. Membership is free and there are so many...

Little Elm, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Waited 1.5 hrs for room to be available- housekeeping forgot a floor? Not sure but at least ten of us were waiting around. Manager gave my family and I free breakfast buffet tickets which was helpful. He was extremely nice which helped keep me calm! Hotel was nice. I would go back just make sure my room was available at...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malikkas
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

malikkas- Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your experience at the Hilton Shreveport. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, I apologize that you experienced a delay in checking in at the time of your arrival. I assure you that what you described was an anomaly and we appreciate your patience while our team worked...

Daingerfield, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Overall a nice place to stay. Wi-fi was slow and the pool area was disappointing. Close to casino and Boardwalk. Parking was a pain. Rooms were nice and clean. Horrible view. Super comfy bed and pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyhD6317LH
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

amyhD6317LH- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and liked our newly renovated guestrooms and clean and comfortable beds, I apologize that you were disappointed with the Internet service and our rooftop pool, which has panoramic views of the Shreveport...

Jacksonville, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Excellent stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Very impressed with shuttle to neighboring casinos. The room was extremely comfortable and soundproof. The room was clean and we received a 200 checkout because we used our AARP card. That was a great bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terri079
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

terri079- Thank you for posting an online review following your visit to the Hilton Shreveport. I am pleased that you had an excellent experience at our hotel and enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff and our comfortable and newly renovated guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback and your business and hope that you will return as our guest the next time...

Mesquite, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay here. It was well worth it. Anytime I need hotel rooms this will be my first choice. They accommodated my early arrival to check in early. I really did enjoy every minute of my trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 92lakenyac
Richard L, Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

92lakenyac- Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Shreveport. I am truly pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience and received great service from our associates and enjoyed our comfortable and newly renovated guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback and your business and hope that you will return as our guest...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.3 km away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.6 km away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
13.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
1.3 km away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: €91 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Shreveport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gurnee
2 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Shreveport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator from the parking garage is slow. Valet is less hassle.”
 of 5 bubbles troydz, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you value a view, ask for river or a true city view. We had a 'city view' room but it was of a wall to the convention center.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeCasciola, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River View rooms need to be on higher floors or the north end of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Z5511OLdonalds, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on 8th floor, even number side. Rooms on that side look directly at brick wall of another building. Request odd number room.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveling_Bs, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors for the sight”
 of 5 bubbles Steenhuis, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5