We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport

Orbitz.comUS$83*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$83*
US$87*
US$87*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

After being sent to 2 uncleaned rooms attempting to check in for about a 8 hour stay we had enough. The third room at least had clean sheets and the bathtub had been cleaned. I've never seen a hotel of its age in this sort of disrepair!! From the glass on the entry doors to the drink covered walls throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela N
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I have never experienced anything like this. This place is horrible, from staff to the room itself, HORRIBLE. As I walked into the lobby, there was a destictive odor that lets you know this is not the place to be, but trying not to be steriotypical I pursued further to the front desk. I should have know from the appearance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toby A
6Team, brand expericened team member at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport, responded to this review

Toby, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know the situation you describe with the...

Reviewed 1 April 2015

It had a terrible smell, roaches, and housekeeping do not clean your rooms. Found out that it is a residential hotel. We were not told that when we made the reservations. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. I also thought it w Called Candlewood but found out it was not quick. A shame for a manager to run...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keeona37
Jonesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

For the love of God, stay away. First thing I made a reservation about a month ago for a king room. Upon arrival was told there was no king rooms available. I took the queen instead. Then I went up to my room and there was wet dirty towels on the floor outside the room. When I got in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Yahyaabdulrahman
Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel looked like it was probably nice in it's heyday but lack of care and upkeep made it seem kind of dumpish. First off, the hotel staff person was very unprofessional, socializing on the couch with a friend in the lobby. We thought she was a guest instead of a staff member. The hotel furnishings and decor looked tattered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank threelilbirds07
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I use to stay here months at a time when my husband was working for Halliburton so that is why I chose Candlewood now called Studio 6. The entire hotel has a smell to it. Like water was leaking somewhere and it had molded. It supposed to be a non- smoking hotel but as soon you get off the elevators...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BettyQ75
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

First few minutes here and high speed Internet took the day off here. 1 mbps. on speedtest. Really my Nokia from the early 90's was faster than this crap they try to say is highspeed. It's wrong and it's false advertisement. Very disappointed in misleadings of this hotel. Will update good or bad as the night goes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dwhite2108
Scott
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great place to stay, room was clean, easy to get to my location. It was easy to get to the hotel and to find everything I need for my stay. Had places to eat and if I need to do some shopping it was close by to this locations.,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leo P
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay no complaints at all rooms are clean and modern staff are very accomadating great value for money by far the best choice in the area don't even bother checking out the Ramada close by this is leaps and bounds ahead

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbulldog
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Not to slag this place but housekeeping is definitely not thoroughly cleaning the rooms. Dirty walls, areas around switch plates, sticky laminate floor, dusty and so on. Food bits in corners, hallways, etc. Starting to smell musty and air fresheners in the hallways. On the good part, check-in staff are great and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver_CanadaRick
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Vancouver_CanadaRick, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding cleanliness are very much appreciated. This is one of the ways that let us know where we need to improve. Once again, I do apologize and...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
4.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport

Address: 5020 Hollywood Ave, Shreveport, LA 71109-7714 (Formerly Studio 6 Shreveport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: €71 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi was extremely slow and it only had a few cable channels. The cover up smell was horrendous!! Also the elevator was kinda scary. Made horrible noises when moving. Yikes!”
threelilbirds07, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel!”
BettyQ75, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Even-sided rooms on the first floor are quieter and face a high privacy fence.”
GWTrike, 30 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Bring some Windex, Lysol, and Clorox. Maybe your own vacuum and mop. Don't forget the rags.”
mawijr, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Ask to look your room over before committing.”
2Grammy02, 4 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$87
TripAdvisorUS$83
TravelocityUS$83
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates