We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In addition to our Free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet, our guests can now enjoy a complimentary Free Supper, served Monday-Thursday from 5-7.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
Reviews & more
190Reviews
80Photos
0Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 45
  • 30
  • 38
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This whole thing is a scam. I was redirected to another hotel without knowing it, and then was prevented from getting my money back. I do not suggest that anyone who doesn't want to throw their money away to thieves NOT to do business with this company!
Read more
Response from Bob W, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded 2 Nov 2018
DEAR BRIAN R, We pride ourselves in truth in advertising and have always supported the booking engines we participate with. We don't control how websites work exactly but do provide the content, information, rates and photos. If you'd care to contact me offline and discuss why you feel you were deceived I will do what I can to help you. If you received a confirmation for our property when booking another I am sure it is something we can get to the bottom of. We don't redirect guests in any way to other hotels, why would we. Sincerely, Bob Wilson, CHA General Manager
Read more
Had a good stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Wifi worked great. Enjoyed relaxing by the lake... They have good breakfast. A/C worked great. Has no elevator, stairs only. Gym was very out dated. Rooms were clean, but could use some updates.
Read more
Response from Bob W, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear Court B, Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to serve you. We are very appreciative of your favorable comments concerning our team members and your stay. I noted you were able to take advantage of our hot morning breakfast with freshly made waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereals or eggs and choice of meats. Presently and during the upcoming months we will be continuing a number of property upgrades that I am sure will improve each guests' stay. Thank you again for your review and I hope to welcome you back as our guest should your plans bring you back to St. Francisville. Sincerely, Bob Wilson, CHA General Manager
Read more
Toilet didn’t flush but ran all night. Has “ free WiFi” but if you want to use it, you have to call the front desk. Only two very very small towels were provided. The room was wet and musty the whole time. In the morning, around 8:30 I could only hear “ workers” banging around
Read more
Response from Bob W, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear Kateannjanes94, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience and the inconveniences we caused you with worker noise too early in the morning. This should not have happened. We take your comments very seriously and I have reviewed each of them with our team members. WiFi passwords are to be given at check-in eliminating the need to call. Our renovation and cleaning crews have been coached in an appropriate time to begin their duties and the meaning of a Do Not Disturb sign. Again, thank you for taking the time to rate us and make these valuable comments. We appreciate it and will continue to strive to meet your expectations should we be fortunate enough to have you consider giving us another chance for a future stay. Sincerely, Bob Wilson, CHA General Manager
Read more
The only reason I'm giving a two star is because the staff is amazing. Thst were very helpful and friendly but they can't fix what's wrong with this place. We stayed here one night and were highly disappointed. The beds were dirty, red stains on them, and what looked like mold
Read more
Response from Bob W, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear BKSheahan, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. You may have noticed while here that we are taking steps to freshen up the property. Painting the exterior, detailing the grounds and completing many room upgrades are only a few things we are doing to improve customer satisfaction. I regret you a number of cleanliness issues in your room and the hotel. I have walked and addressed all these items. I do want to thank you for the positive comments about our friendly team members , it means a lot to them to know they were positive and accommodating. We hope you had the opportunity to enjoy our Complimentary Breakfast, & our Free Super Fast WI-Fi while here. Please consider staying with us again during your next visit to our area; giving us the opportunity to earn your complete satisfaction. We promise that we will strive to earn your highest rating. We truly want to be the hotel that you love in the St. Francisville, LA area.. Sincerely, Bob Wilson, CHA General Manager
Read more
Do not stay at this motel! This place was disgusting! We changed rooms due to an awful smell, the second room was not much better. I have never seen a remote control as gross as the one at this place. The staff was friendly but refused to a refund.
Read more
Response from Bob W, General Manager at The Hotel Francis
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear Mmquidry38, Thank you for taking the time to review of your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear about your poor experience with us and that you were inconvenienced due to making a room change. Please know that we take your comments seriously and will strive to make the necessary changes to improve on our shortcomings. Please consider staying with us again, allowing us the opportunity to show we've corrected these issues and have ultimately met your expectations of a perfect stay. Sincerely, Bob Wilson, CHA General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Our nice, clean room
Nice Clean room (as we were checking out, bed WAS made when we checked in!)
very clean bathtub
very clean bathroom
view from our room
PreviousNext
1234567
"Don't do business with them."
"Don't stay here until they clean up their act. Horrible stay! Ugh!"
"We were ground floor and good access to everything!"
"best tip is find another hotel!!!"
"Ask for room that has been renovated"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn saint francisvillebest western saint francisvillesaint francisville quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Magnuson Hotel St. Francisville On The Lake
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaSaint Francisville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing