We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible31%
22 Jun 2018
“Disappointed”
29 May 2018
“Credit card overcharge. Poor Management Great Staff”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
22
42
27
30
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
42
27
30
50
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed in #112. Bed sheet didn't completely cover mattress so we had to recover. Mattress was stained awful! Bed skirt also stained ! Room door was hard to open. Bathtub caulking coming off. Brown spider in restroom . WILL NOT BE STAYING THERE AGAIN!...More

Thank lara03asia
Response from Bob W, General Manager at The Hotel FrancisResponded 23 June 2018

Dear lara03asia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I am deeply sorry that your visit did not meet your expectations and that you did not find your room as it should have been. We value your comments...More

Reviewed 29 May 2018

I was charged for a night I didn't stay at this establishment due to a change in plans. I called and spoke with a young lady Katie who was extremely helpful and said she would reverse the charge. About 10 days later I called back...More

Thank Jeremy S
Response from Bob W, General Manager at The Hotel FrancisResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Jeremy S, We are pleased you were able to get this matter resolved and apologize for the delay you experienced in doing so. While we never try to make excuses , please know that the hotel was transitioning managers during this time and was...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped by this place because most of the motels were filled for the weekend. What caught my eye first is this really big pond that goes like half way around the motel. The first room that gave me was in the back. Got all my...More

Thank alionsden4u
Response from Kevin L, General Manager at The Hotel FrancisResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send a review of your recent stay. I am sorry to about the barking dog next door, but we are pet friendly. And are so glad we moved you to a quite room. Thank you for mentioning our...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Great staff however the rooms need a lot of work. For the price it’s ok I guess but I had to pay the event price of 104 after tax. I should have asked for my money back but I did confront them nicely about the...More

Thank Melissa P
Response from Kevin L, General Manager at The Hotel FrancisResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send a review of your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience. 'We're normally know for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret the we missed the mark' My name is Kevin Lomax and...More

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I will never stay at this hotel again, it was horrible and dirty, phone didn’t work. I would rather sleep in my car before staying at Francisville Hotel. I booked 2 queen beds and when we got there they put us in a room with...More

Thank renahebert19
Response from Kevin L, General Manager at The Hotel FrancisResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send a review of your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience. We're normally known for our great customer service, and we regret that we missed the mark. My name is Kevin and I am...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hotel Francis staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't stay here until they clean up their act. Horrible stay! Ugh!"
Read review
"We were ground floor and good access to everything!"
Read review
"best tip is find another hotel!!!"
Read review
"Ask for room that has been renovated"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing