We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Butler Greenwood Plantation

    8345 US Highway 61, Saint Francisville, LA 70775-6671
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (96)
          Room & Suite (28)
          Dining (2)
          The Myrtles Plantation
          697 reviews
          #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francisville
           
          Best Western St. Francisville Hotel
          224 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Saint Francisville
           
          St. Francisville Inn
          121 reviews
          #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francisville
           
          Best Western Zachary Inn
          118 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Zachary
           
          Overview
          • Excellent52%
          • Very good18%
          • Average6%
          • Poor11%
          • Terrible13%
          Travellers talk about
          “pond house” (14 reviews)
          “the cottages” (18 reviews)
          “b b” (29 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Kitchenette
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          The Myrtles Plantation
          697 reviews
          #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francisville
           
          Best Western St. Francisville Hotel
          224 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Saint Francisville
           
          St. Francisville Inn
          121 reviews
          #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francisville
           
          Best Western Zachary Inn
          118 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Zachary
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (130)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Butler Greenwood Plantation See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 128 reviews

          Reviewed 17 November 2016

          I've given this place several chances - because the beauty of it's location, it's rich history and the privacy of the cottages are so promising. Although the condition of some cottages is lacking, and the "breakfast" is laughable, nothing compares to the absolutely RUDE behavior...More

          3  Thank Neeley1123
          Response from butler, Owner at Butler Greenwood PlantationResponded 21 November 2016

          Since your stay was in June and it is being posted the end of November, it is hard to recall just what the issue was or why you did not enjoy your stay as do most of our guests, so we'll just offer a generic...More

          Reviewed 15 October 2016

          We had an incredible stay at the Plantation. Ms. Butler is an incredible hostess and made accommodations for our late arrival (car broke down). The staff is very polite and gives you plenty of space so you can relax. The breakfast is provided in your...More

          Thank MrModu
          Reviewed 13 October 2016

          A truly enjoyable experience! I had an opportunity to discuss some of the history of the area with the host, who was extremely knowledgeable about local businesses, places of interest, and history of the region. The grounds are peaceful, and the accommodations comfortable - the...More

          Thank Cowboy_Liam
          Response from butler, Owner at Butler Greenwood PlantationResponded 14 October 2016

          We hope you DO come back! We love having repeat visitors who enjoy what we offer here...peace, quiet, privacy, history. Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review.

          Reviewed 10 October 2016

          We visit as often as we can. Years ago we tried many B&Bs in St. Francisville; once we went to Butler Greenwood we never went anywhere else. Great value. The grounds alone are worth the price of lodging. Centuries-old oaks, sunken gardens, fields to watch...More

          Thank Carla R
          Response from butler, Owner at Butler Greenwood PlantationResponded 12 October 2016

          Yes!

          Reviewed 27 September 2016

          We chose to stay 2 nights in Cooks cottage which is the oldest historic cottage on the property. The setting is very attractive by the pond and the interior has rustic character and is well appointed with full kitchen facilities and a large bathroom with...More

          Thank KiwichickAuckland
          Response from butler, Owner at Butler Greenwood PlantationResponded 4 October 2016

          Since the sets of pots and pans provided in kitchen cabinets for guest use in this cottage are BRAND NEW, we can only assume this guest is referring to the artistic display of antique cookware nailed to the wall and not intended for anything other...More

          The Myrtles Plantation
          697 reviews
          #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francisville
           
          Best Western St. Francisville Hotel
          224 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Saint Francisville
           
          St. Francisville Inn
          121 reviews
          #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francisville
           
          Best Western Zachary Inn
          118 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Zachary
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$80 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 8
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Louisiana >
          • Saint Francisville
          • Also Known As
          • Butler Greenwood Plantation Hotel Saint Francisville
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (96)
          Room & Suite (28)
          Dining (2)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (60)
          Bathroom (4)
          Nearby
          The Hotel Francis
          170 reviews
          3.90 km away
           
          Best Western St. Francisville Hotel
          224 reviews
          4.22 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Magnolia Cafe
          430 reviews
          4.60 km away
          The Francis Southern Table and Bar
          151 reviews
          4.32 km away
          Al Aqaba
          93 reviews
          4.53 km away
          The Francis Smokehouse
          90 reviews
          4.26 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Rosedown Plantation State Historic Site
          342 reviews
          2.90 km away
          The Myrtles Plantation
          450 reviews
          1.76 km away
          Oakley Plantation
          93 reviews
          8.00 km away
          Grace Church of West Feliciana Parish
          66 reviews
          4.76 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          butler
          In response to the Gennioe review above, I'd just like to mention that those two carloads of people were trespassers who were not guests here and had no right to comment on our facilities, and when I suggested that, had they been considerate enough to ask permission I would have been glad for them to take photos of themselves on our grounds, they called me rude and have called and written complaints. They didn't even have any right to be on the grounds; our sign clearly says No Tours, only B&B guests.
          5 May 2015|
          Answer
          Response from butler | Property representative |
          We welcome visitors to our grounds, even those who are not staying with us, if they ask permission first so that we know they are there. We allow photographs, and many pros bring brides or graduates or family groups to shoot... More
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "Would not recommend staying here."
          Read review
          "3 story dove Côte was memorable. Cottages by pond offered great view. The kitchen cottage is most historic."
          Read review
          "Perhaps choose 1 of the newer cottages"
          Read review
          "Check out the rooms on the website. Each one differs."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing