We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Rayne Inn

Save
Share
1422 N Polk St, Rayne, LA 70578-6221
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Up to $100 in Gift Cards
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Rayne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Rayne? Then look no further than Best Western Rayne Inn, a hotel that brings the best of Rayne to your doorstep.

Internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at Best Western Rayne Inn offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out. Guests of Best Western Rayne Inn are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, parking is available.

If you like delis, Best Western Rayne Inn is conveniently located near Subway.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Rayne Inn as you experience everything Rayne has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Hot bath
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to $100 in Gift Cards
208Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 50
  • 18
  • 18
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
misswade08 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I requested a non smoking room and it reeked of smoke. My clothes and car started to smell of smoke. There were also gnats in the room and poor lighting in the bathroom. And s few of the sockets did not work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Roopender Singh, Owner at Best Western Rayne Inn
Responded 1 week ago
On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the inconvenience. We have a few rooms on property that are smoking rooms, Use caution when booking through sites making sure that you reserve non smoking.
Read more
Calvin202 wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions
Like others said... Internet sucks here. If you need internet, don't book here. If you are a light sleeper, dont book here. It's next to the freeway where you can hear all type of cars. All light fixtures are missing light bulbs. This is by far the worst BW ever stayed at. How cheap can you be if you dont buy light bulbs? Get light bulbs and upgrade your dial up speed internet if you want happy customers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Roopender Singh, Owner at Best Western Rayne Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of our time, we apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay. We have resolved our temporary issue that we had with the internet. May I suggest if you book with us in the future to request the opposite side of the interstate.
Read more
wdr0berts wrote a review Jul 2021
Fultondale, Alabama1 contribution
Room was clean, bed was comfortable and ac worked well. Enjoyed the oversized whirlpool in the room. TV was nice and got a great picture, selection was goods. Had laundry room on site that was neat and organized.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
budman2021 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Where to start…motel was located between a BIG Truck stop and I-10 on ramp/interstate. Noise in room was terrible. Internet never worked the entire time and the motel needs updating and carpets need to be cleaned. Commode stopped up and owner had to come work on it. Phone didn’t work in one room. No clock available and lights were very dim. Exit door was locked from 6pm-6am for unknown reason. Overall it was a very bad experience and would highly recommend that NoOne should stay there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Roopender Singh, Owner at Best Western Rayne Inn
Responded 15 Jun 2021
On behalf of our team, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. We will review and address any concerns
Read more
Cindy D wrote a review Feb 2021
Cedar Falls54 contributions31 helpful votes
Rayne Best Western gets the job done for an overnight stay, but I sure would not choose to stay here again. Rooms are worn out and shabby. It was pretty much clean, but overall just not up to the normal Best Westerns we stay at. At least it had a few things to pick from for a COVID safe breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaRayne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Rayne Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Rayne Inn?
Nearby attractions include Candyland Cottage & Ice Cream Shoppe (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Rayne Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Rayne Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Rayne Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Rayne Inn?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Rayne Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chef Roy's Frog City Cafe, Gabe's Cajun Food, and Frog City Travel Plaza Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Rayne Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Rayne Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Rayne Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Best Western Rayne Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.