We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen

Booking.comUS$77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$77*
US$77*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I stayed at this location for a few weeks while working a turnaround. This hotel offers everything you need and is located right in the center of all the work. The staff is very professional and always willing to help. I will be back for the next job in this area,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodywwillis
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was our privilege. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and I will forward you comments to the staff. I know they will appreciate it.

Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Check in and out were easy. Staff friendly and helpful. Housekeeping were nice and accommodating to needs. Bed and pillows were comfortable. My room was clean. Have no problem staying here again when working in the area. Breakfast is only average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordontgauthier
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your positive comments. We would of course value your comments regarding the breakfast bar. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks again

Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I arrived at 7:30 PM after starting day at 3AM. Very tired, Went to sleep immediately. At 9:30 PM the front desk called and said I needed to come to the desk as my credit card was declined. I got up and got dressed and as I was leaving the room, I got another call and said they ran the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. I don't know why the card was declined at first. I will be contacting our credit card processor so we can find out. Again please accept our apologies for interrupting your sleep. Thanks SPD

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I arrived at 4AM soaking wet during a horrible storm. I live in Baton Rouge but my windshield wiper motor broke on the interstate. I must have looked dreadful and I was tired and frustrated. The lovely check in woman was so sympathetic and acted like everyone dressed in soaking wet clothes. The questions about the room and bed are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne H
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so happy that our staff met your needs and you felt welcomed. We always want our guest to leave with a smile. I will make sure to post your comments where the desk clerks can see that going the extra mile does make a difference. Thanks again

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Not not no better cleaner but ok front desk wanted to move us to a 3th room do you have to keep moving from room to room under reminding the site don't tell you that if I would have known that I would have book a room at this hotel I would found another hotel some were else because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold A
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Good morning Harold A. I was sorry to hear that your stay did not go well. Please accept our apologies. Your comments have been shared with all departments so this will never happen again. It is my understanding that you spoke to the General Manager and he has refunded your stay. Thanks for you understanding.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This hotel is a poor choice for the price. They are currently under construction. Elevator is dirty and you must walk past construction are to get to available rooms. The day we were there a hallway door had been left open and there was water setting on the floor. The leaking tub was hard to turn on and off, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philips
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not please with your stay. As you said we are under construction. We are in the process of updating our rooms from wall to wall. Unfortunately it cannot be done without with out inconveniences. I will report you comments concerning the A/C unit directly to our maintenance staff so that it is...

Monroe, la
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Not very clean or comfortable... Rooms were musty smelling. Shower faucet leaked. The floors and breezeway was littered with trash and dirt. I didn't feel very safe walking thru construction areas. Staff was friendly but I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahg903
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. As you could see we are under renovation. We do have crews working 7 days a week in an attempt to get this renovation completed as soon as possible and yes they do make a mess. We are trying to keep all of the dust and debris under control. Again our apologies

Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

The traffic on I-10 west of the Bridge to Baton Rouge was almost a stand still. It was late and we were trying to make it to New Orleans but with the road construction we decided to stay at a motel at what was basically a truck stop town. There were a couple of truck stops, a few fast food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bg442
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay. We certainly are undergoing renovations...which we are anxious to complete, Hopefully when you come back to our location you will be able to rest comfortably in one of our newer rooms. Thanks

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel staff was nice and breakfast was good but hotel is under renovation and most of the first floor is gutted. Rooms are a bit dated but at least they don't smell and are clean. TV was at least 10yrs old and the remote was being held together by tape and was not doing a good job even with half...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexDominguez51
qualityportallen, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Dominguez, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience and the condition of your remote control. The remote should have never been left in the room in that condition. This will serve as a reminder to our housekeeping staff to check EVERYTHING. Thanks again!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean and quiet facility. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only an over night stay on trip from TX to FL. Did not use all facilities available as we arrived late at night and left early in the morning after eating a nice breakfast in the hotel dining area. The waitress/cook was especially helpful with our two young 7/9 yo grandchildren.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAD_SR
qualityportallen, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience here at Quality Inn & Suites. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our employees try very hard to make sure each guest enjoys their stay. It is good to see that we succeeded. We hope to see you again in the near future.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
#2 of 11 in Port Allen
165 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Comfort Suites Port Allen
#6 of 11 in Port Allen
67 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
9.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 77 in Baton Rouge
545 reviews
9.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located just five miles from Louisiana State University. This Port Allen, LA hotel is also close to the Baton Rouge River Center multipurpose facility, the Magnolia Mound Plantation and the Rural Life Museum.Try your luck at the nearby Belle of Baton Rouge Casino and the Hollywood Casino Baton Rouge. Enjoy shopping at the Mall of Louisiana, one of the largest malls in the state. Various restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.The city of Port Allen is strategically located between Interstate 10 and U.S. Highway 190 on the west bank of the Mississippi River. Located just eight miles from Port Allen, the Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport offers service from several commercial airlines.As a guest of this Port Allen, LA hotel, you will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee•Free newspaper After a busy day of meetings or an exciting day seeing the sights, relax in our inviting great room with a large stone fireplace, a 52-inch plasma television, and plenty of seating for relaxing or working. Enjoy a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool and meet with friends and family in our beautiful outdoor courtyard.Corporate travelers will appreciate conveniences like on-site banquet and meeting facilities, which accommodate up to 200 people for most events and business functions.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers.Laundry facilities and an ATM are located on the premises for your added convenience.The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Port Allen, LA area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen

Address: 131 Lobdell Hwy, Port Allen, LA 70767
Region: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Price Range: €65 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Port Allen
Port Allen Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed only one night and I can't comment.”
norbanne, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay any where else”
Boilermaker2013, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms more convenient but all rooms seem to be ok.”
421dans421, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“North side of hotel, less sun and more quiet”
justtraveling_12, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In the process of being renodeled. Ask for completed room if travelling soon.”
77julianneh, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$77
QualityInnUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$77
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates