We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I had a emergency job come up in the baton rouge area and decided to give this hotel a shot the first night when I opened the door a really bad smell hit me the room reeked of a really nasty oder I cant really describe but it is nasty, I poured half a bottle of after shave around and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boilermaker2013
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you are not happy. This is the first I have heard about any roaches in the rooms. We have not heard anything from the other guest. I know there is never a convenient time to ask guest to move for any reason... but this is the only time the installation crew could get to us....

Fulton, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The Inn was easy to get checked in. The stay was good we had come to town for the LSU and Ole Miss ballgame. We had to get a taxi tot the game not sure if it was offered or not. The room could have been a little cooler. Maybe just having problems with it and it will be fixed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dotmorrow
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope you had a great time at the game. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was and we can do to make everyone's stay better. We look forward to seeing you again.

Winnsboro
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Probably the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Girl at front desk was not very welcoming or polite. Our room was not ready until an hour past check in time which put us behind schedule. We were not offered an apology or anything for inconvenience. When I asked her if they were going to add an hour to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison K
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. We try our best to accommodate every guest need. At times we do fall short. When addressing check in times we attempt to have every room type available. At times we fall behind when other guest do not check out in a timely manner. I do not know if this is the case in your situation....

Gonzales, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were disappointed with this Quality Inn. It's not up to usual QI standards. It was all we could book on a busy weekend. Swimming pool is undergoing repairs. Needs a good renovation. Broken sheetrock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We take your comments seriously and use them to clear up problems that our guest point out. We are resurfacing the pool at this time before it gets to cold to do so. As I am sure you know there is never a "good time" to take...

Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Check in was fairly easy and the room was ok. Hot water heater must be turned low, could only get warm water. Breakfast was average at best. My biggest disappointment was the air conditioner, it was set at 66 degrees and at night I slept with the sheet. At my home my A/C unit is set on 68 degrees and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordontgauthier
qualityportallen, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thanks you letting us know about your stay. I will have our maintenance man take a look at that unit. We do apologize if you were not comfortable. I am not sure what was lacking on the breakfast bar. If you would let us know where we fell short I would appreciate it. I will make sure to let Ms....

Singer, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend for Lsu game..this was not our first choice hotel but sadly with the flooding a lot of people are still displaced making hotel finding difficult. But anyway the front staff was rude during check in. ..and really for a 129.00 a night the room was lacking. . The water pressure was just sad in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginacee1
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your view on your stay. Please accept our apology for any shortcomings you experienced. There is no excuse for rudeness. We will make sure to address the front desk staff with this issue. As far as the pool goes it is being resurfaced and painted. We do apologize since we thought...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

The beds were super comfy. Hotel was clean. Rooms were large with ample counter space. Friendly staff. Large parking area and security guard at night. Pool area was super nice and clean. Convenient location right off Interstate 10 and close to downtown area. A+

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allisonashivers
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review. I will make sure that the staff sees your review at our staff meeting . I am sure they will appreciate knowing that their work is being recognized and appreciated. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Hudson Oaks
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel; seems they have finally finished their remodeling. Room enough to park our pickup and trailer. Room was nice but on 2nd floor-staff was nice. Had nice evening menu going on in their breakfast area-saved me from having to drive anywhere. Would stay here again if in the same area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for such positive comments. I will make sure to let the staff know they were appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again

brownsville,tx
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Had a good, quiet stay. Big rooms, nice pool and great breakfast. A little shady neighborhood. Several eating options about 2 miles away. Mississippi river about 1.5 miles away!! Only trouble was major traffic on highway during rush hours, which you want to avoid. Overall, clean, nice stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justtraveling_12
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your comments. We fully understand the feelings about the traffic. We totally agree. Thanks again

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We didn't have reservations but lucked upon this. We were three families passing through. Good value, clean rooms, friendly service. Decent breakfast for those hotel-type breakfasts. Standard waffles, eggs, breads, bagels, etc. Clean. Comfortable beds and rooms for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoferteethsWife
qualityportallen, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments concerning your stay. We are happy that you felt comfortable. I will make sure to pass along your comments to the rest of staff. They will be happy to hear your comments. We hope that when in our area again you will make Quality Inn & Suites your lodging...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
#3 of 11 in Port Allen
150 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 72 in Baton Rouge
453 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Port Allen
Comfort Suites Port Allen
#5 of 11 in Port Allen
62 reviews
16.7 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#22 of 72 in Baton Rouge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located just five miles from Louisiana State University. This Port Allen, LA hotel is also close to the Baton Rouge River Center multipurpose facility, the Magnolia Mound Plantation and the Rural Life Museum.Try your luck at the nearby Belle of Baton Rouge Casino and the Hollywood Casino Baton Rouge. Enjoy shopping at the Mall of Louisiana, one of the largest malls in the state. Various restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.The city of Port Allen is strategically located between Interstate 10 and U.S. Highway 190 on the west bank of the Mississippi River. Located just eight miles from Port Allen, the Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport offers service from several commercial airlines.As a guest of this Port Allen, LA hotel, you will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee•Free newspaper After a busy day of meetings or an exciting day seeing the sights, relax in our inviting great room with a large stone fireplace, a 52-inch plasma television, and plenty of seating for relaxing or working. Enjoy a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool and meet with friends and family in our beautiful outdoor courtyard.Corporate travelers will appreciate conveniences like on-site banquet and meeting facilities, which accommodate up to 200 people for most events and business functions.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers.Laundry facilities and an ATM are located on the premises for your added convenience.The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Port Allen, LA area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen

Address: 131 Lobdell Hwy, Port Allen, LA 70767
Region: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Price Range: €91 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Port Allen
Port Allen Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Port Allen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay any where else”
 of 5 bubbles Boilermaker2013, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms more convenient but all rooms seem to be ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 421dans421, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“North side of hotel, less sun and more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles justtraveling_12, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In the process of being renodeled. Ask for completed room if travelling soon.”
 of 5 bubbles 77julianneh, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“not sure what it will be like after the renovation”
 of 5 bubbles 671RogerS, 7 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay