We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Port Allen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Port Allen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Port Allen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I stayed for a business conference. The lobby and hallways look nice. The room was fairly decent. It looked really nice. It looks like they have a mildew problem, the walls in the bathroom have it. I think they painted to cover up some of the issues but more needs to be done to resolve that issue. The toilet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndyhe
Dipesh P, General Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

I personally want to apologize for this issues you had during your stay. We want to thank you for providing relevant feedback so that we can take care of the items not in your room, but to make sure those issues are taken care of the others. I personally can assure you we will have these issues taken care of...

Fraser, Michigan
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Not a nice hotel. Fairly old. The toilet rocked back and forth. The breakfast ended at 9 am, great for workers but nothing for leisure travelers. Maids come around 9 and try to get in the room even though you haven't checked out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi819
Dipesh P, General Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

We at Comfort Suites apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are working on the issues you mention and can assure you, we will have them fixed as soon as possible. We hope you consider staying with us again in the near future. Thanks Dipesh Patel, CPA, CHA General Manager Comfort Suites Port Allen

Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 December 2014

I really can't complain too much because this was a reward night that didn't require a lot of points. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Now for a few things that I did not like. The heating unit was very noisy, we could hardly here the tv. The toilet paper and facial tissue were very low grade. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 277CarlM
Dipesh P, General Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites in Port Allen. We value your feedback and appreciate your response. We have just finished a major renovation in all of our hotel rooms as well as our corridors and are very happy you were satisfied with our our guest rooms. As for the public areas, we...

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

I visited these people for what was supposed to be a 2 week job and turned into an almost 6 month experience. During my time their, I saw the transformation of this place go to "ok" to "WOW". I personally met the owners and the GM as the were going through their renovations and they all sincerely apologized for any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faron R
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here.The front desk staff was friendly and courteous.The C beds very comfortable.Good complimentary breakfast. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend it to others. Price is also reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesBurton777
djpatel06, General Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out some time to fill out this survey. Your survey is very important for all of us at Comfort Suites in Port Allen. We are happy that your stay was satisfactory and hope you stay with us again when you are in the Baton Rouge area. Thanks Dipesh Patel, CPA, CHA General Manager

New Iberia, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We arrived early due to the fact that we were going to tailgate for the LSU/Alabama football game. The front desk was extremely accommodating allowing us to check in early because they did have out suite cleaned. The staff were all very friendly and professional as well as helpful. They call a taxi for us and called our room once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaniceKo
djpatel06, General Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Suites in Port Allen. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking out some time to fill out this survey. We hope to see you again soon.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We chose this hotel because of our wonderful stay in the Comfort Inn & Suites in Beaumont, TX earlier on our vacation. While checking in I mentioned to front desk clerk (Robert) that room rate was considerably higher than rate at Comfort Inn mentioned above. He asked what we had paid and matched the price. (final price was actually $1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OttandBert
djpatel06, Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

We at Comfort Suites want to thank you for staying with us as well as providing your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad that your stay was satisfactory. I will make sure and let Robert know about the excellent service he provided you. We invite you to stay with us when you are in...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2014

They were installing new carpet to help with the older look. I stayed in room 204. It was OK. Smaller toilet because if they put a larger one in there the door wouldn't shut. No lighting for the shower. Carpet in the room was tore. Bed was comfortable. Pillows were nice. AC worked great, but in the morning I turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don P
djpatel06, General Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

I want to personally apologize for not meeting your expectations. During your stay, we were indeed replacing our carpets with newer ones as well as in the process of replacing/repairing the damaged carpet in our rooms. They have now all been replaced/repaired as of today. Please do give us another chance when you are in the Port Allen area. Since...

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one weekend to attend a football game. It's fairly close to the stadium with easy access. The staff was pleasant but not exceptionally friendly. It's obvious before you even check in that the hotel is doing some renovations. Our room had a few noticeable needed repairs like a missing closet door and new bathroom fixtures. But this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMask
Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed in needed repairs: broken window (moisture between panes), water stains on ceiling in entry hall and bathroom, missing drain stopper in sink and a small shower curtain which allowed water on bath floor. Fair to good free breakfast. Belgian waffles were very good. Fresh fruit was fair (bad apples but good bananas). Eggs and rolls were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RS901
djpatel06, General Manager at Comfort Suites Port Allen, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We at Comfort Suites in Port Allen strive to make our guests 100% satisfied during their stay. I do want to mention that we are currently under renovation, and all items that you had mention is and will be addressed during our final stages of renovation. Please do...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Allen
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge/Port Allen
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Manor
#4 of 11 in Port Allen
153 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge -Port Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
8.0 km away
The Cook Hotel and Conference Center at LSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Suites in Port Allen Louisiana is located west of Baton Rouge. The hotel is right across the Mississippi River as well as right across from Baton Rouge. The hotel sits close to interstate 10. We are 10 minutes away from LSU as well as 15 minutes from Southern University, and 15 minutes away from Baton Rouge Regional Airport. Comfort Suites is located in ideal location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Port Allen

Address: 2880 N Westport Dr, Port Allen, LA 70767-6110
Region: United States > Louisiana > Port Allen
Price Range: €72 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Port Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Port Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Port Allen Hotel Port Allen
Port Allen Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Port Allen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead and ask that your room be preassigned to get the type of room you want. Example: adjoining”
 of 5 bubbles cdhenry9547, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were getting or had been recently remodeled. No bad rooms that I saw even smoking rooms were nice and smelled great.”
 of 5 bubbles 659deep, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for best price and you should get it.”
 of 5 bubbles OttandBert, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles rose1507, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
“inspect the room before you accept it”
 of 5 bubbles buzz_lite_yr, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5