We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Monroe

Show Prices
#2 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Monroe
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Smooth check in, very friendly smiles and great first impression. My husband had no idea what was behind that door ... he was pleasantly surprised, clean room, kitchen, and a sofa... all surpassed my standards ( I'm a little OCD in that area)!! We are in town for Bible Quizzing with our Granddaughters... the room was so comfortable to retire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toledobenders
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Coming home from Panama City beach, we decided to stop for the evening at this towneplace suites. Looks to be fairly new. Easy to find and access. Rooms are clean and plenty of room. Little kitchen also. The property is next to a mall. Easy to walk to. Also next to an applebee's. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thescrappychick
Ponchatoula
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We were in Monroe for a statewide school event and all hotels were booked. Obviously there were many children filling up all these rooms. Usually you can expect a lot of noise as kids usually have the most energy they save for the night! However, we asked for a room on the 4th floor and all was very quite. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Found a gem !!! From check in to check out my stay was flawless. Greeted with a southern smile at arrival by Miss Shawn. My room was very clean and I always check bathrooms, Housekeeping is really a hard working crew. Miss Jentina, head of housekeeping, introduced herself and asked about my needs. She has trained her staff well. Everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frombatonrouge
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

The Team was excited to here you were so pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again and often!

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We went to Monroe for a reunion, and several families chose the Town Suites by Marriott because of the price and the central location offered. The staff was quite professional and friendly, making our 3 night stay both pleasant and comfortable. The room had a small kitchenette, comfortable sofa, a desk that could be used as a table, and two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Hi Thomas! So sorry about the hair drier!! We do provide a hair drier in each room. I will let the Team know we let you down . Have a great day and come back soon!

DeRidder, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I am a fan of Town Place Suites, and have stayed at this property before, as well as other properties. I am also a Marriott Rewards member. I have never had a problem until this stay. First, my thermostat was not working properly. Had it look at, and it worked ok for part of that night, but by morning, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adwiggin2
Kimberly J, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with Trip Advisor. As we pride ourselves with providing a memorable experience, we have unfortunately fell short during your visit. We have just upgraded our TV systems to include apps such as YouTube, Netflix etc. and we were experiencing a few technical difficulties. I apologize that this, along with a...

Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel and room, although I did not like the location of the bathroom. Wish we could have spent more time here as the location was nice. The front desk people were very kind and sweet. Coffee was ready early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 Star review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Nice hotel. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. My only complaint was they do not service breakfast sausage on the weekend. They serve sausage and eggs Monday through Friday and Waffels on the weekend. What!!! We don't need meat on the weekend? Come on Marriott.... fix this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madelyn J
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT review!! We hope to see you again soon.

Northport, Alabama
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on our way back home. We had the 2 queen bed suite. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was really small but it was not a bad hotel. Very quiet location. My biggest complaint was a less than average breakfast bar and it had very short hours 7:30-9:00. We had no problems but probably would pass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevaustin3691
Kimberly J, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We take pride in providing an exceptional stay for our valued guests and I am disappointed that we fell short during your visit. Your comments and concerns have been shared with the team to see what actions we can take to ensure every stay at TownePlace Suites Monroe...

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Came here for a commencement at ULM. Very friendly staff and accommodating. The room we reserved was not ready but, was handled no problems and quickly and efficiently. Clean rooms and a pretty good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
Kimberly J, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review. Our apologies for the delay when checking in to your suite, but we are glad you were still able to enjoy your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 14 in Monroe
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.1 km away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
2.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Monroe
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Monroe

Address: 4919 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203-7012
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: €114 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Monroe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Denton, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no bad rooms here!”
KathyP342, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sometimes the rooms in the back of the hotel can hear the interstate traffic.”
thomascB3809XL, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King room with sofa bed, was hard to get around the room when the sofa bed was out. If you'll be there several days get a two room suite.”
EvetteD, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 1 bedroom king suite was spacious and lovel, for not much more money!”
sararP2456SG, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor, very quiet. This motel is right next to the Mall.”
516marlal, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5