We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Denver
Reviewed 17 October 2015

My family and I stayed here recently because it has a two-bedroom suite and I like Marriott. The suite has enough space for four adults and one child. We arrived late at night and the lady at the front desk was nice. We couldn't find the hair dryer so someone brought us one. We went to the grocery store the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cooknsew105
Patricia S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Hello Cooknsew, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Survey. We are delighted that you chose to stay with the Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie during your visited to New Orleans. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Please be assured that we are taking immediate...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We loved the 2 bedroom suite! Wonderful & comfortable accommodations with great breakfast and topped off with phenomenal customer service! I recommend it wholeheartedly!! Family & Pet-friendly. Thank you Residence Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla G G
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Metairie Residence Inn. We are very happy that our suite met your expectations. I agree with you, we do have wonderful full hot breakfast, and great staff. When traveling in the metairie area we look forward to your return visit.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel is not far from Downtown NOLA, 15 dll cab ride. Hotel accomodations are ok, as any Residence Inn. Not had a good experience with front desk staff, rude, prepotent and seems like they doing you a favor, specially Camille ( I told her that) Big dissapointment as platinum marriott since can not received any extra benefits and not treated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luis M
Patricia S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Mr. L. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. We hope when your travel brings you back into New Orleans Metairie you will...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 October 2015

On the morning of the departure, I asked for a late check-out at 3PM, as my flight back to Europe was delayed, which I should normally be entitled as a Marriott gold member. I was told then that it was not possible because the hotel was full, which was not true as the Marriott website still had different types or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blueskygva
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Metairie Residence Inn. I am sorry that we were not able to extend a later than normal check-out time due to the high business demand at the hotel that day. Sorry that my Front Desk staff gave you the wrong information. I have addressed your concerns. As a Marriott Gold Member we appreciate your...

Reviewed 24 September 2015

Latecha in the front office was great. I had a small issue and she handled it. Great person and friendly. She had very good customer service and good recommendations. The Hotel is also very nice, free food and great Staff. Thanks again Latecha, you were awesome!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prince K
Miguel M, Operations Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comments about our staff and service. We strive here at the Residence Inn Metairie to give our guest the best customer service. Please feel free to come back and visit us in the future here at the Residence Inn Metairie. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service...

Reviewed 26 August 2015

The Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie is close to restaurants, shopping, and downtown New Orleans. The rooms are very comfortable and always well maintained. The staff makes you feel welcome and always greets you with a smile. They go the extra mile to make sure you're comfortable. There is a hot breakfast buffet with a variety of choices. Whether you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G S J
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time our of your business schedule to share with us the excellenxt service you received while here at the Metaire Residence Inn. We are located in a great area of the City. We look forward to your return trip to the city.

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Place had a lot of construction going on. It was a bit loud and there was some chemical smells too will be much nicer in about a month staff was friendly and accomodating. Food was hot and fresh, room had some small maintenance issues but were nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory. We are undergoing beautification projects on the buildings at this time. Next year we will be renovating our guest rooms. We hope the next time that you travel to the New Orleans area you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust.

Katy
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom. The beds were very comfortable, although the fold-out couch was not good for sleep. We requested a rollaway bed and that was much better. The location was very convenient for traveling in Metairie and to New Orleans, easy on & off of I-10. The breakfast was great all mornings. This was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneKaty
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Metairie Residence Inn hotel we were very exceited that you selected our hotel for your travel needs. Here at Residence Inn we strive on great customer services. We look forward to your return stay with us. Thanks again for staying with us.

Wallingford, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed here on an extended visit to New Orleans. About an 10-15 minute drive from the city, it was nice to have a suite to relax in and get away from the hustle and bustle. The staff here is very friendly and welcoming. They even helped us check in very early when we arrived ahead of schedule. The social...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia M
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm comments about the Residence Inn Metairie. We thank you for your positive feedback and look forward to your return visit here at the Residence Inn Metairie.

corona del mar, CA
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed here twice for summer vacations and twice for Mardi Gras. Each time, consistent service and very pleasant. Great breakfast and staff. Good location, but you will need car to access the quarter and other places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank embeau
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy that we meet your expecattions with our full hot breakfast and the service from our saff. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you for Mardi Gras 2016.

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
0.2 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
531 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Metairie
Hampton Inn Metairie
#4 of 22 in Metairie
468 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Address: 3 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Price Range: €135 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Residence Inn Metairie
Metairie Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Metairie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room works well.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovetogo55, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the first floor...easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles gigistro, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask Camille”
 of 5 bubbles ready314, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all looked good to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Ka6otm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms I'm sure were comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 422sherriw, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay