We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
harker heights, tx
Reviewed 9 August 2014

First this review is only for the hotel. The golf course looked great, but we didn't play, as this was an overnight trip for a wedding. Getting to the resort itself can be tricky. But just keep looking for the signs, and know you are looking for the Resort. There are several places on the road with similar names...primarily and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank March10
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our resort. We take these very seriously and will address them. Guest room and bathroom cleanliness are top priorities and we will insure our inspection process is improved. We are glad to learn that our staff was friendly and welcoming. Our resort strives to make every guest's stay memorable and enjoyable....

Shreveport, LA
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Cypress Bend is a nice little getaway in the middle of nowhere with access to a restaurant, bar, pool, fitness center, and of course, a lake and a golf course. The kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and the pool tables. The view of the golf course and lake was beautiful. The restaurant is pricey, but good. The service was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevedavve
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

We appreciate your compliments regarding how the resort is striving to become more family friendly. Lake Toledo Bend is one of the largest man made lakes in the U.S. and is renowned for sport and recreational fishing. There are great hiking and biking trails making our resort unique. There is nothing more enjoyable than experiencing the great outdoors with your...

Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed here two times and plan to go back asap. He is into fishing and golfing....I on the other hand like to sit by pool, read, hike, and enjoy nature. This is a place for both. The golf course is beautiful and a haven for wonderful bird-watching, foliage, and eagles! The dining is adequate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for being another loyal guest. We appreciate your comments regarding how well our staff welcomes and accommodates our customers. There is much to do our resort and we look forward to serving you and your family again. Tom Harwell General Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

A group of guys and I used the Golf Course during a guys weekend outing. We were met by a fantastic staff from the Cart girl up to the Marshall. The resort is very hospitable and accommodating to all out needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ITRAVEL1906
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Great to read that you enjoyed the course and that the play is improving. Our golf superintendent and his team have been working daily improve the tee boxes, greens, and fairways- thanks for noting the improvement. We appreciate you being a loyal golfer and look forward to your return. Tom Harwell General Manager

shreveport
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was afraid I was in trouble when we opened the door and started up the stairs. The carpet was matted, dirty, and had holes in it. The walls were scuffed up and looked as though they had never been painted.We entered our room to a musty, unpleasant smell. Half of the light bulbs in the sink area and the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank willypete
Evelyn_Pinkston, Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues that you experienced during your stay at Cypress Bend Resort. We want every guest to experience the best possible service. We failed to provide you a quality experience and for this we apologize. We are taking serious steps now to improve our service in Maintenance and the...

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We received a thoughtful gift certificate as a wedding present last year (which was most definitely influenced by the website with no research on guest reviews). On a recent trip, we tried to fit in a visit to Cypress Bend to use the certificate as it is only valid for 1 year. We are thankful we didn't make a special...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Elena F
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments regarding your stay at the resort. We want every guest to be well satisfied , especially when they have a made a special trip to Cypress Bend Resort. Please call me and allow us to provide you level of service that we both expect . I can assure that our resort team will accommodate...

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was a quick overnight golf outing for two couples. Although the golf course was experiencing damage due to the cold winter we had and recent rains i felt the course was in relative good condition. We liked the course layout along the banks of Toledo Bend. some of the holes were breathtaking.We stayed at the rooms across from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COW4
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

We loved have you our guest and glad you a great time. Our resort is the perfect lakeside location to escape. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Alexandria, LA
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is truly Louisiana's best kept secret!!!!!!!!!! Husband and I went for the weekend, along with our fur baby. We had a patio room, which was perfect. Staff was great. We loved the scenery, food, and quietness of the place. I cannot wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosieAllen
ThomasHarwell, General Manager at Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for nice compliments about your experience. Our patio guest rooms that overlook our 18th Green and the Lake Toledo Bend are very nice. Hope you return soon.

Liberty Township, OH
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in a patio room overlooking the lake -- so relaxing. We don't golf, but the grounds outside our room were beautiful. Dinner was tasty, and the service impeccable. The hotel is off the beaten path and very quiet. This is just the kind of place we like after a day on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl B
Stonewall, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My spa experience was very enjoyable, the staff was very nice and pleasant. The environment was inviting and clean. The staff greeted my husband and I by name, as to let us know they knew who we was and made us feel like we welcomed. They also had us to fill out the information form to alert them of target...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Many
25.2 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#3 of 5 in Many
24 reviews
25.2 km away
American Inn Motel
American Inn Motel
#4 of 5 in Many
28 reviews
9.0 km away
Harborlight Marina and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Sabine Lake Inn
Sabine Lake Inn
#2 of 3 in Hemphill
3 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Cypress Bend Pkwy, Many, LA 71449-7932 (Formerly Cypress Bend Resort, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Many
Price Range: €105 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Bend Golf Hotel Many
Cypress Bend Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nederland, Texas
Nederland, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cypress Bend Resort, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the second floor for no stairs or elevator these are the 1200 series rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles K-nine9, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles teresa10087, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 982jaym, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were musky and tub did not drain!”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshine14388, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles D2480UBmariam, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5