We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Laplace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Laplace
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Laplace
 Click to rate
Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was impeccable, the amenities were above average. It is located along an interstate, so you don't expect much. The front desk was above average. The room above average. This really is the best Hilton has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanfromIowa
Conyers, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I chose this hotel because of it's location to the Whitney Plantation and the airport and I wasn't disappointed. The daily hot breakfast was different everyday and it was good. They even prepare a bag breakfast for guest leaving before 6:00 a.m. This is the first time a hotel has done that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresalbooker
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We liked the accessibility to the interstate. The hotel was very clean and almost new. The bed was extremely comfortable. The coffee and juice were good. The afternoon wine and snack was very unexpected and nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary55yahoo
Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel a lot with my job and few times do I run into a staff this nice. If for no other reason I would stay again for the way I was treated by them.. The hotel was very clean, comfortable just a little pricy for the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After driving for 8 hours, the last thing anyone wants to hear as they walk up to the Hampton Inn counter at LaPace Louisiana, "no rooms are available". That's exactly what we experienced Saturday afternoon at 4PM. Needless to say... but I will anyway, We were not happy. Overall, the hotel is fine, the rooms are good, location is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe w
Logan B, Manager at Hampton Inn Laplace, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience you have received at our location. Unfortunately we were extremely busy and short staffed on housekeepers which put us behind on our rooms. We hope next time you are in the area that you give us another chance to make your stay top notch!

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel raves of 5 stars and said they were " the best"At least that what the young lady hold is at checkin It WAS nice but there was a dead spider looming over the table in room at ceiling and there was no hot water in our shower at 11:00 pm .. e The hotel has a recent upgrade so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pioneertravler
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First id like to say ive always been a fan per say of Hampton Inn always clean and maintained. Which still wasnt an issue on this trip. However the fromt desk clerk Crystal needs a course in proper courtesy and customer service. Her attitude over the phone and in person is very off putting and rude....However after her shift ended...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msdavis2017
Clint R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laplace, responded to this review

I want to personally Apologize for the service you received with my desk staff. Feedback like this allows me to see where we fall short. I will handle this situation so that we don't have this happen again. I am happy to see that others of my staff where able to turn the situation around and make your stay pleasant....

LaPlace, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome place to stay at! I will never stay at another property out in Laplace again. I can't believe their service was so great! The breakfast was amazing and different every day! BeSt hotel I've stayed at in awhile!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loganb788
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing! Its about 35min from downtown New Orleans. The hotel is clean and smelled great and the hot breakfast was awesome! The parking was easy and lots in the front! The wifi COST just so you know. There's some fast food restaurants out front and there's a WalMart near by. If your going during Mardi Gras time...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131alvinn
Middletown, DE
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights during a recent business trip. Check in was a breeze. All workers very friendly and helpful. Stayed in room with king bed. Had love seat, coffee table, work desk, small bureau, small closet, and kitchenette area. Room was clean. Bed linens were so-so, don't think they were 100% cotton. Plenty of pillows, though they were kinda small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyTravels033

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPlace
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites La Place
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN La Place Inn
0.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#7 of 10 in LaPlace
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn LaPlace
Quality Inn LaPlace
#6 of 10 in LaPlace
46 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn LaPlace- New Orleans
26.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laplace

Address: 4288 Highway 51, Main Street, LaPlace, LA 70068
Region: United States > Louisiana > LaPlace
Price Range: €85 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Laplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laplace Hotel Laplace
Laplace Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Laplace staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Laplace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay off the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 49rocket88, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Splurge on the suite, well worth it....”
 of 5 bubbles 623lee, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are available for those with mobility problems”
 of 5 bubbles 123RobinB, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We prefer rooms on the lower level of the building. If you check in online, you are able to choose the exact room you want, using Hampton's interactive property map.”
 of 5 bubbles SingingMom13, 22 May 2015 | Read review
“Any room is good. Very little noise and we were on the highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles ltcmgm78, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5