We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Lake Charles\/Sulphur
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 265: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur
 Click to rate
Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great room for the price. Room was clean and staff at check in were very friendly. Ac worked great and the fridge was very cold. Only complaint is the bed was very hard but overall great stay. Only about 3 exits from 2 great casinos and near lots of restaurants and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi0504
Calhoun, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I work and stay all over the state. Super 8 in Lake Charles/sulphur is one of the best priced and cleanest places I have stayed. The staff was very nice. Beds are very comfortable. The entire place was clean and breakfast was a pleasant surprise, not just muffins and coffee. This will be my regular stop.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathersB9963MJ
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a business meet the next morning and the guest that was next door they fought all night !! They was very loud and scream and slapping doors

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raynoverec
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we are a bit confused on your review, please call us to discuss. Thanks again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441marcin
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

Youngsville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank at_lock2000
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

Houston.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank okpiabhelek
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petty262
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

Mc Allen Tx
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The manager was excepionally friendly and helpful. One of the most pleasant persons I have met in a long time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852ronaldh
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing how nice our manager is! We appreciate your staying with us and hope you will return again soon. Thanks, Midge

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon checking in we found that the room smelled of urine and the television did not work. I called the front desk 3 times and each time i was told that I had to fix the problem. The clerk Ral was very rude. Finally we decided to check out after being there for about 15 minutes. When i went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebels74
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We appreciate your persistence in writing your review on every platform possible. We are glad that we were able to to get the television repaired immediately and found know evidence of urine in your room. We hope you are able to find a hotel that will better fit...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 69zacharyl
Midge S, Director of Sales at Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur, responded to this review

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#10 of 33 in Lake Charles
133 reviews
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
8.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#5 of 33 in Lake Charles
326 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#3 of 33 in Lake Charles
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
59 rooms and centrally located nearby McNeese State University, Prien Lake Mall, Burton Coliseum, Lake Charles Regional Airport, and Lake Charles Casinos. Call today to book your stay in the Lake Charles area at the best rate. Offering third party casino shuttle service on Friday and Saturday nights from 5pm- 2am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur

Address: 1350 E Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8854
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Price Range: €56 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles
Super Eight Lake Charles
Lake Charles Super Eight
Lake Charles Super 8
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lake Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Eunice, Louisiana
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lake Charles/Sulphur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on 2nd floor are peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles br0ussard, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor and Second floor are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jerryh575, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Two story hotel with no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenM795, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“We had a room that had been smoked in and the smell was terrible. A couple of days we didn't get any service in our room, even though we asked them to clean it after 2:00pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Raylee73, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
“we had room 142. King room next to back door. easy in and easy out”
 of 5 bubbles SaundraE891, 28 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5