We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport
 Click to rate
Calhoun, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my third time to stay at this location and I'm always really pleased with the staff and the overall facility. The price and the amenities are adequate. People that complain of no hairdryer or additional amenities should have checked those features on the website list before booking rooms. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Location is perfect for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karg57
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I made a reservation here and the genius at the front desk had already given my room away when I arrived. Apparently they don't know that a PAID reservation holds someone's room for them. The guy at the counter couldn't have been more ruder either. Thieves!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry about the incident you described. Please feel free to contact me directly at loc@extendedstay.com Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Troy, Missouri
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Dogs barking all the time,dog poop right outside the door,people above my room stomping,and screaming,no one ever answer the phone to report it to,no one even at the desk either. absolutely the WORST hotel stay ever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aroslinger1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our most sincere apologies for issues you described. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is familiarizing themselves with our pet policy. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact...

Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Upon checking out after two nights at this hotel, the front desk clerk asked if we'd encountered any problems during our stay. Hubby and I proceeded to recite an encyclopedia of problems, and the poor girl was mortified that we'd had such a negative experience. Her manager, who was sitting three feet away, immediately began filling out a "Be Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FancyFree55
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry regarding the situation you described. We will work with our staff on making sure we are well stocked with our amenities to better assist guests and that we better our services. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

So i found this place here and i was like well its cheap and i only need a place to sleep. Before i booked it i drove to the place just to see how the setting was and it looked like a safe decent area. First thing check out took about 30 mins because the older lady at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies on the lack of customer service you received and the issues with your room. We will work with our staff on the proper check in procedure and to double check rooms. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our...

Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is pet friendly, front desk and housekeeping personnel are very nice and helpful. Expected to be here for a few months. Manager Ms. Lisa Ford, maintenance man Gerry, Front desk clerks; Jonathan, Brenda and a couple of other wonderful women ( I didn't catch their names) are all very friendly and understanding of ones needs. Highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mo C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know you would recommend our hotel due to the positive welcome you received from our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our...

Bahamas
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

For an recognized hotel chain, the level of quality of room and furnishings fell below the standard you would expect. The outside appearance is quite good, but from the lobby, broken elevator button until you get to your room was not the quality one would expect. This hotel is an extended stay but with noisy guests, an overwhelming array of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry about the situation you described. We will work with our staff on making sure our hotel and the rooms are properly maintained. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel for almost 5 months. When originally setting up the hotel knowing we were going to be there for an extended period of time I asked to speak with the manage for pricing. The lady who answered the phone said she was, when in fact she was not. This lead to incorrect pricing on the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry to hear about the situation you described. We will work on our customer service and making sure staff members are performing their jobs correctly. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope that you...

Converse, Texas
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Lets just say we will never stay here again. If you stay here please do not prepay and if you go thru booking.com DO NOT PRE-PAY, my card was debited 5 times. The staff called about a non payment WHICH WAS PAID, saying we had no money and was cancelling, she was the most rudest customer service person I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ericka A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed to hear about the situation you described. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have put measures in place to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stay here due business. Try to stay in the high floors, the lower ones have issues with bugs. The staff is very friendly though. Some of the rooms have food smell but they are working to clean them up. It's OK for short period of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel while on business for an affordable price. However, I do wish your stay could have been better. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at loc@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
1.1 km away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
6.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
6.6 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#31 of 49 in Lafayette
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport

Address: 807 S. Hugh Wallis Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: €51 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Extended Stay
Extended Stay Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor rooms on the end of corridors are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Karg57, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose the highest rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles albertoaU405SF, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have good view of the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles henryr152, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“North side faces parking, but not obtrusive.”
 of 5 bubbles bobsopinion, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here - sorry... Look at review for other hotels because Lafayette does have much better choices.”
 of 5 bubbles NannetteR, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5