We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 June 2015

It's an interstate hotel, but this one is in a bad part of town. The staff was nice, but the place just feels ragged. Carpets were frayed in my room. The elevator was dirty, and there was some weird stains on the side of the bed. That's gross. The maid didn't replace my cups or coffee or the bath mat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaupeyton
Denise C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. There isn't much we can do regarding the neighborhood, however, we are getting ready to update the property and your concerns regarding housekeeping will be addressed.

Reviewed 23 May 2015

Our senior group stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a nice breakfast with a good variety. The only problem was the parking for our motor coach. If you are traveling with a large vehicle, call ahead and have the staff cone off an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BastropWright
Denise C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your reveiw. I am very please that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have you back again in the future.

Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Had to call front desk 3 times, go to front desk at 22;40 am to ask them to have the music and jumping from room on upper floor room over us. Basically told they couldn't do anything. So I had to go to the room where a party was going on I told them to shut it down No sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy Sue N
Denise C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the experience you had while staying at our property. Please know this is not typical of our hotel. I will investigate to find out exactly what happened and why this situation wasn't handeled properly.

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We stayed here one night and it was fine. Conveniently located near Interstate 10. Be aware that there are two Fairfield Inns in the Lafayette area - this one is referred to as the Interstate 10 location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff K
Denise C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again, on your next visit to Lafayette.

Alabama
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We were trying to make it to Texas from Alabama and we almost made it. This was where we stopped on Thanksgiving night. Nice room. Comfortable bed. Reasonable price. Close to the Interstate. I wish I could say more, but we didn't stay much longer than our time sleeping there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leigh49137
Denise C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I understand that you were just passing through, but shouild you find yourself back in Lafayette, we hope you will consider staying with us.

Metro New Orleans
Reviewed 25 February 2015

My family and I rented three rooms at this hotel for one night while we passed through Lafayette on our way up state to see my son at a military camp. It was a decent stay at a budget hotel located right off the interstate. Highly recommend grabbing dinner at Prejean's which is located close by for some Cajun food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chercaruso
Denise C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you will consider us the next time you will be traveling through Lafayette. However, I was disappointed to hear that we did not take the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I stayed here while traveling through on business. I chose the location because of the proximity to the Interstate I was traveling on and was not at all disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was acceptable and the bed was comfortable. I could not hear any noise while sleeping which is a major plus. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi V
Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2015

We stopped here for the night as we were travelling down I-10. We didn't know what to expect, we just knew that it was a great price and in a convenient location. After staying the night, I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The staff was beyond friendly. Everyone from the front desk, to the housekeepers,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad B
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I was on a road trip and looking for a clean safe place to stay. This hotel is right off the highway and I was pleased with the lighting and security camera coverage of the parking lot as our truck was full. The staff was exceedingly friendly; rooms were very nice including a small refrigerator and microwave, and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T0niL
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We were surprised to see that most of this place had the new walls and floors from the remodel, but that the place already looked tired and needed cleaning. However our room was very clean and comfortable and had a humidifier. The location was bad and hard to get on and off the main road to the place. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank librarian73

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
285 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Lafayette
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#31 of 49 in Lafayette
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10

Address: 2225 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: €82 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only stayed one night - no recommendations”
 of 5 bubbles Mamsx5, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good location, excellent facilities and good value for your money”
 of 5 bubbles Jack91849, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not be afraid of being on the first floor. The rooms are well insulated”
 of 5 bubbles JeffFromFranklin, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are full of mildew and the service is disgusting”
  • Dirty ac
  • Ripped Bed Skirt
  • Hair found in the tub when we arrived
  • Under the AC
 of 5 bubbles lkmakeupyourmind, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Not too many restaurants close by, the Cracker Barrel is probably the best.”
 of 5 bubbles BastropWright, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5