We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Lafayette LA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Lafayette LA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Lafayette LA
 Click to rate
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Dirty sheets not changed from previous hotel guests, poor service, under construction, dirty dishes and dirty dishes and pitiful breakfast! Don't make our mistake- there are much better hotels in the area. We made the mistake and booked a nonrefundable room reservation with a booking company. When we arrived it just kept getting more and more awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank constan2017
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Constan, Thank you for submitting your review. Yes, we are remodeling and have done our best to limit any inconveniences our guests may encounter. Our breakfast consists of: •Coffee, in Regular and Decaf •Tea, in Regular and Decaf •Hot Cocoa •Orange Juice and Apple Juice •Raisin Bran® Cereal • Frosted Flakes® Cereal •Quaker® Instant Oatmeal Variety Pack •Fresh Fruit •Yoplait®...

N/A
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 848derrickk
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They said i" had" to give at least one star so.I just can't deal.. So corroded and nasty. Them when we got in the room it looked like she just threw us in the room wasnt really clean. All the shampoo and stuff were used. They had trash in the trash can. Not ever coming back.. Finetho

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3652XBamandar
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Bamandar, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. I have looked into the issues you have spoken of and any and all necessary actions have been taken.

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 13 February 2017

There were works going at the reception. The place shouldn't be open. The Wifi simply wouldn't work. When I went out for diner and asked the reception girl for advise she told me to look at the map on the counter where you could see only Mc Donalds signs. When having shower in the morning the water went cold. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco C
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Francisco, Thank you for submitting your review. Yes, we are remodeling our lobby area and have done our best to keep any inconveniences to a minimum. On the map, yes, you will find Mc Donalds signs, they are the ones that sponsor the map. However, if you had looked farther down, you would have found a legend that showed attractions...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I booked a room handicap queen room.. got their and they stock me in a double room not handicap. Then I look down in toilet and their was a cracked pipe. Told front desk and they didn't do anything until late I called 800 number and complained. The manager went as far as telling me I could leave but he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia R
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Cecelia, Thank you for taking a moment to submit this review. I have looked into the issues that you have spoke of and those issues that you brought to the attention of the staff and management were handled accordingly. Our property participates in the SuperStart Breakfast that includes but is not limited to, •Coffee, in Regular and Decaf* •Tea, in...

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This hotel was horrible. Staff not friendly. Noises through the night. Cords where everywhere and dryers for carpet. Hazards

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalcY3727SP
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Crystal, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. Yes, we are in the midst of renovating our lobby so you can understand why there was the need for equipment and power sources. Please stop in the future so that you can see our updated lobby.

Lafayette
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I stayed at super 8 Lafayette over 40 nights in 2016 and have never seen this hotel so dirty. And when I checked in and went to check my room the whole hallway smelled like someone had just smoked a pound of marijuana. Not to mention the sheet had ashes all over it which means they didn't change them from...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 492randyw
Candy-QAS, Quality Assurance Specialist at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Randy, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. I have looked into the issues that you have commented upon and any corrective action needed was taken. As you stated, you have been with us several times and never had an issue in the past. With this in mind, I hope that you will reconsider and stay with...

Chiang Mai
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Our "non-smoking" room had an overpowering smell of cleaner - trying to disguise the stale cigarette smell. It worked some, but the cleaner smell was too strong as a result. The carpet and upholstery didn't feel particularly clean - just old and used. Bed and pillows was very comfortable though, and we had no bed-bug problems. Breakfast options were basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SquashAddict
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. It is through reviews such as yours, that we are able to see our property through the eyes of our guests.

Reklaw
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryonl995
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Science Hill, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I'm in town for work and stayed at Super 8 . The staff was very friendly and helpful , the room was clean . The bed was very comfortable. Good place to stay .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamdZ658IP
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

William, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review, I am most pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#31 of 49 in Lafayette
207 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
284 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Lafayette
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette LA

Address: 2224 North-East Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70507
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: €32 - €54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette LA 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8
Super 8 Lafayette
Super Eight Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lafayette LA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles constan2017, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run away from here, as fast as you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 743franciscoc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles kiakath, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“see tip on getting to the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles OkieDukie, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jteagarden69, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5