We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Lafayette LA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lafayette LA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Science Hill, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'm in town for work and stayed at Super 8 . The staff was very friendly and helpful , the room was clean . The bed was very comfortable. Good place to stay .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank williamdZ658IP
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

William, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review, I am most pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. More 

Travellers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Lafayette Parish, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

First time I hate a room 66.00 the room was Fafnir not clean hair all over breakfast things was broken so the next weekend they gave me a room half price kmsl the heater was broken told them about it no help and no other room so I will never rent here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank frederickr833
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Frederick, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review, I am certain that you have mixed up properties. With our current temperatures, there would be no need for a heater, however, the AC would have been of great use. I do hope that you will take a look once again and when you are in the area, please... More 

N. Augusta, SC 29860-9169
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I allways stay at the super 8 on Evanngeline hwy and I 10 interstate in Lafayette La. Because all the staff makes me feel so welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tsuedle
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. We are always excited to see you and look forward to your visits. More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
452 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed one night in Lafayette on the way from Houston to NOLA. Picked this hotel as it was located close to I-10 and modestly priced. We read the negative reviews here and fortunately we did not experience any of the problems. Our room was a bit small but clean, breakfast was simple but adequate and staff was friendly (Dec. a... More 

Helpful?
Thank GabyVM
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Gaby, thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. I am glad to see that you did not experience any of the issues that have been submitted, as we are very attentive to our property and the satisfaction of our guests. More 

Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Room appeared remodeled. It was clean. There was some foot traffic outside hotel and police lights. Staff was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carl A
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Carl, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. I am very proud of my staff and how they treat our guests and property. Being near the Waffle House does create some foot traffic as guests like to go there for dinner and such. We look forward to your stay in the future. More 

Keatchie, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

the lady at front desk was real friendly. The hotel is old and needs updating. Smells like cigarette smoke as soon as you walk in the front door.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank B7131OYandrewb
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post this review. We have been doing some updating and hope that you will stop by in the future to see what we have done. More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 48 in Lafayette
107 reviews
7.3 km away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#14 of 48 in Lafayette
273 reviews
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#32 of 48 in Lafayette
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette LA

Address: 2224 North-East Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70507
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: €45 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette LA 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Super 8
Lafayette Super Eight
Super 8 Lafayette
Super Eight Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lafayette LA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles kiakath, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“see tip on getting to the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles OkieDukie, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jteagarden69, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't choose a room in this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Pilgrim41, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 234cristyj, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay