We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Lafayette/University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Lafayette\/University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lafayette/University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Dirty dirty dirty...the dust was caked on the floor and the bed had stains....the young lady at the front desk was nice though very sweet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59reinam
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this review

I have gone through a training session with our whole housekeeping department and have made sure they are performing to my and your high standards. I hope you will give us another chance to see what an amazing team we have

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Very clean overnight stay here on a business trip. Everything worked well and the staff was very friendly. Easy freeway access as well. Only drawback was my co worker was told they only email receipts yet they printed mine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Lafayette, LA

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Just for a stay overnight on a long business trip, you could do a lot worse. The lady at the desk was very personable and gave me exactly the room I asked for. Everything was in order and I will probably stay there again the next time I pass through town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Lafayette, LA

Marion, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Inexpensive. Bathtub did not drain well. Carpet very wet in front of mini fridge that did not work. But clean otherwise and comfortable. The check in guy was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying here. I have looked into them and made sure that they were taken care of. I hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are passing through Lafayette, LA

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Our room smelled very closed up and old when we walked in. our air conditioner was on 61 and keeping the room at a regular temp. the walls need a fresh coat of paint. our computer desk chair was dirty and I had brought Clorox wipes and cleaned it and the sink, counters, tub, and toilet...those were pretty clean. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you had at the hotel. I have looked into them and made sure that the housekeepers are doing their jobs properly. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Lafayette, LA

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I would not recommend this or any property that has been bought out by Whyndham. The bathroom walls were cracked and sheetrock was peeling, the tub was chipped and stained, the floors were dirty. The bedroom wall had large stains, but the bedspreads and carpet were new! After a long day of travel, to walk into a room that smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pch424
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this review

I'm sorry for the issues you experienced at our property. I have looked into the issues you described above and have made sure they were taken care. I hope you will stay with us again.

Spring Branch, Texas
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We were returning from a trip to Ft. Lauderdale, had not made reservations as we were not sure when we would stop for the night. We had stopped at this same motel a few years ago, it was fine then, and was also fine this time. The lady who checked us in, was very nice. Our room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry D
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to stay here again. We hope you will choose to stay with us on the next trip that brings you through Lafayette, LA

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I wouldn't suggest that you take a dead skunk to this hotel. The headboard came off the well the male desk clerks were nice and knew what customer service meant the multicolored hair lady and owner, did not! We were put in a smoking room without being asked or given a choice! On top of this there was no smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962jamiei
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying here. I have made sure to look into the issues that you have mentioned here personally. I hope that you will choose to try us again the next time that you pass through Lafayette, LA

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The website pictures are a complete joke and lie.......I booked my room online 1/26/16 to arrive on 5/6/16 thru 5/8/16 for the weekend. The hotel online reservation agent called me the next day to pre authorize on my credit card for the guarantee of my room to be blocked for my upcoming stay, in which it was no problem. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damionf302
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues that you found in your room. I have taken the time to do some remedial training with the housekeeping staff to fix a few of the errors that are happening. I hope you are willing to give us another try the next time that you pass through Lafayette, LA

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The front desk attendant when I checked in was very friendly and outgoing. Other than that, the stay was mediocre at best. After we returned from my son's soccer tournament and a late dinner, I found there was only 2 bath towels. I went to the front desk to get two more and the night attendant said they were out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 395bretb
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying at our property. I hope you will give us another chance.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#28 of 48 in Lafayette
47 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 48 in Lafayette
107 reviews
0.6 km away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#12 of 48 in Lafayette
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 6 in Scott
64 reviews
2.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#9 of 48 in Lafayette
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Louisiana is one of the most culturally dynamic states in all of the USA. Filled with beautiful landscapes, fresh faces and amazing food, what more could you ask for? The best reason to stay here, in the heart of Cajun Country, is not only for your environment but for your soul. You will experience some of the most warming sounds and tastes a place has to offer. In the surrounding are, there are tons of choices from Festivals to tours. Great music, food and fun! Plantations line the sunsets here in Louisiana, and it will leave you wondering if it were real or if it were a painting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Lafayette/University

Address: 1620 N University Ave, I-10, Exit 101, Lafayette, LA 70506-1020
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: €31 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lafayette/University 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Lafayette/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Lafayette/University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a different place.”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyb528, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There probably isn't a place with a "great view."”
 of 5 bubbles RAB40AZ, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“no tip on choosing a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles vr0nc, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“This is a budget hotel, so good luck!”
 of 5 bubbles jodyg335, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“King Size rooms are big.”
 of 5 bubbles bobe319, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay