We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Lafayette Airport

Save
Share
128 James Comeaux Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3256
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Residence Inn
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Lafayette Airport
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 56 hotels in Lafayette

If you’re looking for a hotel in Lafayette, look no further than Residence Inn Lafayette Airport.

Nearby landmarks such as Acadian Cultural Center (1.9 mi) and Vermilionville (2.0 mi) make Residence Inn Lafayette Airport a great place to stay when visiting Lafayette.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Residence Inn Lafayette Airport offer a flat screen TV and a kitchenette.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk. Guests of Residence Inn Lafayette Airport are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Lafayette has plenty of spots serving up great lobster dishes. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Marcello's Wine Market Cafe, Outback Steakhouse, and Ruffino's on the River.

Best of all, Residence Inn Lafayette Airport makes it easy to experience some great Lafayette attractions like Lafayette Science Museum, which is a popular science museum.

The staff at Residence Inn Lafayette Airport looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
128 James Comeaux Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3256
Getting there
Lafayette Regional Airport3 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
144Reviews0Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 44
  • 11
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Blue Heeler wrote a review 8 Sep
Atlanta, Georgia689 contributions204 helpful votes
I had an enjoyable stay here. I had an one bedroom suite that was very comfortable with a decent range of amenities for the kitchen. A couple of things though. They provided some coffee packets for the coffee maker but no coffee filters. If I had just a hotel room I would be able to make coffee, but no ability to do so even though I upgraded to a suite. Also, there was no plug in the bathtub so I could not have a soak. Breakfast was ok. All staff wore masks. I realize it might be difficult but I would have like to have seen more customers wearing masks while walking around. One issue was the roar of the aircon in the lounge area behind a service door.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
jobseeker0827 wrote a review Jan 2021
Lacey, Washington20 contributions6 helpful votes
For the last three years we've been using this hotel while in Lafayette.the room wasn't cleaned as requested. No breakfast. Staff refused to wear masks. A non paying guest told the front desk clerk I messed with her clothes in the laundry facility then the clerk screamed at me and accused me. This is unacceptable. Stay away from this hotel and their staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Laughlin, General Manager at Residence Inn Lafayette Airport
Responded 17 Jan 2021
I apologize for the problems you encountered while staying with us. Rudeness on the part of my staff is not acceptable. I stand ready to assist any guest that feels an associate has been rude to them. I am not sure which employee refused to wear a mask as it is mandatory that they wear one. Due to covid we are not having the breakfast buffet that Residence Inn's are known for. I am hoping that we will be able to return to them soon. I would welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest when you are in this part of the country again. I am positive that we can show you that the experience you had is a very rare exception and not the rule. If you remember the name of the associate that screamed at you please send me an email with the name so I can make sure this does not happen again.
Read more
BeachCamp wrote a review Dec 2020
Atlanta11 contributions22 helpful votes
We have been using this hotel for years during the holidays. We have always had a great experience. This past time was a disaster. The first room that we checked in to: Carpet was soaking wet, kids toys in the closet, hair in the bathtub. The room was obviously not inspected before renting. Second room had similar cleanliness issues. Hair in sink, grease on table, and a hole in the carpet (see picture.) We promptly checked out the next morning and found another Marriott that was great. I spoke to the GM about my concerns. His response was basically sorry, here is a bottled water for your trouble. Clueless on customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Laughlin, General Manager at Residence Inn Lafayette Airport
Responded 28 Dec 2020
I am sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel. I assure you my attitude was not please take a bottle of water for your trouble. We tried to make things right for you. Apparently we came up short. We did fall short in the inspection of the room. I would like to invite you to return and give us the opportunity to show you how our service is usually. I apologize again as I did that day when you checked out for all the inconvenience that you had. We strive to give the best in customer service. I am sorry we failed with your stay. My staff has been shown how items had slipped through and have been told that this performance on their part is not acceptable. Again, I invite you back to our hotel so that we may show you the hospitality that you and every guest deserve.
Read more
Rob S wrote a review Sep 2020
New Orleans, Louisiana279 contributions61 helpful votes
I booked a standard room for my wife, son and I and was upgraded to 1 bedroom suite. I am not sure the upgrade was due to COVID or being Marriott Bonvoy member but it was a nice surprise. Only issue was the room was not cleaning properly and the grab & go breakfast was odd due to hotel employee watching us the whole time. I did love the TV setup where you could log into your Netflix account to watch.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Don B wrote a review Jan 2020
Burleson, Texas32 contributions23 helpful votes
We really enjoyed staying here. The suite was very nice and well appointed. Even though this hotel is really an extended stay type of place, the service was great and they offer free breakfast. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Inn Marriott Lafayette
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaLafayette ParishLafayette
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Lafayette Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Lafayette Airport?
Nearby attractions include Painting with a Twist (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Lafayette Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Lafayette Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Lafayette Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Lafayette Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Lafayette Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poupart Bakery, T-Coon's Restaurant, and Marcello's Lafayette.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Lafayette Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Residence Inn Lafayette Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Inn Lafayette Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Lafayette Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Lafayette Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Lafayette Airport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.