We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
 Click to rate
Baldwin, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I absolutely love this location and hotel! !!!!!!!!! Very clean, very nice rooms, the hotel staff was awesome! Will come back here! It is also a great location around stores, restaurants, and the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisxpierce
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a little older location and it seemed to be a bit of a moldy smell in the room but the staff was very nice and overall the room was very clean. Nice stay, business center and gym standard. This is extended stay do not expect daily breakfast or room cleaning. Requests are accepted however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
new orleans
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the first night of check-in once we were getting in the bed we noticed that there was blood stains on the blanket. We kitchen cabinets in our room was literally coming off the wall. The hallway smelled very bad the entire time we were there. We talk to the hotel manager with his name is JP which seemed unconcerned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stvnola
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Hello stvnola, Thank you for your recent visit and for your thorough review of your experience. I regret there were areas in which your expectations were not met, in our service level, blanket stains and condition of the kitchen cabinets. We certainly will continue our efforts to provide each and every guest with the best possible experience. In that same...

Metairie
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Loved my 4 month stay in Lafayette, except for the Candlewood Suites. It reeks of cigarette smoke, animals & sewer. Was stuck there due to floods in area. First room had mold on ceiling. Housekeeping almost non-existent. Had drug bust there one weeked during my stay. Would love to work in Lafayette again soon, won't be staying at Candlewood!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Public acknowledgement: Dear Joseph D, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know that the condition of the rooms received, the lack of housekeeping...

Lake Charles, LA
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Had to sleep over because of a family emergency. We stayed here for location. Close to Fresh Market (and numerous restaurants.) close to airport if needed. Close to a huge variety of shops and businesses, if needed. Hotel is very clean, comfortable beds, and being a suite with a full kitchen is very handy. They even provide a BBQ pit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DScroggs
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Having read review I was a bit unsure what to expect but just back having stayed for two weeks and hotel was great room had all that u need to b comfortable and supply extra from shampoo dishwashing tablets washing up liquid tissues etc , staff were all so friendly from reception down to the handyman ! Also no charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileenlnicholson
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 May 2016

hallways and lobby smelt like sewer. Room not clean, stAin on sheets. Came in from long day at crawfish festival, and no housekeeping had come,called and they said we had do not disturb sign out. That was a lie, there wasn't even a DNDisturb sign in room. Never again. And I have never been charged an extra deposit when checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cajun35135
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear cajun35135, Thank you for writing a review of your experience. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the smell and cleanliness of the room and hallway. I apologize for the inconvenience these aspects have caused. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Within 30 minutes of checking in had to change rooms toilet was not working properly Overall hotel was clean, but there was odor in common areas were bad. Hotel stated there were cleaning the carpet. Carpet in the room we stayed was overly wet. This was all on first night. Left to visit friends came back to keys to room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustPeachy2me
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear JustPeachy2me, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, LA. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the carpet condition and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 March 2016

My husband and I had to stay at the hotel for 8 weeks and it was nearly a nightmare. Staff seemed great, friendly, and accommodating; however, this goes away once you're there for a while (which is its intended purpose). They claim to be pet-friendly, however half the staff were scared of my 2 under 20 lbs dogs. They skipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusti P
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We only stayed here for two nights. The room was fairly clean and well appointed for a compact self-catering type room. The staff were professional and friendly and the small shop was adequately stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch, responded to this review

Dear Wayne R, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms as well as the service provided by our staff. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
3.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
258 reviews
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
9.3 km away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#14 of 49 in Lafayette
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana is the premier extended stay hotel servicing the oil industry, medical industry and all training facilities. Candlewood Suites is located across the street from River Ranch. The Candlewood Suites hotel is located near BP, Marathon, Chevron, PHI, Cajun Dome, Women and Children s Hospital, & ULL.Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'home away from home.' Relax in your spacious guest suite with fully equipped kitchens and complimentary wireless Internet access. The hotel features complimentary guest laundry facilities, the Candlewood Gym, complimentary business center, and the Candlewood Cupboard, featuring food and sundry items for purchase. Feel like relaxing? Gather with friends for a cook-out under the Candlewood Gazebo or pick up a free DVD from our lending library to take to your suite and enjoy. Consider us home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch

Address: 2105 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6119
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: €76 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch Hotel Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi did not work for me. There's a gym, appliances,movie and games to borrow.”
 of 5 bubbles JustPeachy2me, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. No pool if you like to swim.”
 of 5 bubbles 900jamesl, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles takeoffitaly, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“if you HAVE to stay, request a third floor room away from the end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahtK8408XV, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
“read the reviews before you stay somewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Charvey783, 25 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5