We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Kinder LA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Kinder LA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kinder LA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank redrose947
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

we were in kinder for the weekend, had horrible service at this hotel will not rent from super 8 motels again. rat droppings, bugs in restrooms, bugs in the beds, toilet overflowing. worse experience ever.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The room smelled terrible. Like faint cigarette smoke even though I requested a non-smoking room. The room appeared kind of run down. I elected not to shower there since it didn't feel very clean. Other than that it was good for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 495chelseat
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us, we are sorry we fell short of meeting your expectations. We are pleased you found our property to be a good value. Thanks

South Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

A/C was not on and the room was very hot took a long while to cool the room , killed 4 spiders, the pillows were very flat and the bed was as hard as the floor. My girlfriend and I both woke up with our backs hurting.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 720calvinr
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We will address your concerns with staff and management. Thanks

Seabrook, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Room was reasonably clean and had functional fridge and television. Not bad for a one night stop over.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrward17
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The staff was great. The same cannot be said for the motel. The room is Old, needs renovation. The toilet had a crack and leaked. The bed was like sleeping on concrete. Not worth the $100+. I'd rather spend an additional $50 and at least sleep well with no leaking toilets.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback as we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations, we are working on updates to the property. We are pleased our staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks

Rockwall, Texas, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel was kinds plain but very clean. Owners very nice..paid $60 for a room with 2 beds.....well worth it. Beds comfortable... Water pressure good...basic Super 8 breakfast works for me. Plenty of room for big rig or RV parking. Great little restaurant in walking distance....no microwave or fridge in room....mircrove is available in lobby....I am a diamond rewards member...I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky B
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay, our great value and location. We are glad we were just what your needed. Thanks

DeRidder, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 965g2016
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Hope
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Cedar Creek, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2016

the stay at this location was good and the customer service was good. Glad I utilized this location and will make it an option when necessary whenever we are visiting the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3108BRwilliamb
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thank for sharing your stay with us and we are pleased you had a good stay. we look forward to seeing you back in the future.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinder
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 10 in Kinder
1 reviews
8.1 km away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Seven Clans Hotel
Seven Clans Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kinder
232 reviews
32.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
6.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Kinder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Kinder LA

Address: 14590 Highway 165 South, Kinder, LA 76048
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Price Range: €53 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kinder LA 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Kinder LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Kinder
Super 8 Kinder
Kinder Super Eight
Kinder Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kinder LA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“towards the front side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Q6258QXjosephr, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Tell them what you need in the room location, type of room, and your particular needs in staying with them.”
 of 5 bubbles Lemondelight, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Simple. Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 389brandyw, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“They need better upkeep of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 449lindac449, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If all you need is a place to rest your head, good A/C, cable, and breakfast, the price is one of the lowest around. As for bathing and sleeping, you might find better accommodations for the same price a bit further down the street. Good Luck and Enjoy!”
 of 5 bubbles BEADS_777, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5