We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We had a flight cancelled due to weather and were forced to spend not one but TWO extra nights in NOLA (that is another review on Southwest Airlines). Anyway, we stayed the first extra night in the French Quarter and the second night we decided to stay close to the airport. We turned in our rental car, made one last...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kmad26
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear kmad26, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Kenner. I am the new General Manager for this property and I would like to extend my deepest apologies for any issues you encountered during your stay at the FFIK. As I am aware that we are currently experiencing set backs with our renovations,...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I always thought you could never go wrong with a Marriott property.....but that's not the case with this hotel. This place is horrible. Save your money. I had a one night stay because of a late arrival and I couldn't get out of this hotel fast enough. It was that bad. The room wreaked of mold. Totally not worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bostonproper2015
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear bostonproper, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Kenner. As I see that you did not have a pleasing stay with us, I would like to extend my deepest apologies for any issues you may have encountered. The FFIK is currently undergoing renovations, which may cause inconveniences to our guests through the...

Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Shabby sums it up. There are some renovations in progress, but there is no way they can address the claustrophobic hallways and outdated, small bathrooms. Breakfast selection wasn't bad but there are too few tables and even fewer chairs. Can't figure that one out! The entire area is simply too small. The staff was nice, especially Nathan at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJTravelBoy
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear NJTravelBoy, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Kenner. I would like to apologize that our property did not provide you with more acceptable accommodations during your stay. As we are currently going through a minor renovation with our lobby, we are working diligently to eliminate any inconveniencies or issues that our...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Take a clue from the string of reviews regarding the things that DON'T Work here....today there's no juice machine...and there hasn't been one for more than three weeks....staff has requested management just bring in gallon jugs...to no avail...I'll be back on Wednesday...If there's no juice Thursday morning, it will be my last stay at this hotel...we stay for the convenience...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary307
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gary307, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Kenner. I would like to apologize that our breakfast did not provide you with juice during your stay. I have taken immediate action and resolved this matter by contacting our vendor for the juice machine. They will be arriving this week to reinstall our...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 12 May 2015

This hotel is much in need of the refurbishing it's undergoing. Staff seemed awfully disorganized when we arrived. Shuttle service worked well. We cannot recommend this hotel, but it was convenient for our early morning flight. The whole place needed a major cleaning. The breakfast was out early, however, and done nicely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CLC48
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear CLC48, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Kenner. I would like to apologize that our staff was unorganized during your stay. As we experienced a major three day power outage last week, we have been recovering in all areas to get back into working order. Thank you for your patience and your kind review. We...

Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Yes it going through a face lift and from first impressions you are saying this was a big mistake. We did not want to spend $300.00 a night in the French Quarter and felt that this was about 20 minutes away and we could take the bus downtown. Our package trip came with this hotel and not needing a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2antigua
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear 2antigua, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Kenner. I am pleased to see that our hotel was accommodating for your stay in the Kenner area. I do apologize that our pool was not in working order. Due to the recent storm and power outage, this is an issue we worked diligently...

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Under major renovation but that wasn't our issue. The pull out couch was horribly uncomfortable, the sheets were obviously used and stained, black hairs in the shower , and AC didn't work. If we had other options we would have left. They do shuttle to the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katey b
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear katey b, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Kenner. I would like to greatly apologize for the AC unit not working in your room, the cleanliness issues, and the renovations occurring during your stay. As these issues arise, we are working diligently to minimize these types of guest inconveniences. Thank you again and I hope...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Arrived in NOLA at about 7:45 local time, so it was getting dark out, if not already dark. Because of JazzFest, all of the downtown rooms were exorbitantly expensive, so I elected to stay at a place near the airport (read: mistake #1). From all outward indications, this is not a great part of town, and in fact, this area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hotel_guest_nc
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear hotel_guest_nc, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As I see that you did not have a pleasant experience with our property, I would like to greatly apologize. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites, we pride ourselves in providing the very best hospitality services possible. Obviously, we did not follow through with this promise to you....

New York
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I note another review highlighted the "very helpful" front desk. Joshua in particular gets you in to your room quickly after a long flight and then anticipates your needs as to directions, activities, facilities of the hotel, besides making you feel welcome. In fact, I make a point of returning to that hotel instead of staying in the Quarter. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleslexie
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear charleslexie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so pleased to see that Joshua and Waldina stood out as exceptional guest service agents. I will be sure to inform the team of your commending words. We hope that you stay with us again in the future!

Minden, NV
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Checked in pre cruise for one night - had read the recent reviews which had us wondering......but upon check in was greeted by a very nice young lady and all was good from there. The lobby/breakfast area was being remodeled, and they did apologize in advance, but it wasn't a problem for us. The room was clean and well decorated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beave8920
Blair B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Dear Beave8920, I would like to thank you for the kind words you have expressed about our team and our property. As you mentioned, we are currently going through a renovation, so we are doing our very best to accommodate all of our guests. I appreciate your kindness and hope to see you again in the future!

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Orleans Airport Hotel
0.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport

Address: 1801 32nd St, Kenner, LA 70065-3604
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Price Range: €104 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Fairfield Kenner
Kenner Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first level easy access, continental breakfast, airport shuttle”
Aliciacee, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“next to a storage yard where they use loud speakers to communicate”
, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Close to shopping mall and many restaurants”
glady1948, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
coyoteo, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great location to new Orleans”
aj65992016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5