We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport

Save
Share
2300 Veterans Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 60% TODAY!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$75
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ExtendedStay
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 17 hotels in Kenner
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 60% TODAY!
144Reviews2Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 22
  • 27
  • 24
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Donna H wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Anytime visiting this location, this city i will always recommend you speak with front desk Ranisha Ketchens , she was very polite she made sure always that my needs were met my entire stay there. I will be back to visit Louisiana just because of my stay with her. Xoxoxo
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America. Ranisha Ketchens is a valued member of our team, so it is no surprise she took such great care of you. That is what we like to see! Please be assured that we will pass along your comments to her. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
SusanM wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have stayed in many places this past year and this was great!! Front desk, everyone. Housekeeper Melissa was especially helpful in giving me suggestions on grocery shopping and transit information, in addition to keeping room cleaned and stocked. They also have laundry on-site, very convenient.They also provide kitchen items, ie pans, silverware, coffee maker, toaster, plates, bowls, etc. Overall, I would give it a 10 if 5 is the highest rating!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying at the Extended Stay America. We were thrilled to read your comments about the great service you received from our staff, and how they exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind compliments about Melissa. We will pass on your comments to her and our team. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope to have you back with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
northwoodsgirl23 wrote a review Feb 2020
Wisconsin88 contributions48 helpful votes
We flew into the area to board a cruise and needed a place to stay. We picked this as it seemed reasonably priced and there was a Chik-fil-a close so we could grab breakfast in the morning before heading to the port. We got in super late b/c of weather and the clerk that checked us in was very friendly. We got to our room and it was ok at best. The floors were sticky, the place had a smell to it, and not a fresh and clean smell. The kitchen had cabinets but no plates or cups or silverware. I've stayed at other hotels that have a kitchenette and its fully stocked. This one does not provide that. Also there was no hair dryer, so if you wanted to blow dry your hair you better bring one. Around 3am the people above us seemed to be up and "running around" as there was so much noise, maybe it was a family? But it was annoying as we had gotten in late and then this happened. By 6am a dog was barking. And then by 7am it barked for quite awhile so we thought maybe the owner had left for work. Overall I wouldn't stay there again as it doesn't seem like a hotel, it seems more like an apartment building where there are tenants that go about their day and live there for a long period of time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing us for your pre-cruise stay. We apologize for the cleanliness problems you encountered in your room. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team, and we have asked them to be more diligent going forward. Kindly note, in-room amenities such as kitchenware and other toiletries are available and complimentary at the front desk. We also regret the inconvenience you had due to the noise issues you experienced. We wish we had the opportunity to address the problem while you were here. On a positive note, we are happy to know you liked our cordial staff. Please give us another chance so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Ed W wrote a review Jan 2020
Denver, Colorado1 contribution3 helpful votes
Don't know where to begin but here goes. We arrived Sunday night, Jan. 19, 2020 around 8:00 PM after arriving by an airline flight and then going to Whole Foods to pick up organic food items for my to prepare in our room. She has a very strict diet as she can only eat organic foods. We had checked in advance of our visit to N.O. to make sure she could purchase these items in the N.O. area. After we checked in to our room we were shocked to find NO dishes, pots & pans, or knives & forks. I immediately went down to the front desk and told Patrice (the person working the desk that night) we did not have any pots, pans and utensils to eat with. She said all the pots, pans, plates, etc, were out in other rooms and they did not have enough of these items for each room. In my humble opinion she could care less, and offered me 2 knives and forks!! It was matter of fact for her. I could see in her body language and face she DID NOT care that my wife could not prepare anything to eat eat in our room. She just went about her business of tending to the front desk. I immediately went to WalMart and bought paper plates, and my wife ate salad in the room that night. The next morning a more caring person did find us everything we needed for my wife to prepare food in our room. Patrice seemed very robotic and did not and would not go out of her way for anyone or anything. What we got out of this was "so what if she could not eat; that's not my problem". Front desk personnel should be more caring and sympathetic to a persons needs. This whole experience was both shocking and unreal for us. If she is representative of this motel we will never stay there again. All we can say is check before you go to make sure your special needs can be addressed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Asked for quiet room and was told - "all rooms are the same".
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were very sorry to read that one of our associates affected your stay negatively, as this is unacceptable. We have spoken with that associate directly and will make sure it never happens again. We are passionate about providing excellent service and take all feedback, good or bad, to help us improve our services. Thank you also for sharing your concerns. We hope you and our wife will give us another chance in your future travels. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
GeraldBP wrote a review Nov 2019
Nashville, Tennessee22 contributions17 helpful votes
The staff was friendly and the rooms were nicely decorated and pretty clean with plenty of hot water. Other than that, the standards of Extended Stay America were well below even the cheapest motels. The internet was annoyingly slow like old "dial-up" speed. The cable television was in old standard definition with lines across the picture so it was difficult to view. There were only a few channels and it was missing ABC and NBC so I missed a football game I wanted to watch. There wasn't an ice machine or gym in the hotel. "Express Breakfast" was only a granola bar and a cup of coffee; I am not sure this can even be described as breakfast so it was well below even the cheapest motel standards. The "kitchen" was a fridge and microwave with a hot plate thrown in. All utensils including a drinking glass had to be checked out from the front desk. The bedding was thin and cheap and only two standard pillows were provided. Two sets of manual doors at the front desk made it near impossible for a single person to push the cart into the lobby. It just seems an odd business model to provide a nice room and then take away even the few amenities available at bottom-end motels. Staying here was a chore, not a pleasure. The goal of this chain seems to be to avoid any type of customer service which would make a customer comfortable and want to return. How odd! I cannot say I would ever wish to stay at an Extended Stay America ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: This hotel is very close to New Orleans airport and is surrounded by restaurants.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport
Responded 10 Nov 2019
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered while you were here and regret the inconvenience they caused. We're sorry that you experienced issues with our internet service. Our engineering team to looking into this matter with our provided to make corrections where needed to make sure that we are operating at the best connection speeds. We also apologize that we fell short of your expectations when it came to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments about breakfast offerings will be shared with our brand leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings. Kindly note, as per our brand standard requirements, we keep the kitchenware at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. We will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We value your observation about the television channel and the bedding will be shared with our team so that they can take the necessary steps to ensure better experiences for our guests. We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again and provide you with the service you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaKenner
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport?
Nearby attractions include Laser Tag of Metairie (1.0 km), Sylvester's Western Wear (0.6 km), and Humbug Costumes (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe du Monde, Harbor Seafood & Oyster Bar, and Brick Oven Cafe.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Longue Vue House and Gardens (11.3 km), Destrehan Plantation (14.2 km), and Edgar Degas House Creole Impressionist Tour (15.9 km).
Is Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.