We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 575: English reviews
Scott, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms need to be updated. The food was good and the hotel was 20 min from Burbon Street. The caniso is next door and shuttle services is provided within three miles. The stay was good. STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. WILL STAY AGAIN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audrenee2015
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us and that our staff wonderful with helping and answering any questions or concerns you had.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was fast and efficient. Room looked amazing new chrome water fixtures. Bed was comfortable. The front desk was all ways able to help with every request I had for my room. I ate at the restaurant on multiple occasions always good food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholascI7397XT
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our staff and hotel. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The vibe of this hotel is very nice. But there was a problem.. keep reading. The reason I booked this hotel was for one night since we had a very early flight on a Sunday morning. I'm also a Hilton honors members and they were giving 5,000 points for booking with their app So I booked a Saturday night stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zellmerland
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for that issue on that morning. I understand how worried and scared you can get when you don't know what's going on or why it happen. If there is anything I could do as for compensation please contact me.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beware Cockroaches every night in bathroom! Complained to be told it's the norm for the area. Staff really good. Be prepared to pay $80.00 return for cab to get you to French quarter. Shuttle bus service really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17,022,016
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issues we cause you during your stay. If there is anything I could do as for compensation please contact me.

Tucson, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found hotel to be unfriendly. some of the workers were snooty the staff (maids, maintenance) were so much friendlier. We had a problem with the upstairs room being noisy all night and reported it but nothing was resolved so we didn't sleep well for 2 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 494blancad
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues we caused you during your stay. If there is anything I could do as compensation please contact me.

Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is as far from downtown as possible. I am not happy to find roaches in my bathtub. I am less satisfied that on telling the desk clerk that she could seemed as though she could care less. The place is scummy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78darrylr
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I understand completely on how you feel, when you pay your money and find bugs in your room. I really apologize for that issue and not taking care of it when it was brought to our attention. If there is anything I could do as for compensation please contact me.

Hammond, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good, Very friendly staff. Bad, Room never did get clean, Had to go down to the front desk to get towels. Microwave and refrigerator did not work. Room was average. Bed and pillows was not comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donw446
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your room not getting service during your stay and also for the microwave and refrigerator not functioning. I have brought this to the housekeeping and engineering manager. If there is anything I could do as for compensation please contact me.

alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chose this hotel for free airport shuttle and 7 day free parking. Drove over from Mobile prior afternoon. Easy check in. Close proximity to decent restaurants. Checkout 12:00 pm is good too since we had an early afternoon flight. Hubby thought bed was hard. Rude early morning noise in hallways. Cannot blame the hotel on that one though. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycat0965
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Comments like yours continue to motivate and inspire us to provide an outstanding guest experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the New Orleans area!

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room musky . Poor paint job . Requires better updates. Wallpaper covering obvious defects . Noisy guests. Horns blowing and people telling in parking lot . Overall bad experience. Was looking for a new experience .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903kilan
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that your comments are not taken lightly. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure this does not happen in the future. I will follow up with Management team...

Camarillo, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not only was the service awful, but the cleanliness of the hotel and our room was non existent. Upon arriving in a city and state we've never visited, we called the front desk requesting the shuttle to pick us up and asked where to go. The front desk agent simply said across from the taxi pick up. Okay, that's where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lexjax91
Tionnie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that your comments are not taken lightly. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure this does not happen in the future. I will follow up with the Management...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenner hotels
3.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
6.7 km away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
3.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
3.7 km away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport is adjacent to the Pontchartrain Convention Center, next to Treasure Chest Casino, and approximately five miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport. A few amenities include a made to order hot breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle service, a state of the art fitness center, outdoor heated pool,with a whirlpool. The lobby lounge and restaurant offer nightly specials and in room dining along with a 24 hour lobby Pantry for sundry and other food items. The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport also offers valet laundry service, on-site laundry facilities, and complimentary airport transportation. Complimentary bus parking available. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, Keurig coffeemakers, complimentary Wi-Fi, voicemail, irons/ironing boards,and hairdryers.The hotel overlooks Lake Pontchartrain and is about two miles from Esplanade Shopping Center and Rivertown museums and 12 miles from the French Quarter and downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 4535 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70065-1449 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Price Range: €97 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Garden Inn Kenner
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Point Roberts, Washington

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor away from the banquet rooms are best on the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles seemyeyes, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to the Casino.”
 of 5 bubbles 562stephaniem, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem quiet. We were by the guest laundry and still it was pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kendallc-h, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose a high floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles josephdR4312QH, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A number of wings to the hotel so ask if you want a room near the elevator; not the low numbers.”
 of 5 bubbles On_the_go_with_joe_m, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay