We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Iowa, LA, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Rooms are in non working order, and the hotel staff was not very helpful. The staff also thought it was important to hang out outside with guest who were drinking beer.akmddjwbcjacb,awddw'cjkacbkackckwfwe

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2033OWpaulr
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

booked this room online. checked in to get keys then played at coushatta. came back to room @ 3am and encountered all sorts of issues. keys didn't work, got keys reactivated and saw that someone else had checked in. went back downstairs and found out they were booked, front desk couldn't find my reservation. finally got my room. manager on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vanessa m
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Lets be honest on what really happen. While trying to explain to you Why we had the dilemma, you just didn't and wouldn't understand the inconvenience front desk was experiencing with trying to work with a system down. We knew what an inconvience the guest were having as well. We took accountability for what happen. You just wasn't hearing what...

Cameron, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I usually like staying at La Quinta but this one was in need of a deep cleaning. There was mildew in the shower, hair on the counters, broken tiles in the room/hallway/elevator. The bed was pretty firm, so don't book here if you like a softer mattress. Breakfast was basic. Some staff were friendly, some were indifferent. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassieRay
lq6181gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

Thank You for your feed back. I will share this with my staff. Concerning the discount, that was NOT front desk error . That was the booking agent you booked through. Being Franchised owned we do not have to honor when the 3rd parties mess up on what we offer. You have to take that up with whomever you booked...

Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 11 January 2017

No internet available, desk clerk less than helpful. Rooms are clean, well kept property near interstate 10. # Truck stops nearby and many restaurants, Burger King, Mc Donalds, Cinnabon, Subway. Day staff was helpful and stated they had been having trouble with the Internet and apologized.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
lq6181gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience of the wifi. A call was put in that day and was waiting for a tech. when its a problem for our guest its a problem for the staff as well so I understand your frustration.

Mission
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The person at the desk was very helpful and efficient. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast had eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, and the normal continental breakfast items. Everyone was friendly and check out was easy. We were able to leave without fighting the heavy traffic of a large city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillum S
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This hotel has bed bugs. I am putting this warning out because I do not want anyone else to experience this.  If you report it, they will just claim they are beetles.  I am a biologist who is well studied in entomology.  I am posting this because the room I stayed in is now up for stay and they did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luna A
lq6181gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

I am going to defend this hotel ... WE DO NOT HAVE BEDBUGS. YES WE DO TAKE ACTION and when SOMEONE SAYS WE HAVE A BUG IN THE ROOM, you can bet we are on top of it. We have a respectable hotel and we aim to keep it that way. For you to SLADER this hotel is against the...

Pearland, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We continue to promote this inn to our dog show friends... it is in a great location, it's half the price of the casino inn, and it has a great big yard in the back to walk dogs. The desk staff always love our dogs, and on the last trip, they took pics to share with their families. (We have...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwI1855HY
Cleveland, Texas
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I travel a ton and try to write honest reviews every stay! The staff were just inviting and super friendly. The hotel is very clean which is a plus! The bed was a tad firm for my liking but I still slept well. Tons of pillows which is a win in my book! I wished there were outlets bedside, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
lq6181gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa, responded to this review

I appreciate the compliments and am actually working on getting a better chair for the front desk clerks. The one that was there, actually broke so they were sitting on a lower chair.

Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This might be the third time that I have had the opportunity to travel to Iowa, LA and for some reason I missed this La Quinta on the first-two times. Silly me, as it is literally a "stone's throw" from my sister house. So close I could even walk there. As you exit the interstate and enter the rural route...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pretblueye
Shreveport, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The La Quinta In Iowa, La off I-10 is a great place to stop a rest yourself for the night. It's always clean and comfortable, bathroom clean and beds are to. Large breakfast room with coffee and good food to start your day.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erwin P

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iowa
37.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
11.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#5 of 33 in Lake Charles
331 reviews
34.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 33 in Lake Charles
116 reviews
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Charles
19.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa

Address: 204 W Frontage Rd, Iowa, LA 70647-4031
Region: United States > Louisiana > Iowa
Price Range: €98 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think every room has a view no matter what”
  • exercise room
pretblueye, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not placed next to pets. We love dogs but not when we need a good nights sleep. Great if you need a pet friendly hotel.”
barbarahO6431GD, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“upstairs on the second floor, room 201 was at the end of the hall by the stairs and the ice machine, very quiet room”
emtdriver75, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“away from elevators back doors, windows that open into a parking lot,the ice machine, the exerci8se romm, over the pool- smokes get into your eyes and vents-near the desk and in the middle the best areas....”
873cynthias, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms go from east to the west. Higher numbered rooms to the west. Pool is on the west. Room 226/223 are the last rooms, next to stairwell. Easy in and out. Elevator is in the middle. Corner rooms sunny and quiet. 226 south side. 223 north side.”
jd430, 7 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5