We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
West Dundee, Illinois
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Westbank during the Christmas Holiday season in 2016 visiting my daughter in New Orleans. The hotel was very clean, quiet and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. This hotel served free breakfast each day. In addition to the standard continental breakfast with bagels, Danish, cereal, toast and yogurt they served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpepp
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel. It is rewarding to read that you found our hotel to be a great value for the amenities we offer such as our fresh hot breakfast and free parking. We are conveniently located 15 minutes from the French Quarter which makes us a nice alternative to...

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Although, I was trying to find a place that was close to the french Quarters, and the fact that Bookit.com, was not truthful of the geographic's of the area! This Bestwestern is a great place to stay great location, and more! If you are looking for a place that is away from the actions of the french quarters and you...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciabW4013TH
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 January 2017

It was very nice,everything you want and need and the people at the front desk werected very friendly . And the breakfast was awesome. It was our first time visiting this hotel my family and I loved it. I really recommend this hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzbossb22
Baytown Texas, United States
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Very nice place to stay . Staff very polite and courteous. Breakfast bar excellent . Onsite resturaunt very good . Rooms excellent ,fresh, updated continuously .Managed very well . Never had and issue staying here. Friendly folks . Have been using this motel regularly since 2008 for business trips .Any time I travel anywhere near Harvey La, This is my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
Clever, Missouri
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The courtyard of the motel was a Tropical Paradise with a hot tub and a pool, a great place to relax after a long day of sightseeing with plenty of seating for a large group like ours. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous and went above and beyond in helping me check into 5 rooms with 19 people. The Breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7022SHtims
Put in Bay, Ohio
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Stayed two nights & used the park and cruise option our second night. Check out was simple. The cab driver picked us up at the door & delivered us safely to the cruise terminal. He provided his phone # for pickup back to the motel to get our car.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrib69
Las Vegas
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I really didn't the couch coz it's so old and looks filthy. I enjoy seating in a couch while watching tv but your hotel deprived me coz the couch looks so old and filthy. There's a painters ladder at the last lobby which I believe the workers should remove after work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariagK9671UF
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We booked a double room, for a total of $109.24 for each visit, with a AAA discount. On the first visit, we stayed in Room 304. The second visit, about a week later, was in Room 108. The rooms are accessed from the outside, but within a courtyard area. There is an elevator on each end of the property to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlphaRam
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a honest review. I am pleased that you were happy with your room accommodations and the overall amenities of the hotel. However I am sorry that you had a bad experience with our breakfast. We try to offer our guest a fresh hot breakfast every day. Sometimes we do run...

Henning, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Me and my husband went to this place on our anniversary and it is a very nice place I would recommend this place to everyone me and my husband plan on going again next year and this is where we will be staying again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisalucas4
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We are very happy you chose our hotel to celebrate your anniversary. I am honored that you will choose us again for your celebration next year. Thank you for the complimentary review of our hotel. We wish you a happy New Year! Stephanie Self GM

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 December 2016

As usual, my stay was very good. I would recommend BW Westbank to anyone. I travel monthly and always stay there because of the location, staff and restaurant as well as being fairly priced. It is central to shopping centers and plenty of other fine restaraunts as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victor_wharton
stephLA123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel. The highest form of flattery is recommending us to a friend or colleague. I will certainly pass along your kind comments to the staff. We are very happy that we can now offer our guests the convenience of a Cajun Seafood Restaurant next door to us....

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvey
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harvey/New Orleans West Bank
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Harvey
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites New Orleans Harvey/West Bank
5.6 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Westbank/Gretna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Address: 1700 Lapalco Blvd, Harvey, LA 70058-3084
Region: United States > Louisiana > Harvey
Price Range: €102 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westbank Hotel Harvey
Best Western Harvey
Harvey Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend a 2nd floor room – they have elevators, and the first floor rooms take on a smell from anyone smoking around the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 641jimp, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would try for one of the upper floors down the way from the pool. There is an elevator at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles HenryHHenry, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the pool courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Eliz49, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best view and the room are cleaner than most hotels”
 of 5 bubbles mzbossb22, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are very very great love the room”
 of 5 bubbles elisalucas4, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5