We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Historic Michabelle Inn

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the main house”(9 reviews)
“front porch”(3 reviews)
“oriental suite”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for The Historic Michabelle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
35
14
2
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
14
2
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housefront porchoriental suitenew orleansthe cottagesrocking chairshouse is beautifuldowntown hammondmini fridgea wonderful staybed was comfortablepompadourbamboocobwebstub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I stayed one night in the Pompadour Room. Excellent price. The room was large with beautiful furnishings. One thing that really struck me was how clean the room and bathroom were. There were four rooms on the floor. A refrigerator with ice and water bottles,...More

1  Thank Hilyer
Response from David B, Owner at The Historic Michabelle InnResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you

Reviewed 2 May 2015

My husband and I stayed for our 5th wedding anniversary. We booked a suite for two days. Unfortunately there was no chef so we did not get to try the restaurant for dinner and we are not much on breakfast (though breakfast was offered daily)....More

1  Thank Kimberly S
Response from David B, Owner at The Historic Michabelle InnResponded 7 May 2015

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. David

Reviewed 23 March 2015

My husband decided to stay the night for our 20th anniversary. We stayed in the Pompadour room, which was nice for the rate. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The breakfast, however, was horrible. Michabelle advertised a 4 star breakfast. We were told...More

Thank ddufriend
Response from David B, Owner at The Historic Michabelle InnResponded 29 November 2017

If you are being honest, you arrived at 9:55. I went in the kitchen to make more breakfast for you but you left. Perhaps you might have waited around for 5 minutes.

Reviewed 18 March 2015

We started on the road from California and after crashing on many friends couches and multiple camp sites, we needed a little get away. This place was perfect. Amazing hospitality and accommodations. Great, comfortable room. The hot tub was just what we needed after a...More

Thank Gmarkey
Response from David B, Owner at The Historic Michabelle InnResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for the kind words

Reviewed 4 March 2015

After 2 months on the road – visiting family & friends, skiing out west, golf in AZ & just old fashioned roadtrip-exploring -- we were almost home in Florida’s Panhandle and this was our last night on the road, so we stopped at Michabelle Inn...More

Thank CushyCouple
Response from David B, Owner at The Historic Michabelle InnResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for the kind words

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hammond
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Historic Michabelle Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We loved the Oriental Room. It is kind of secluded behind bamboo, offers a little porch to drink your coffee..."
Read review
"Don't get the oriental villa"
Read review
"I loved staying in the main house!"
Read review
"They all look lovely"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing