We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here before our cruise. Great hotel. Comfy,clean nice rooms. Loved everything but, the restaurant. Slow terrible service at dinner and the buffet was empty and they were VERY slow in replacing items. Several people were waiting for coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Bill, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and for reviewing your stay with us! I'm very happy to read that your found your room for be comfortable and clean. These things are of the utmost importance to us it's great to read you enjoyed your accommodations. I'm very sorry to learn that you had a poor experience in...

San Ramon, California, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and the beds and pillows were the best! I liked that the hotel had a restaurant and a small shop to get snacks/sundries. Staff was very nice and friendly. Printers and computers in the lobby for self serve use. Super! Good location w mall across the street and very close to Algiers where our friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Wowowowow You sure know how to help start a Monday morning off right. I love responding to 5 star reviews from our awesome guests. Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. I'm so pleased you liked our location, amenities, and most importantly - our staff. Our team makes all...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful to the customers. The rooms very GOOD and quiet.I was pleasantly surprised. I will have to come back when I come for the Academy of Business Conference for next year! Thank you SO much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D Anthony M
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi D Anthony M, Your review made a huge smile overtake my face, and for that I am very thankful. Our staff does make all the difference and I am pleased that you found everyone so nice and helpful. We can't wait to book your future stay for the ABC conference. Please let us know if you have any special...

Jamestown, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night before cruise departure. It was cheap and very very nice. Probably on of the nicest hotels I ever stayed. Very clean and classy. We had a top floor facing the downtown city which we requested and was no problem. Will def stay there again. Even the restaurant downstairs was really good food!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gritandgrace84
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Gritandgrace, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and for sharing such an AWESOME 5 star review. We REALLY appreciate it. Thanks also for pointing out our city views, economical prices, and food quality in our restaurant. These are all items future guests are interested in so your review is really informative. We do value your business and are...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Rooms are not maintained well. Our iPhone charger was stolen out of the room. The next room over had a Fitbit charger missing as well. Staff was friendly but the restaurant service was horrible. We enjoyed the area and hotel was easy to get to. They also have a cruise package.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerald B
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Gerald B, Thanks so much for your business and your review. I'm troubled to read that you felt the room you were assigned was not well maintained, we were unable to recover your lost charger, and you didn't like the service in our restaurant. These are all issues which are very important to me and I'd like to learn...

Blackduck, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Things are clean, well maintained - good service - just like we always get when we go to a Holiday Inn. We choose this one only because I wanted to stay on the top floor overlooking the river and get some amazing shots. Well that didn't happen - got the top floor over looking the major highway - and its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andithenana
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Andithenana, Thanks so much for your awesome 4 star review and for your business. So sorry you didn't get blocked to a city view room on the top floor. Those rooms are some of the most popular and get requested very often. I'd love for you to be able to get the shots you wanted so please reach out...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Good experience, nice customer service at check in 2/24/2016 7:30 PM, I'll probably misspell name but I think Tramise was at the front desk took care of my rewards and had a little spinny wheel game set up with prizes. Plus they had my pocket knife I forgot in my room from previous visit waiting at front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josh B
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Josh B, Thanks so much for your business and your great 5 star review of our property. I'm so glad we could get your knife back to you and appreciate you pointing it out in your review. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager

Turks
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We arrived late in the night - Rene was quite helpful. Room was pleasantly surprising given the dated look of the building outside. it has a small convenience store and a business center to the front of the hotel, no complimentary breakfast but restaurant onsite. There is a mall directly opposite the hotel across the bridge and a bus terminal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller79Turks
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Traveller79Turks, Thanks so much for your business and your excellent 4 star review of our property. I appreciate you pointing out the restaurants/shopping center nearby the hotel. I'll pass along your comment regarding our elevators to our engineering team. We generally don't have issues with the elevators but I'll ensure they are inspected and serviced if needed. We know...

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Holiday Inn has always been my go to hotel. This one in Westbank was clean and quick to check into if you made reservations before hand. It isn't as close to the river walk as i thought and you'll need to catch a taxi or drive to get into downtown.. breakfast here wasn't anything glamorous but there's plenty of restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, Thanks so much for your business and for your amazing 5 star review. We REALLY appreciate it. We also love that we are your go-to hotel. We are so proud of this fact and will work hard to never let you down. We know there are lots of options in the New Orleans area and work hard each...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I was very disappointed with the hotel for the price. I stayed there for the Mardi Gras parade - the hotel was on the other side of the river without easy non-car access. The room was right by the elevator and it was really loud as people continued the debauchery in the hotel. There was a funky moldy smell in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RxGenie21
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi RxGenie, Thanks for your business and your review of our property. Certainly you must be very upset because you have posted this same review to multiple sites. We've responded on the other review sites and want you to know that we stand behind what we sell and want to work with you to make this right. If ever any...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#72 of 162 in New Orleans
1,208 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#83 of 162 in New Orleans
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched high above the mighty Mississippi River with a commanding view of the Crescent City's beautiful skyline, New Orleans' best hotel value is the all new Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower. All the excitement that the Big Easy has to offer is just a five minute drive across the Crescent City Connection. Within minutes you ll be in the heart of the city within blocks of Canal Place Shopping Mall, Harrah s Casino, St. Louis Cathedral, the French Quarter, the Riverwalk and Bourbon Street! We've thought of everything so you won't have to, with brand new, modern surroundings and all of the features that business and leisure travelers expect, including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Relax in the Round House Bar and Grill while catching a game on one of our large flat panel HDTVs. Work out in our state of the art fitness center and take some time to enjoy our tropical pool area. We are conveniently located just minutes from: the French Quarter, Mardi Gras Parade Routes, downtown New Orleans, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, Louisiana Superdome, New Orleans Arena, Oakwood Shopping Center, and all that the Westbank has to offer. When planning your next visit to New Orleans, a corporate meeting, family reunion, wedding or rehearsal dinner, the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower is the best value! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Address: 275 Whitney Ave, Gretna, LA 70053-2346
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range: €103 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna
Holiday Inn Gretna
Gretna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room not facing the freeway, if possible. If not possible, use the ear plugs they provide.”
 of 5 bubbles 750terrim, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a higher floor and it had a good view. Hotel is round so all views are good.”
 of 5 bubbles CubbieNate, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles 464danielleh, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is a circle so there is really nowhere to go to escape the noise of the highway. The earplugs help though.”
 of 5 bubbles antisam, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the east side next to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles krobson5, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5