We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Highland Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Highland Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Highland Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This motel is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone. They're clean and very nice. Shower head could be replaced but that's the only "complaint" I'd have with the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wasntme79
Chelsea, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2012

On Feb 15, 2012, my boyfriend and I arrived at the Highland Inn to a crowded parking lot. I was not worried about the lack of parking at first glance because I had a reservation. I had received a call that evening as we were driving over asking if we were still coming and I CONFIRMED our reservation. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April S
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Clerk wouldn't allow me to check in because I had a Louisiana license???? Said theyve had a problem with locals doing Meth in their rooms!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CJD232323
Georgia
Reviewed 23 November 2010

room stank, customer service is horrid. the front desk clerk sounded like she dropped out of school in 3rd grade. she was unprofessional, smacked on gum the entire time, and had dandruff falling all over her shoulders. BLANKETS DIRTY. there was an actual NOODLE and dried cheese on the blanket. large group of mexicans loitering outside, drinking and smoking and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SouthernStaffing
Vishal J, Manager at Highland Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through at our hotel. Since the time you stayed with us, we have gone through complete renovation and complete change in staff and urge you to please give us a chance to serve you better once again.

pensacola, fl
Reviewed 20 July 2008

My husband stayed at this hotel on a sat. night. He checked in at 9 pm and out at 7 am due to the terrible state of the room and the rude and unproffesional staff. When he called me around 8:30 am to tell me how everything had been i was very upset. I have worked in the hospitality industry...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pipelinerwifey
Vishal J, Manager at Highland Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through at our hotel. Since the time you stayed with us, we have gone through complete renovation and complete change in staff and urge you to please give us a chance to serve you better once again.

Stockton, California
Reviewed 22 October 2006

This hotel placed us in a room surrounded by oil exploration employees. The crew had another 30 rooms. From 5am (on a Sunday) until 8am they were yelling and laughing back and forth as they left for work. No sleep for us as we didn't go to bed until 1am. Add to that the fact that the 'non-smoking' room reeked...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dr_Awrof
Vishal J, Manager at Highland Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your stay. The oil exploration workers that do stay with do leave early for work in the morning and having such a large number of them leave for once may cause some noise which we have little control over, but never mischief. We strive to provide you with the very best customer service and quality.

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gonzales
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
25.3 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 72 in Baton Rouge
453 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#5 of 15 in Gonzales
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 15 in Gonzales
103 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
0.2 km away
Days Inn Gonzales
Days Inn Gonzales
#10 of 15 in Gonzales
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Highland Inn

Address: 1740 West Hwy 30, Gonzales, LA 70737
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Price Range: €89 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Highland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Highland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Highland Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room 214 non smoking. Simply because I can vouch for this room. If it is not available, then ask for one of their newly renovated rooms, because I don't know if all of the rooms are new. Our room was very modern complete with all amenities: sofa, desk, chair, nice tv, cable, great ac, new carpet, modern decor, iron, blow dryer, fridge, microwave, coffee, king size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles TiffanyP180, 6 Jun 2013 | Read review
“DO Not recommend at all not even my worst enemy!”
 of 5 bubbles AndreaK691, 22 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and quiet and the King size room is very "roomy" :)”
 of 5 bubbles AshleyG58, 7 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Go to a Hampton Inn or Marriott hotel instead. You get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonP516, 21 Mar 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay