We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sunset Shores Beach Hotel

    Villa Beach, Arnos Vale, St. Vincent
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$145
    US$118
    SAVE US$27
    US$145
    US$117
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good31%
    • Average20%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “one night” (6 reviews)
    “ocean view” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
    Deals (7)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Room, Garden View
      US$145US$118
      View Deal
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - Non-refundable
      US$145
      View Deal
    • Room, Garden View
      US$145US$117
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals from US$117
    Beachcombers Hotel
    307 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Arnos Vale
     
    Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage
    95 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Lower Bay
     
    Sugar Reef Bequia
    174 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Bequia
     
    Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
    152 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in St. Vincent
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (69)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 67 reviews

    Reviewed 17 November 2016

    Ideal location, GREAT food, awesome drinks, wonderful staff, impeccable ocean view, nice pool, comfortable and spacious rooms. What more can you ask for? This accommodation is extremely affordable but affords you service and quality like a premium hotel. My wife and I stayed here when...More

    1  Thank Dale L
    Response from Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach HotelResponded 22 December 2016

    Most sincere thanks for such a lovely review! We are very happy that you and your wife enjoyed your short stay with us, especially since it was unexpected. If you return to St. Vincent in the future, we would be honored for you to choose...More

    Reviewed 17 November 2016

    I was generally not pleased with the hotel. Upon arrival there at 11:00pm the room had a musty feeling about it. The air quality was terrible. the showers were not working had to do daily baths from the face sink. The staff at front desk...More

    1  Thank NicoleEmmanuel1
    Response from Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach HotelResponded 22 December 2016

    We must apologize for the experience you have described and are puzzled how you were placed in a room where the shower/tub was not operational. Our housekeeping staff should report such a major malfunction immediately to maintenance for repair, and the room should have been...More

    Reviewed 15 November 2016

    I did not have high expectations for this property however even my lowered expectations were not met. The facility is extremely dated and the staff were not friendly. Taking a shower in the morning was impossible. The water pressure did not even reach the shower...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank wurltravelr
    Response from Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach HotelResponded 22 December 2016

    Dear Wurltravelr, We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. While we are aware that the rooms need to be redecorated, and renovations are underway, guests are normally very pleased with the service provided by our staff, and comments about our...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2016

    This was our honeymoon destination. The hotel was lovely and the staff was warm, friendly and extremely accommodating. We had a problem with the air conditioning unit in our room and were promptly given another room. That was the only mild issue we experienced the...More

    Thank Deborah M
    Response from Lola S, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach HotelResponded 28 October 2016

    Dear CassidyGirl, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us for other TripAdvisor users to see. We feel very honored that you chose Sunset Shores to be the location for your honeymoon - an extremely important milestone in your life. Our...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2016

    Luck was in our favor. Beautiful property, and delicious BBQ dinner on the Saturday night. Air-conditioning worked fine and was very welcome as it had been a long hot day waiting in the airport before we were finally told our LIAT flight wouldn't be happening....More

    1  Thank RamblingFolk
    Response from jim s, Public Relations Manager at Sunset Shores Beach HotelResponded 28 July 2016

    Dear RamblingFolk, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sunset Shores. We are very happy that our staff made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our Saturday Nite BBQ buffet takes place every week and offers a wide choice of tasty treats....More

    Beachcombers Hotel
    307 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Arnos Vale
     
    Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage
    95 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Lower Bay
     
    Sugar Reef Bequia
    174 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Bequia
     
    Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
    152 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in St. Vincent
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$111 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sunset Shores Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • St. Vincent and the Grenadines >
    • St. Vincent >
    • Arnos Vale
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Dining (24)
    Hotel & Grounds (53)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sugar Reef Bequia
    174 reviews
    12.29 km away
     
    Keegan's Beachside Hotel,Apartments & Cottage
    95 reviews
    16.03 km away
     
    Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
    152 reviews
    1.44 km away
     
    Beachcombers Hotel
    307 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    SOV
    13 reviews
    .66 km away
    Flow Wine Bar
    100 reviews
    3.03 km away
    Chill Spot Bar & Grill
    9 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Veejays
    82 reviews
    3.39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Botanical Gardens
    351 reviews
    4.41 km away
    Princess Margaret Beach
    299 reviews
    15.32 km away
    Lower Bay Beach
    209 reviews
    16.37 km away
    Salt Whistle Bay
    105 reviews
    57.95 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    marlptk
    16 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Lola S | Property representative |
    Hi there, Most rooms are steps away from the beach, and overlook the pool courtyard and the sea. Some Ocean View rooms have two double beds. The Ocean Front rooms have one king size bed.
    0
    Votes
    erica834
    23 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Jillian C | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there is nightlife. There is a 24hr bar and restaurant called the Boat Club next to Mariners Hotel just 5mins away and the Aquatic Club nightclub. The hotel staff would happily give you information on daytime... More
    2
    Votes
    erica834
    21 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from jim s | Property representative |
    Sunset Shores is located directly on Villa beach where there is good swimming and snorkeling.You can take a 2 minute walk down the beach to book scuba activities suitable for beginners to experienced divers. Next door... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get an ocean front room"
    Read review
    "Back of the Hotel, which is facing towards the beach"
    Read review
    "ocean view lovely"
    Read review
    "Most rooms face the beach, pool and restaurant. Only a few face land, so it's a good idea to make sure..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing