We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs \/ Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Had stayed at other hotels in the Denham Springs area and wanted to try something different. Our first time experience was a poor one and would not recommend this hotel if anything else is available in the area. The room was clean but the bed was sagging and worn out, the noise from truck traffic on I-10 was terrible and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jhollingsworth11
Car31525, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We have listened to our guest. On May 7th we have put in place in all of our rooms Sealy Posterpedic beds in all all of our rooms for our guest to have a comfortable sleep. Please come again and give us a try I am sure that you will enjoy our new wonderful...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Stayed overnight on 4/28/2015. The place was clean and quiet, staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast is good, but around 9:00pm people start double parking, there isn't enough parking, and if you need to leave you are boxed in, I stayed in room 120 and a truck with a trailer parked behind me, I had to leave for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitewater9
Car31525, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issue that you had with the parking. Please know that we are listening and are working on the parking issue that you had while staying with us. The next time you are in the area give us a try and I am sure that we will be able to meet your needs. Once again thank...

danbenjoseph
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I did not have high expectations from this motel. I booked it because of convenient location. It was a great surprise! Service at the front desk was excellent. It is outdoor corridors. The room is spacious and recently renovated. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a hot meal with a variety of dishes. Definitely an excellent choice hotel. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danbenjoseph
Car31525, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Our staff works hard making sure that we can meet or exceed our customer's expectations. I will make sure to share with the staff at a job well done! Once again Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Denham Springs, LA.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Reserved and showed up in a matter of minutes. New girl at the desk had no idea how to find out if rooms were ready yet. Had to wait for her colleague to come back from McDonald's to check me in. Went to the bathroom and toilet got clogged, without even throwing paper in it. Flushed and dirty water and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniele_Miami
Car31525, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to trip advisor. Please be assured that the issues that you have expressed are being reviewed and addressed by the management and staff of the Americas Best Value. Please be assured that the issues that you had are not of the norm and that we take great pride in the efforts that...

Austin, TX
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We reached there late in the night and the front desk lady said there was some guy trying to force his way into people's rooms! Upon checkout we noticed that we were charged more than what my reservation guaranteed which was done through a travel website. When I asked, they said it was an 'optional' locker fee. This fee is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KosTravelisLife
Car31525, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I would love to discuss the issue more with you regarding your stay. There is a charge that post on each room every night for the safe. This fee can be removed from the bill. Please send your information over to the hotel and we can see...

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Quite comfortable and clean. The staff was kind enough to keep my pillow that I left behind. So I stopped here again on my return trip. Very pleasantly surprised at the rate. Good seafood place next door. And a decent free breakfast at the hotel also. I will check this brand when I travel by Interstate in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyavalon
Car31525, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It is people like you to help us see what we are doing right. I am glad that we were able to meet your needs and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Carrie Director of Sales

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Three men were arrested at this location at 2am. Where were the security staff at this location? They have camaras. Why did they not see three men walking around on their premises at this hour? We were scared too death & luckily the police caught them & arrested them. Do not stay at Denham Springs, LA at America's Best Value...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Truck45
abvidenhamspringsla, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m terribly sorry that a problem occurred during your stay, but because of our security measures, the men were unsuccessful at breaking into the room and were quickly apprehended thanks to everyone’s efforts. I understand, however, that this can be an upsetting experience. It’s upsetting for us as well because it’s so unusual here, and...

Alamo, Texas
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Easy on and off of I 12 . Plenty of eating places nearby to walk or drive too. The room was very inviting , clean and spacious. The young man at check in was very nice and helpful . On check out the young lady was very pleasant. The breakfast had a very large selection of items . plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beth h
Louisville, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2014

After a bruising football loss at LSU, we found a welcome place to rest at the Denham Springs Best Western. The staff was very friendly and efficient and we were soon in our rooms and resting for our long trip home the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
Garland, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Commode did not work and the staff not in a hurry to get it fixed, complimentary breakfast, a joke when fuse breaks and no one knows how to turn the mircrowave and toaster back on or how to get the coffee brewing!! Get a room on the 2nd floor if you want to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy C
abvidenhamspringsla, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I apologize that several issues detracted from your stay. We didn’t expect the power outage or the plumbing malfunction, but we worked as quickly as possible to correct these issues. Fortunately, these are rare occurrences here. I sincerely apologize that we let you down, and we’ll do better for you next time and for future...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham Springs
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
77 reviews
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
4.8 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 77 in Baton Rouge
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Denham Springs/Baton Rouge offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry no pets allowed. We are located off of I-12, exit 10. We are near local attractions such as Enchanted Mansion, Louisiana State University, and BlueBayou Waterpark. Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs/Baton Rouge is your best choice within the Baton Rouge region of Louisiana. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to New Orleans. At Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs/Baton Rouge our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Denham Springs/Baton Rouge, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge

Address: 146 Rushing Road, Denham Springs, LA 70726 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Denham Springs
Price Range: €50 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denham Springs Best Western
Best Western Denham Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Denham Springs / Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here. Spend a little more money and go down the street to Comfort Suits, I know we will.”
SKAT23, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel/motel!”
13DoreenB, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be great. Free breakfast”
maryg163, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the bottom by the pool.”
Cheryllynn2015, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room around back, nice and quiet.”
amyavalon, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5