We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MainStay Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
MainStay Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This chain provides a needed service for long stay travelers. A lot of business and construction workers use this hotel. It had good beds but no curb appeal. It is economically priced but do not expect a regular type hotel. Run down and little to no lawn maintenance. Not particularly clean rooms. The manager was a stellar lady! It worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
Edna, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Was surprised at the size of the room. Loft. Two beds. Two bath rooms. Two tvs. Full kitchen. One mouth open wide from how much space for the buck. Very fast checking in. Upstairs room. Posted many pictures. Yes it is dated and may need some paint but cannot complain. Full hot breakfast. Nice gym. And the area is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MilesM
JMosby38, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lisa Martin...

Marshall, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Shabby room but clean. Everything as advertised. Dishes, microwave, full sized fridge, dishwasher. Pull out love seat. Check in was quick and easy. Pool and grounds were clean. Poor paint job and maintenance work but room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
JMosby38, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel was awful. The room smell musty and moldy...no matter how much air freshener we sprayed it didn't get better. The sink needed bleach poured down it because it smelled as well. I am pretty sure the sheets were dirty. They did not smell clean at all and didn't look clean. The bathroom sink was clogged up with hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cweeter74
JMosby38, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I needed accommodations for several weeks while awaiting medical treatment -- a place large enough for the two of us and our pups with the comforts of home and the convinces of a hotel. Mainstay Suites delivered And exceeded our expectations. A large, generously appointed suite, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and soft, plush linens made for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
JMosby38, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Well we were traveling from OKC to Florida and we needed someplace to stop for the night in between those two spots. We decided to try this place even though we have never stayed at one before. As we drove up it certainly felt like we were coming home to our apartment complex.... That took me back 30 years..... I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen M
JMosby38, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Went to relax but still had the feeling of being at home. I really enjoyed my stay and liked the breakfast and got served dinner one of the nights I was there. It was good to. The staff was very friendly and I loved my suite and it was very clean. I hope to stay their again real soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda S
Lisa M, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with our hotel. You feedback is very important to us and it helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards, Lisa Martin -General Manager

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The location felt a little unsafe with our toddler, but the units all looked really nice from the outside. We arrived late, but had no problems checking in. The room was big and included a kitchen but was a little dingy. The door was all scratched which was a little unsettling, but since the bed and couch themselves were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
Lisa M, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with our hotel. You feedback is very important to us and it helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards, Lisa Martin -General Manager

Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We chose this motel because we could use our points (free) and it was next door to the host hotel where our workshop would be the next day. Checkin was a breeze and our room was ready at 2:30. I noticed the lovely breakfast room had plenty of seating. Breakfast is from 7-9 am and looked like both hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norma T
Lisa M, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Martin -...

Reviewed 23 April 2016

Front Desk lady and the waffles were the nice part of this place....Room was very outdated, smelled old, had several suspicious stains on curtains and cushions of sofa. Lamp was broken. Toilet paper holder was broken. Drain in bathtub wouldn't drain. There was coffee but no pot. Silverfish in bathtub. Room door wouldn't close tightly, but would lock. Propped a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank touringfoodie
Lisa M, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your sharing your experience with your stay in our hotel. I would like to apologize for your disappointment with your stay with us. Since this is an older property, we have been updating over the last 2 years since the purchase of this property, and we do not intend to stop with this task until...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
304 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#25 of 35 in Bossier City
35 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 35 in Bossier City
59 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Manager Social(Lite Dinner) Mon and Wed evening 4.30 pm till 7.30 pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 1001 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: €46 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms facing the freeway if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles KCNoleHawk, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for Room 514., very good! take your breakfast back to your room to eat, dining room was extremely full!”
 of 5 bubbles billyc754, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“1st floor units to keep from having to climb the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles MavisC5431, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a suite that is in good repair or has been updated away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottew968, 7 May 2014 | Read review
“If you care about noise, ask for the backside not the rooms facing the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Drod111, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay