We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City\/Louisiana Downs
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 July 2015

the stay here was great all the staff They make this place run smooth the hotel was smoke free that was a plus wish all hotels where this way you could breathe the rooms nice and cold and the breakfast was soooooooo good i hope to come back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seejaykaygee
Daniel H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We have been and always will be a smoke free hotel! Our guests just love that our rooms are clean, smell nice and are so spacious. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Teague, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We stayed at SpringHill Suites in Bossier City Friday, July, 17th. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. Angie was great. The rooms were comfortable. The beds were also very comfortable. However, we were not able to use the internet, There needs to be a waste basket by the toilet, There needs to be better lighting above the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelly W
Mark W, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs, responded to this review

Shelly, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our staff and our beds, and am sorry the internet did not work and our location was not ideal for your needs. If you come back this way, we would be glad to host you again. Sincerely, Mark Walton

Daingerfield, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Booked this hotel as part of a weekend at the horseraces in Bossier City. Expected to pay a premium for the room due to it being on a weekend. To my surprise it was $99 plus tax. It is right next door to the track. Very nice room and clean. For the price you can't beat it for this area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatWil23
Daniel H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs, responded to this review

So happy you had a great time and were pleasantly surprised with the price! All of our pillows were replaced just in the past few months, but you're right, everyone has their own pillow-preference. Hopefully we'll see you again when you need another weekend getaway!

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed there as part of our trek to the beach a few weeks ago. The one bedroom suite was perfect for us. Bathroom and living area were great. This hotel is right next to Harrahs Casino, but we were just looking to get some sleep, and had no issues with the casino next door. Breakfast was good too. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deron I
danheagney, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed our upgraded suite! It really is spacious and can accommodate nearly any size family. Luckily, while we are next door to the casino, we are far enough away that they pose zero noise threat. Glad you enjoyed our hotel during your visit. I hope the next time you pass through the area we will see you...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a cross country road trip. We had been driving for 13 hours and we were exhausted. This hotel is a great hotel if you plan on going to the Casino if you are on a family vacation don't stay here on the weekends and don't stay on the first floor. The hallways were loud...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AaronMarie
Mark W, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs, responded to this review

AaronMarie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad our location was conveniently located for your cross country trip but am disappointed your room was noisy. Due to our location to the casino, we do have a fair amount of guests who are going to and leaving the casino at all hours of the night on...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2015

My wife and I stayed here one night. The room was modern in design, clean and fresh, The breakfast was good, wifi free and worked quite well, price very competitive. The staff was friendly and capable, We will be very likely to stay here again on our next trip to this area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter E
danheagney, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs, responded to this review

Happy to hear you'll be back! We recently upgraded our free Wi-Fi so thank you for taking advantage of that. Just so you know, we will be having a renovation in the coming year, so our already modern look will be getting a refresh! Hope to see you again soon! -Dan

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Very clean, good size suite for family 4. Two teen boys and two adults. Beds were comfortable but...the pull out couch was not so comfortable compared to the 2 queen beds. It was sleepable though. The room had everything we needed. Fridge, microwave, coffee pot, ample outlets for all of our devices. Desk was large and well lit for working....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dpaulsen1
danheagney, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs, responded to this review

I'm glad you and your family had a great experience! Our rooms are certainly spacious and beds are comfortable (though, I am sorry about the sofabed in comparison). Our team works hard to make sure our breakfast is great for each guest and I'm happy to hear you saw that. I hope when you pass through the area again you'll...

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Chose this hotel for an overnight stay in route to Florida. Hotel was easy to find and our room had a view of the race track. Everything in the room was as described and comfortable. The couch did have a ink stain but not an issue for us. Breakfast was the usual items which worked for us. Not any restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cal2net
danheagney, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs, responded to this review

I'm glad we met your expectations! We've got restaurants popping up all the time around us as this area is truly growing at a rapid pace! If you'd ever like recommendations for more places to go please ask! There is such great cuisine in this area that I know you'd enjoy. -Dan

MS
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Apparently it's a crap shoot whether you get a remodeled room or one that should be condemned by the health department. We got the latter. The couch was so filthy we wouldn't sit on it and putting a towel over the stains was not an option 'cause some of these stains were fresh and damp. I had the manager on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shellzbell
Daniel H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs, responded to this review

Thanks again for this feedback. I truly apologize that you experienced it, it was never our intention. We are working diligently to get this issue resolved and will be completed shortly. As you can imagine during the spring break season, our furniture can get a bit more wear and tear than normal and it is difficult to give a deep...

DAYTON
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This all suite hotel is clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and ready to serve the guests. The continental breakfast is decent. Coffee is available all day. The location is just off of I-20 which makes it easy for travelers. The hotel is also quiet and equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. Those guests who enjoy horse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATSY_BDayton
danheagney, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs, responded to this review

People who love horses and gambling will love our hotel! You're right, we're right off the intersection between 20 and 220 and you have a great view of the horses training in the morning and racing in the evenings. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we'll be seeing you again soon!

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
129 reviews
8.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
8.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
3,926 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
8.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs

Address: 8010 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111-7016
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: €76 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs Hotel Bossier City
Springhill Suites Bossier City
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Over priced and a rip off.”
 of 5 bubbles therssiam2015, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book ANY other hotel not Marriott--and not on top of a horse racing track.”
 of 5 bubbles U4519QVsandras, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“lower floor rooms closer to pool and cafe”
 of 5 bubbles VicS906, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room with handicap facilities. Toilets a little higher. No lip to step over for shower and grab bars conveniently placed.”
 of 5 bubbles donnabH581EH, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a view of the horse race track - opt for rooms X25-X43 - we stayed on 4th floor in rm 442 & it was amazing - HUGE room.”
 of 5 bubbles v0nyad, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5