We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
 Click to rate
Montgomery, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This place is old musty, run down. Water stains on the ceiling and door exterior rooms. Really !? Big thumps down for me. Checking out in the morning. This is not acceptable too me. Lobby area was very nice. Website photos are very deceiving though. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The folks at the front desk needed some help with the registration process. One customer in front of me had made a room request, and it took the front desk a long time to figure it out. "Long" as in 15 minutes. The other desk clerk was equally stymied by another customer's request. I don't think it's necessarily the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knot_my_reel_name
Indianola, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's hard not to be impressed by the spacious bar area as you enter the hotel but that impression wears off quickly! I stayed two night for business and was put in the Hotel side of the building. It's nice but nothing special. However, we decided not to leave town and checked back in for a third night - this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Bryan L! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge-South, LA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast selection and customer service. We will address these concerns.We take...

Snellville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has the potential to be nice however they don't take care of it. The head of housekeeping needs to do a better job checking behind employees. There was dust every where, stains on curtains, mildew in the shower, and just random areas they need attention. If you can't clean it maybe you should re-chaulk it at minimum. Vacuuming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoachJ75
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CoachJ75, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and for sharing your comments. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to to provide comfortable and clean accommodations. Your feedback concerning the unsatisfactory level of cleanliness throughout the hotel will be certainly looked into. Please be assured I will...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for three horrible days. The desk clerk did not know how to check us in. The room was not clean and moldy. We were treated like crap the entire time except for one gentleman but he could not make up for the rest. H I has continued to decrease in their performance. I have found some very good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan6801
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dan6801, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to customer service delivered, cleanliness level of the property, and room...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Worst holiday inn we've ever stayed in! Front desk was HORRIBLE -took 30 minutes to check in -clerk wouldn't even look up much less speak. Handed receipt and pen to sign without a word or even looking up. Handed key cards and pointed to room number. The place is huge and when I asked how to get to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsktk
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrsktk, We are grateful to you for being one of our guests at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, LA, and getting out of your way to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you find our security kind and housekeeping doing a fine job. However, we understand that your stay was not a complete success...

Louise, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this room from the lobby through our IHG app and received an excellent rate. Kenny checked us in and was very friendly and helpful when we asked for a good eating place. He suggested Drusilla Seafood and gave us a coupon for a free cup of gumbo or étouffée which was a great suggestion! Our room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The hotel is easily accessible from I-12 and Airline Highway making it convenient to most attractions in the Baton Rouge area. The rooms are all fairly clean but the maintenance and upkeep has fallen off over the last few years. I've been staying at this hotel at least 4 times a year for the last nine years. The tower rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James T, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read that you found the location of the hotel convenient to your needs. However, we regret to read that the maintenance of the hotel...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed here while coming to the LSU game, hotel has a tower and a separate building of motel-type rooms. We were unfortunately in the separate bulding with the motel type feel. The room was clean, and even though our doors were to the outside, it was quiet. Not in the best part of town so not the type of place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDallas09
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MDallas09, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to be clean and quiet. However, we would like to apologize for the issues you had with our cleaning staff and the door of the room you were given. Reviews like yours are...

Rayne
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for an event held at this hotel from Friday until Sunday! Everyone was friendly and courteous from the hotel desk staff through the restaurant, and even the housekeepers! Our room was clean & air conditioning was great! As for our event they always had drinks and ice and condiments ready and set up nicely throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#23 of 77 in Baton Rouge
165 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
313 reviews
7.1 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#32 of 77 in Baton Rouge
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#49 of 77 in Baton Rouge
190 reviews
3.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#21 of 77 in Baton Rouge
479 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge-South!The Holiday Inn Baton Rouge-South is the largest full-service hotel near the city, located less than 6 miles from downtown Baton Rouge, LA and 13 miles from Baton Rouge Metro (BTR). Our prime Baton Rouge location, near Louisiana plantation homes, puts you near Blue Bayou Water Park and Dixie Landin Theme Park as well as Baton Rouge Town Center shopping. Our hotel s recent renovation of 334 well-appointed guestrooms and suites includes a state-of-the-art fitness facility, indoor and outdoor pools, Business Center with complimentary High Speed Internet access and complimentary wireless Internet access in the atrium areas. On-site is the full-service Cafe Galvez Restaurant & Bar, and the Alamo Lounge for after dinner cordials. Room service is available from 6am until 11pm.Our location near downtown Baton Rouge puts us close to: LSU, Louisiana Arts & Sciences Museum/Planetarium, Southern University, the Louisiana State Capital, the Mall of Louisiana, the USS Kidd, the Greater Baton Rouge Zoo, and Casino Rouge.Holiday Inn South features more than 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space with a special reception capacity for up to 500. Our experienced staff is more than happy to help with all arrangements for your conference, wedding, exhibit or special event we are your first choice in Baton Rouge! Relax, it s Holiday Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel

Address: 9940 Airline Highway, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: €79 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep your request simple.”
 of 5 bubbles Knot_my_reel_name, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a garden view - that is the motel side.”
 of 5 bubbles 436BryanL, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get tower rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 897jayt, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the tower area may be better.”
 of 5 bubbles SKAT23, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with 700 or 800 prefix are in outside entrance wings”
 of 5 bubbles knittermom, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5