We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Hampton.comUS$136*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$141*
US$136*
US$141*
US$136*
US$141*
US$136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 462: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Do not get a room facing I-10 you will have trouble with all the noise. There are similar hotels in this area and do not have the same issues. Very Loud and was kept up all night. Staff was great but noise was terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerbI1620UL
Bradenton, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Hampton Inn's came through again on a very positive welcome and one night accommodation in Baton Rouge. Convenient (I-10), food and gas right next door. Self-selected room online, expectations fully met. Will be back on any further excursions.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to complete the survey. Glad you had a nice stay!

Castro Valley, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were tired and cranky, so we slid off the I-10 and bang, there it was. They had rooms available, so we checked in and stayed the night. Staff was very helpful to point out amenities. Very clean! the room was comfortable and met the needs of a couple of weary travelers in need of some peace and quiet for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine M
Fremont, Indiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am a fan of Hampton Inn and this location has easy access to I - 10. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. Noise from I-10 was a bit much and the elevator is slow. I was on the 8th floor. The location would be good for visits to downtown or LSU. Plenty of restaurants in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
Georgetown, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Make certain you get a room at the end of the hotel away from the interstate or that is all you will hear all night. My co-worker didn't pay attention to the layout of the hotel, and was placed at the end near the interstate. He ended up stuffing tissues in his ears to kill the noise. I on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location for when visiting LSU and 4 years later this stay was for her graduation from LSU. Accessible to the highway...Acme Oyster House, Raising Cane's, Walmart, great dining options. Mall of Louisiana about 10 minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyar773
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Thanks for always choosing our property while in Baton Rouge! Congratulate her on the recent graduation, hope you come back and see us real soon!

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was fantastic, the room was very clean, very friendly staff. My bridal party was very pleased with the hotel .. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!! It's right by the interstate, has a Walmart down the street, location wise it's nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 314keshad
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Congrats on the recent wedding, glad your bridal party enjoyed there stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service and clean room. Located by lots of supermarkets and Restuarantes. Easy access to the fwy. Great location. I plan on making this hotel one on my favorite stops. I don't like the fact that you have to use at least 200 words to leave a review.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonjiw722
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Thanks for all the kind words. Hope to see you real soon!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Recently stayed here for one night while attending a function in the area. The hotel itself is nice, but the area is very congested. Even going out for dinner after 7:00 PM one night was a traffic nightmare, and I live in Houston. Again, the hotel itself was very nice. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel and your stay overall. I appreciate all the kind words you had for us on the Trip Advisor review. I will be sure to pass kudos along to my team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Breakfast was disappointing compared to all the other Hamptons we have been in. I am in the food industry and found this area could be improved Sorry my honest opinion. Continued to New Iberia where the Hampton was very nice and the staff was very caring and attentive to our needs

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1529XErogerp
Monee' B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with our breakfast area during your recent stay at our hotel. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area again.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
335 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at home in our quaint Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - I-10 & College Dr. hotel, winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award, located off Interstate 10 and College Drive. Drive only 4 miles to the Louisiana capital city’s downtown area and Louisiana State University. Situated near numerous businesses, shops and restaurants, our Baton Rouge hotel is convenient for leisure or business travelers. Place a bet at nearby casinos, hear live music at the Shaw Center for the Arts, tour the USS Kidd battleship, or admire historic plantation homes. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast served daily. Ask our team about local restaurant recommendations and enjoy Louisiana's Cajun cuisine. Select a spacious room with one king- or two double-sized beds. Each guest room is equipped with WiFi access, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, built-in desk, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Lounge in a comfortable chair or get to work using the convenient lap desk. Expect a friendly team to welcome you to Baton Rouge and experience trusted Hampton service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Address: 4646 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: €114 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 And College Dr.
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 & College Dr. Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#9 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you should like a quiet rest, get a room at the end of the hotel away from the interstate!”
646sunshinem, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the interstate!”
dalesimpson, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Due to noise, ask for a higher floor. I was on 6 and it was still a little noisy.”
BillJ310, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All I know is we had a far back corner room and it was very quiet”
snoopyc911, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevators”
34pc, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$136* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$136
Hotwire.comUS$136
getaroom.comUS$141
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates