We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Expedia.comUS$115*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel on a one day business trip. Checked in late. First of all, it took the night clerk all day to open the doors because I guess they lock doors at night. When she came to door, look like she just got out of bed and even I could see the covers and the lights off in back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony E
Management response:

Dear Mr. Anthony, I am sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at our hotel. I am addressing your issues with our staff, and would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you and see if we can not earn your business even after this unfortunate rare occurrence. Please email me at your convenience at bpurvis@chasesuitehotels.com Yours in Hospitality,...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Everyone was so nice from the clerks at the front desk to the houseman. My stay was excellent my rooms where clean as a whistle and my family really enjoyed the stay will surely visit this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elroy225
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable & clean....the beds are the best!!! Guest services was so friendly & breakfast was awesome!!! I must say I highly recommend & would definitely stay again....My kids and I enjoyed the pool side view & the front desk clerk was very helpful to our every need.....thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocktails83
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I visited Chase Suites in Feb. My husband and I went to visit family and friends. The room was so clean I love that it's a home away from home. The staff was very friendly from check in until we checked out my kids loved the basketball court and the awesome Social food in the evenings. If you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhole C
West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to get a very good deal on our room. The room was very spacious with all the comforts of home. Staff was very friendly and helpful On the downside Could have been cleaner The pool and hot tub were not working This hotel reminds me of an establishment that is struggling to make it with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 472debraj
Ruston, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We've been here since November of 2016, and are currently here now because we are relocating here and trying to find a house.. We were in one room for several weeks. The upstairs bathroom kept leaking into our bathtub. We complained several times. Does anyone else feel grossed out about this? They finally moved us to a room that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy F
Ann C, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

My name is Ann Crabtree and as of this coming Monday, February 27th, I will be returning as the General Manager of the Chase. I apologize that you have experienced the issues during your stay with Chase, however I assure you that there are some very devoted and compassionate people working at Chase. For that reason, and because I believe...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I wanted to celebrate I'm 18th birthday at this hotel I wasn't able to get off from work in time $211. 21 was taken off my card. They told me that the room cost $183. I called and asked for a refund but the lady at the front desk told me no. I have been calling to speak to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chinabell2017
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I will never stay here again terrible environment and the manager does not respond to complaint letters breakfast was uncooked and i didn't feel safe here room smell like a sewage.. After staying here for 4 years two weekends out of a month I will never stay again it was a waste of time and money when i suggested in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tameka H
Collin W, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Hello Tameka, I am terribly sorry your experience with us was less than perfect. We truly do appreciate your loyalty. I will reach out to our new general manager personally and have him contact you as soon as possible. We would welcome all the feedback you can offer to ensure making your stay exceptional the next time you are in...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while working in Baton Rouge. When I first made my reservation, I requested a first floor room and told him I had a pet. The guy on the phone did not give me a confirmation code , said he would email it. I waited a few days and nothing. So I called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuntieLoLo31769
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 November 2016

On November 29, 2016 at about 7:15 am, I entered the breakfast area. I fixed an egg omelet in a bowl, retrieved 3 forks and 2 napkins and was approached by an employee by the name of Doris, asking me why did I get 3 forks. I asked her why and she stated because someone been taking all the forks....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tfine57375
Collin W, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reaching out to our staff regarding this issue. It is imperative that incidents like these are reported so management can address the individual(s) directly to ensure something like this does not occur again. That said, I can only understand the frustration and surprise you must have experienced. I have been told you have been contacted by...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
335 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#10 of 77 in Baton Rouge
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
554 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book your reservations in Baton Rouge for business, an extended stay, or a fun getaway in the heart of the city. No matter what brings you here, relax and unwind in a cozy atmosphere with amenity-rich accommodations. Our ideal location on Corporate Blvd is just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge, the LSU Campus, Tiger Stadium & Baton Rouge Metro Airport. To make your travels as easy as possible, we offer a convenient airport shuttle service. Settle into a spacious suite with a full kitchen where you can prepare homemade meals and oversized living space to stretch out and unwind. Around the hotel, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, coffee service, a weekly manager's reception, and happy hours. Get access to the local fitness club, take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool and spa, or get to work in the business center with printing, copy and fax services. Whether you want to meet with colleagues or celebrate a wedding, book our flexible meeting space for exceptional service in a stylish setting. Welcome to your home on the road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 5522 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2510
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: €94 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Baton Rouge
Chase Suite Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want rest stay somewhere else. If you work stay somewhere else. If you are clean and want clean sheets, stay somewhere else.”
  • Mascara (I hope) stains on sheets
  • Glass and now roaches. Still not cleaned up. Bleached the cement, though
  • Leak in bathroom ceiling from upstairs room.
  • Blood stain on sheets.
  • Still glass out there. Where's my broom?
  • Glass out my door. Been here for days. I will have to clean it up.
  • Cracked sink. Looks like it was glued back together.
  • Broken toilet
944sandyf, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
brendapS2974KW, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!!”
731robs, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay, definitely ask for an upstairs room. The lesser of some evils.”
dms554, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor”
trickydnc, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$115* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$138
Hotwire.comUS$115
Orbitz.comUS$115
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates