We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 391johnnyn
Alex, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall stay was good with exception of room smoky odor. Clean and comfortable sleep. My stay was free with Wyndham points. Would stay elsewhere if I had to pay for an overall vacation experience at hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scctraveler2016
microtelinnbatonroug, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m pleased you had a generally acceptable stay. For any ways we let you down, I apologize. You can be sure that nothing matters more to us than providing a great guest experience, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Jersey City
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aj C
microtelinnbatonroug, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimmeec2016
microtelinnbatonroug, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lived here for 4 months, house was flooded during historic flood of August 2016. Hotel is nothing to brag about but the truly bright spot was Ms. Fro is at the front desk, went above and beyond to make stay as best possible. She's family to us now!!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 717terrancea
microtelinnbatonroug, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your appreciation of our services and facilities. We are a team of professionals committed to provide a superior service to our guests. Thank you for pointing out all our qualities. We really appreciated your feedback. Also, we hope you will recommend us to your friends and families. We hope to see you again. Thank...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank esherikar
microtelinnbatonroug, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I thought we were getting a nice, comfortable room for a reasonable price but I was wrong. The restroom had no toilet paper and myself and the children couldn't get out the restroom because the door knob was broken from the inside. We kept getting trapped and that's terrifying for a 5 and 2 year old. The bedding was dirty,...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlettleg
microtelinnbatonroug, webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments.I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Room was okay, but nothing special. Elevator floor was filthy (sticky to walk on). Went to breakfast at 8:45 and there was only 1/2 piece of sausage left, no sweet rolls left, no bread to make toast and the milk was lukewarm. All the tables had been used prior to our arrival and were filthy. We were in the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethg333
microtelinnbatonroug, webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your Review about our hotel. I’m very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Team was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to take required action. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I was very disappointed in my stay. Checking in was slow, even though I had a reservation, the security swipe access to the building was broken so anyone could come in, I found several fleas in my room and on my items. I will never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5781UIsusanl
microtelinnbatonroug, webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m sorry,I deeply regret that we let you down. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to make sure we do better. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The hotel was dirty. After one nights stay I had over 50 bed bug bites on my hands, arms, neck and body. I complained to the clerk saying I would not pay for the stay. She said my card had already been charged. She made no other effort that I saw to correct this condition.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyk874
microtelinnbatonroug, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us.. While we don’t have an insect issue at our hotel, I understand that other circumstance can cause guests to make such accusations, and I truly apologize for whatever ways we let you down. I hope you find accommodations more to your liking when...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#22 of 73 in Baton Rouge
165 reviews
13.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
6.7 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#33 of 73 in Baton Rouge
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
5.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
5.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Louisiana State University and Mall of Louisiana Nearby Discover the best kept secret in Louisiana at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge hotel, near Louisiana State University. Our Baton Rouge, LA, hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and only 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Address: 10311 Plaza Americana Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-8175
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: €69 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't get a smoke room”
 of 5 bubbles aqualaw, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 836debbiem836, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are lots of hotels/motels in this part of Baton Rouge. I'd suggest paying a little more to ensure a better experience.”
 of 5 bubbles AKbuckle, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
“we had a room on the first floor close to the lobby and would request that room again. it was a good experience.”
 of 5 bubbles gaareo, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“See Carlyn Tall”
 of 5 bubbles 489edr, 10 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay