We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought we were getting a nice, comfortable room for a reasonable price but I was wrong. The restroom had no toilet paper and myself and the children couldn't get out the restroom because the door knob was broken from the inside. We kept getting trapped and that's terrifying for a 5 and 2 year old. The bedding was dirty,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank carlettleg
microtelinnbatonroug, webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments.I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was okay, but nothing special. Elevator floor was filthy (sticky to walk on). Went to breakfast at 8:45 and there was only 1/2 piece of sausage left, no sweet rolls left, no bread to make toast and the milk was lukewarm. All the tables had been used prior to our arrival and were filthy. We were in the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank kennethg333
microtelinnbatonroug, webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your Review about our hotel. I’m very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Team was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to take required action. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in my stay. Checking in was slow, even though I had a reservation, the security swipe access to the building was broken so anyone could come in, I found several fleas in my room and on my items. I will never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank L5781UIsusanl
microtelinnbatonroug, webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m sorry,I deeply regret that we let you down. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to make sure we do better. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was dirty. After one nights stay I had over 50 bed bug bites on my hands, arms, neck and body. I complained to the clerk saying I would not pay for the stay. She said my card had already been charged. She made no other effort that I saw to correct this condition.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank timothyk874
microtelinnbatonroug, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us.. While we don’t have an insect issue at our hotel, I understand that other circumstance can cause guests to make such accusations, and I truly apologize for whatever ways we let you down. I hope you find accommodations more to your liking when... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smelled like old cigarettes in the hallways and in the room. Dirty run. Comforter looked like it wasn't cleaned in years; completely took it off the bed. AC / heater wall unit smelled when it was on. Found bug in bathroom; g/f wouldn't even shower in the hotel. Would noy go back

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank V8742VDjonathanp
microtelinnbatonroug, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shabby, dirty, small rooms, towels that feel like burlap, front desk staff that wish you were not there. If you want cheep and don't care fine but trust me a Super 8 will be better! I travel there allot and never ever again here

Helpful?
Thank gil c
microtelinnbatonroug, webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering a great guest experience, and I regret that we let you down. When you come to the area again, expect us to offer a much-improved experience that’s sure to satisfy you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel was in a very good place. Close to everything we went to. Hotel was clean, the room was a different story. It looked like it hadn't be vacuumed in ages. They was dried noodles and food everyplace. The room also needed blankets.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank dabit86
microtelinnbatonroug, webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us. Customer satisfaction is our top priority.we will continue to improve our services and infrastructures. We look forward for your visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Toilet ran all night, carpets were dirty, bath tub was sloped in the wrong direction so that water did not drain without it being pushed toward the drain, battery was missing in remote control, rooms were very small.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CLynn1226
microtelinnbatonroug, webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable.I regret that we let you down. When you come to the area again, expect us to offer a much-improved experience that’s sure to satisfy you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Farmerville
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

No one on duty to change blood stained linen - I had to change it myself. Didn't eat their breakfast because it was too nasty there !!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank L1663LSlindaw
microtelinnbatonroug, webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. I apologize that our hotel didn’t make a good impression on you.You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#22 of 72 in Baton Rouge
161 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Baton Rouge South
Days Inn Baton Rouge South
#55 of 72 in Baton Rouge
113 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#45 of 72 in Baton Rouge
188 reviews
6.7 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#32 of 72 in Baton Rouge
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Louisiana State University and Mall of Louisiana Nearby Discover the best kept secret in Louisiana at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge hotel, near Louisiana State University. Our Baton Rouge, LA, hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and only 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Address: 10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: €50 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't get a smoke room”
 of 5 bubbles aqualaw, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 836debbiem836, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are lots of hotels/motels in this part of Baton Rouge. I'd suggest paying a little more to ensure a better experience.”
 of 5 bubbles AKbuckle, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
“we had a room on the first floor close to the lobby and would request that room again. it was a good experience.”
 of 5 bubbles gaareo, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“See Carlyn Tall”
 of 5 bubbles 489edr, 10 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay