We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 828: English reviews
Hartwell, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While everyone in the eastern U.S. was preparing for winter storm Helena, we flew to Louisiana to watch the LSU Gymnastic team. The GymDogs didn't do to well this weekend, but we had a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suites! The open atrium and clear glass elevator shafts give a unique feel not found in most hotels. The staff of...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank baileespoppa
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

You've got your priorities all figured out, friend! Glad we could give you a nice little nest when you flew South for the winter. Thanks for taking the time to share such a kind review. I hope you'll stay with us again next time you visit the city! Warm wishes, Ed , General Manager

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a good place to stay. I was there for a meeting and only stayed one night. That weekend it was extremely cold and the entire hotel was just cold. In my meetings, everyone had on coats due to the lack of heat in the meeting rooms. But my hotel room was very nice and comfortable. No issue on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ironman468
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you had such a nice stay with us! We tried our best to adjust for the weather, but with such a large building it takes a while for the heat to fully kick in throughout. I appreciate your bearing with us as we adapted, though. And thank you for your kind words here. Hope you'll...

Huntington wv
Reviewed 1 week ago

The fridge leaked. Key card stopped working 4 different times. Internet was all but nonexistent. Parking is atrocious, had to park in a shady back corner lot every night. Staff was amazing and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The tv in the front room had completely different channels from the one in the bedroom. For instance, if i wanted to...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcisco21
Ed B, Owner at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Matthew thank you for compliments to our staff experience and service. Just last week we converted from 42 TV channels to 65 HD channels. I apologize if during the conversion you 2 TV's were not sincronized Hope you reported the issue of the fridge while you were here allowing our team to be responsive. Again, thank you for you feedback...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to travel to my accounts in Louisiana once a quarter. I stay at this hotel every time! From the complimentary breakfast with the delicious fresh made omelettes to the relaxing complimentary happy hour after a long day this hotel really nails it all. The beds are comfy, the staff is welcoming and the rooms are spacious. The wifi...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constsar
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for making us your regular spot whenever you're in town! I'm glad that everything from our complimentary breakfast to our comfy beds have always made your stay more enjoyable, and I really appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation. We'll be ready for you the next time you're in Baton Rouge! All the best, Ed , General Manager

Patterson, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had issues with the room being ready at the appointed time. Had to call house keeping at 5:00 PM to request the room to be cleaned. It was difficult to get served for Breakfast in time time to attend the Company functions.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl B
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Earl, I'm sorry that we didn't stick to the expected schedule. It sounds like we may have had a bigger crowd than usual when you stayed. I'll be sure to follow up with the team so that we're all managing our time as efficiently as possible. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and apologies again. I hope you'd...

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well... After a long drive you just want a comfy place to relax and lay your head down. The staff were very friendly. However upon entering our room it seems the previous guest had kicked a hole in the door that closes off the bedroom, and the tub wouldnt drain properly. We told the front desk and they gladly switched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rey J
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Rey, I'm sorry for these small hiccups. There's always room for improvement, and we'll be sure to keep this review in mind moving forward. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I hope the rest of your trip was safe and enjoyable. Best wishes, Ed , General Manager

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a 2 night stay at this hotel as a relief from the stress of flood recovery. The hotel is conveniently located, clean and most of the staff I came in contact with were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent. No worries there. The evening reception is also an added plus serving up free cocktails and light refreshments from 5:30-7:30pm....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda J
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Wanda, I hope we could offer you some peace and relaxation during these trying times. I'm glad to hear your overall stay was enjoyable. Please also know that I will be following up on the issues you've brought up here as well, so thank you for bringing them to my attention. I wish you only the be best with your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Baton Rouge on 12/30 for one night before driving into New Orleans. The area felt safe and the parking lot was well lit. I completed the online check in and selected an available room on the Hilton ap. When we arrived there were two staff at two different desks. One staff was helping check a family in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacy2002
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thanks for everything, Stacy. I appreciate your honesty in this review, and I promise you that we're going to be all smiles from now on! I'm going to keep all of your feedback in mind moving forward. After all, that's the best way to make improvements is to listen. Thanks again for reaching out, and I hope y'all had a...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family will only look for Embassy Suites when we travel. Unfortunately our experience with this Embassy Suite will have us looking for other accommodation with traveling to Baton Rouge, next time. I think a lot of the uncleanliness of the lobby and furniture may have been related to extended guests in the hotel from the recent flooding. Some of...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwalk96
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I can understand your disappointment, and I apologize again. As you mentioned, we've been doing our best to cope with the devastation of our city last year. But that's not an excuse, and again I'm truly sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your stay. I hope you can find it in you to forgive us and be open to another...

Seabrook, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way home from Tampa. The desk staff was friendly and efficient getting us checked in. The first room we were in (718) had a big leak by the window from the heavy rain. We were moved to another room very quickly with no issues and that room stayed dry. Beds were comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
Ed B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about the leak, Nicole, but I'm incredibly happy to hear that we could get you moved and situated so quickly. It's awesome that the kiddos had a blast splashing around in the pool and that everyone enjoyed their breakfasts! I do hope you'll choose us again next time you're passing through Baton Rouge. Happy New Year, Ed...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 73 in Baton Rouge
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#7 of 73 in Baton Rouge
467 reviews
8.6 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 73 in Baton Rouge
455 reviews
6.3 km away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a spacious home on the road in Louisiana's capital city at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. We have completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all spaces in our hotel. We are centrally located for all that Baton Rouge has to offer. Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in an elegant bathroom in a two-room suite at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. All suites offer two 32-inch TVs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for convenience. Modern cardio machines and weights in the fitness center combine with a pool to allow tailoring any exercise program. Or host any function, from a pre-meeting briefing for 16 to weddings or company seminars for 500. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast, savor Cajun specialties at Zydeco Bar & Grill, and join us every night at Evening Reception. We also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge

Address: 4914 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3327
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: €123 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles dmac582, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms have nice views of the sunset if your room has a western exposure.”
 of 5 bubbles MS350, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“8th floor is the best, upgraded TV's.”
 of 5 bubbles 487sharitac, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the upper levels away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles clrdl, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where you can't hear the toilet above you flushing.”
 of 5 bubbles Jopper, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay