We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
 Click to rate
Jonesboro, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was blown away at the decor of this hotel! It looks like something you would find in downtown New Orleans! It is beautiful. My only complaints are the use of air fresheners & the comfort of the bed. I have an allergy to scents & it's time for a new mattress, at least in our room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Chateaulouisianne, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the outside its nice but when you get inside it's Great water around you, clear glass elevator , breakfast set up, didn't like the bed it's old fashion you can actually see that's a outdated bed. It squeaks a lot with actual slight movement. Other than that it was a fair stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m pleased you had a generally acceptable stay. For any ways we let you down, I apologize. You can be sure that nothing matters more to us than providing a great guest experience, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Camas, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this hotel, but unfortunately this time was not as good as the last. There were a lot of annoying small issues over our three day stay which made it on whole fairly unpleasant. Here is the list: 1. Upon check at night the room was pitch black and the wall light switch did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We definitely appreciate your lengthy review and observations. Our apologies for all the inconvenience you had with the stay. We take guest reviews seriously. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve. Thanks for all your observations and we have taken steps...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017

First staff to meet we were there at noon and told us it was early she couldn't check us in. I get it but check to see when we can The air freshener in the room was so overpowering we had to leave the door open The location is nowhere near anything On positive note the decor looks like an...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
bwbatonrouge, webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. We’ll work to provide a more consistent experience in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Great great indoor courtyard for breakfast or just sitting! Great staff. Thanks for being pet friendly. Helpful staff! Covered area for unloading. Will plan to stay there again. Price was good! Love Best Western!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6508VPclaudiah
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Whitehall, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The pictures on the web don't do it justice. This is a quaint little hotel that is lovely to look at both inside and out. I really enjoyed my stay. I wish it had been for longer. The bed was extremely comfortable for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane T
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile. It’s our privilege to host valued guests like you. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager

North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I love this hotel and the way it feels. Old style architecture and comfortable amendities. Running machine and breakfast made my stay enjoyable. Rooms were really big and cozy. Free coffee and shampo. Parking was easy and convenient. I have to say they did everything right. Also they have Cox cable that has good Christian stations. Front desk was very...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielmW8726DK
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you would recommend our hotel to others traveling in Baton Rouge area. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We made reservations through hotels.com, which follows the prospective hotel’s cancelation policy (24 hours in advance). However, when we got there, we were very disappointed. The hotel was clearly the cat’s pajamas about fifty years ago. The architecture is interesting, there are many amenities (including a sauna), and the suite we reserved is large. But the room smelled. Old carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the future so we can do...

Southport
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The hotel had a rather gloomy air about it despite having a large atrium which never seemed to shed as much light as you'd expect. Large clean rooms with reasonable amenities but dated and a bit tired. The girl on reception was friendly but not overly interested in us and we felt a little uneasy about the surrounding neighborhood and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bilbie31
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that several circumstances converged to result in this bad experience for you. It isn’t an indication of how we usually do business. We take great pride in this hotel and satisfy many customers every night, and I apologize and deeply regret that we let you down. We’re working to be better than ever and will...

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Service was outstanding. Room was very large and clean, but the bed and pillows were too lumpy (terrible for sleeping). Carpet was torn (right at foot of the bed, but still unsightly). Breakfast is free but I wouldn't recommend what they were passing off for scrambled eggs (YUCK).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaine P
bwbatonrougela, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
5.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 77 in Baton Rouge
539 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
323 reviews
4.1 km away
Chase Suite Hotel
Chase Suite Hotel
#54 of 77 in Baton Rouge
180 reviews
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Address: 710 North Lobdell Ave., Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: €105 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Louisianne Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Shreveport, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Know that the suites are more like a good, large room”
 of 5 bubbles davidsK3618MJ, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Any will do, ground and 2nd floors only, all face enclosed atrium”
 of 5 bubbles Substar, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If they have multiple rooms available let them let you choose”
 of 5 bubbles mollyd159, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We were near the elevator, but could not hear any traffic within the building.”
 of 5 bubbles tominfairfield, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose one on the highest level; it has a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthasP8130TP, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5