We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I had such a great experience in my past stays, absolutely didn't want to leave! Absolutely great rooms. I stayed in almost every style room. The kitchenettes were my favorite. The rooms are like apartments, which made my month stay worth while. I am a flood evac, and my family consists of 7 all together with only 1 out -of-state...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tikasdream
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Tika, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent extended stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms and that our staff helped turn a stressful and difficult situation into an easier one. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed...

Ocean Springs, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The staff was friendly from check in to check out. I love the location and the facilities were great. The current location has families living there due to the flooding in Louisiana. The staff has done a wonderful job keeping up the facility even with this challenge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha B
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Tabitha, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean room and that you were always greeted by our friendly front desk agents. Thank you also for being patient with us due to...

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed at this property while in BR for business. Tough to get a room anywhere due to the recent flooding, which has many folks still living in hotels while they get their homes back in order. I was surprised that this place could get me a room for two nights. Of course, with a crowded hotel, many problems crop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we have been operating under a state of emergency due to the major flood in August. I do want to thank you for your understanding and patience during this time as it is taking much longer than expected to get back...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Nightmarish. Worst staff I have experienced in my life. They are racist, combative, argumentative and basically horrible. Every issue, from precharging my card for the wrong amount ,to going in my room when I'm not there is not addressed. The mgr refuses to explain why my card was charged before my arrival The issue of why someone let my dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikptr
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Ms. Cox, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever we can. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stays with us. We do not have the normal staffing or working conditions that you...

Orange Beach, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I had the opportunity to stay while in Baton Rouge for business. This is not anything like what I remember BW to have been years ago. I stayed in the suite, with full kitchen, fireplace , and separate work area. I had a flat screen tv to watch while cooking, another to watch while falling asleep. I can't wait to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Randy, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean suite with bedroom, separate living room, and full kitchen. Our goal is to have every guest feel like we are their home...

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Everything was very nice and above average for the price range. But this hotel did offer NO paperwork of any kind, even when you INSIST on having one. I've stayed at different BW locations and they ALL offered a print-out receipt, both upon checking in and out. Not at this location. When I asked for one at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phongt747
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Phong, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms. I am sorry for any confusion to get a receipt upon checkout. We utilize an email express check out system. However, we can print out a copy as...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

First of all I came into town to visit family. I was put in a room where my foot got cut open due to glass chards being in the carpet from the sliding glass door being replaced due to a lawn mower throwing a rock and breaking it. Then they moved me into another room, then next day the told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blake B
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Blake, There were several "stories" given to the front desk and management about your stay. We have concluded from not having an ID, no credit card, trying to use another person's credit card, attempting to not pay for bar charges, stating that you purposefully stepped on glass because you thought it was salt from a margarita glass (when the glass...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 8 September 2016

great service, pet friendly, clean rooms clean atmosphere/surroundings, good breakfast, nice snack in afternoons, business room, excellent price value. their staff is tries to Pampers you all the time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JorgeVence
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Jorge, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our pet friendly, spacious and clean rooms and that you were always greeted by our friendly staff members. I am also glad that you took part in...

Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Lovely suite with a little kitchen, a comfy living room, a separate bedroom with a luxurious bed, good closet space, bit mirror, and a bathroom with a jacuzzi and a separate standing shower. All in all, it was great. I wish I could have stayed another day, just lounging in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean Presidential King Suite. It really has a ton of space with the oversize bathroom, bedroom, living room, and full kitchen. It is like...

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable about the area whenever we have any questions. The wait staff at the breakfast buffet great you with a smile and a good morning The lobby is fresh and clean and smells great! The outdoor patio areas are nice also and the beds are very comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Stacy, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you were always greeted and assisted by our friendly staff members and that you had a good night sleep on our comfortable pillow-top mattresses. I sleep on the same one at home...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
8.8 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 72 in Baton Rouge
453 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 72 in Baton Rouge
302 reviews
3.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
5.7 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#22 of 72 in Baton Rouge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites, a 100% non-smoking hotel, is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. The pet-friendly hotel is situated near many businesses and area attractions - perfect for any traveler. Hotel guests are close to Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge corporations, Mall of Louisiana, and many other attractions. This Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, featuring deluxe rooms and suites with full kitchens, each complete with free wireless high-speed Internet and cable satellite television with HBO(R) on flat screens. Guests will receive a complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning upon waking. We offer The Advocate newspaper for a nominal fee available at the front desk. Additional amenities include an complimentary USA Today in the hotel lobby, outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, 24 Hr fitness center, 24 Hr business center and meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Address: 2683 Energy Dr, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-2527
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: €106 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Richmond Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room B 226 is away from I-10 and no highway noise. Near access door and you get noise from the opening and closing of the security door.”
 of 5 bubbles N0elaR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If stairs are a problem, request ground floor with reserving a room. I didn't see elevators anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles fortwaynegordo, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT waste your money on this diaster hotel,”
 of 5 bubbles blakeb996, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“it has all kinds of rooms, singles double triples, apt w/kitchens...”
 of 5 bubbles JorgeVence, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seemed quieter on north end, no freeway noise and recently remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles zonie420, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay