We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
 Click to rate
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean both inside and out Staff very nice and attentive to customer needs Greeted with a smile and a hello My second time in the area and have stayed here each time. Close to area events right off the Highway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeKaYr
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really appreciate the friendliness of the staff. Everyone from housekeeping to the front desk staff were friendly and courteous. They displayed a genuine concern for our comfort. The property is maintained well too. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reevesaliciar
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was run down place, not per fairfield Marriott standards. When we checked in, the air conditioning was not working, we had to change rooms when kids were already sleeping. elevator and other things were looking quite in bad shape. This surely needs upgrading.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gauravss
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure reading our guest reviews in order to help our hotel maintain hotel guest service and standards. I apologize that your recent stay with us was not a pleasant one due to the aging of the hotel and maintenance issues. I will surley be sharing your comments with my maintenance team to make sure all issues...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I checked in after being at hospital all day with my daughter who had a procedure. I asked fro a quiet room, they gave me a room across from some teenagers, who slammed the door all evening. So I was awoken up several times. They finally calmed down at 11.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilberttraveler56
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. I am disappointed to read that your recent hotel stay fell short of your expectations due to noise cause by other guests. Please know that it is important to us that all of our guest enjoy their stay and get a restful night. I will be...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

First the good. It was very quiet, and the shower had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. The free breakfast was also pretty good, parking was free and the hotel was located right off the interstate. The not so good...when we first entered the room, we were met with a very unpleasant odor. It smelled very musty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momof3munchkins
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us. I have read and reviewed the issues with my staff and management team in order to minimize the issues. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again to experience a more pleasant and relaxing stay.

Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just fine, and the staff were nice. The hotel is what you expect for the price. It is an older hotel and a bit "tired". (Water leaves around shower; door locks worked, but not original as evidenced by other screw holes; elevator was slow and jerked when arriving at a floor... stuff like the). Nothing that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonospia
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure reading that a guest enjoyed there stay with us and the service. I have reviewed the maintenance issues with my engineering team in order to correct and improve the conditions. Thank you for your review as it helps myself and my team improve. We look forward to having you stay with us again for a...

Reviewed 10 December 2016

We originally had a regular 2 queen room and were upgraded to a queen suite at no extra cost, it was great. Very clean. It is also quiet here. The staff was happy and friendly. There is a little freeway noise but it's nor really noticeable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Baton Rouge. It was truly a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you again as a future guest.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I live across the state from Baton Rouge but travel there for medical care which sometimes necessitates an overnight stay . I've always chosen the Fairfield Marriott since 2005. It hasn't been necessary to stay over for several years but this time it was . My only complaint is they have started using air freshener 😩. I didn't have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrenpa
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when in the Baton Rouge area. It is truly a pleasure reading how you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to make sure that you continue to enjoy your stay during any future stays with us so please contact us directly when you have made a reservation so we may assure...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel was OK, and adequate for our last stop on a long road trip, but I think we would pay a little more and stay in another place next time we were in Baton Rouge. Our room was pretty good, but there was no shampoo (something I found out AFTER I got in the shower). I also agree with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OilRover
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! We truly appreciated our guests sharing how we can improve as a property and team. I will gladly look into how we can improve our elevator and service. Thank you for your business and I hope you choose to stay with us again to experience a more pleasant stay.

Greenwell Springs, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2016

overall ok but walls thin can hear everything in next room breakfast as expected clean room, but all this was ruined when we went to go down from third floor and elevator WOULD NOT WORK!!! asked maid cleaning a room and her response was Oh it's broke again AGAIN!! you have to be kidding. so if you have mobility problems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce H
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We strive to give all our guest the best experience we can; sorry we fell short of that during your stay with us. Our local vendor permanently fixed the elevator and it is working GREAT. We hope that you will stay with us again to experience a more emjoyable stay with us....

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
0.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
1.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#22 of 77 in Baton Rouge
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
#15 of 77 in Baton Rouge
418 reviews
3.9 km away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated on 1/29/13 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South

Address: 7959 Essen Park Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: €86 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge
Fairfield Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Does it have a frig, microwave, pool for the kids?”
chrismom310, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in front of the hotel, less chance for possible break ins”
  • Room 221 - Could not lock window; lock was misaligned
  • Room 221 Screen bent -- opening window would let in bugs
  • Curtains inadequate -- cannot be closed.
127_Hill_Country, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the front side of the hotel if you want quiet.”
hapihart, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the front, away from the freeway.”
TravelNowSwUsa, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I requested a ground floor near breakfast area....it was ok”
Zimm9284, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5