We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading the reviews its funny how they reply back to all reviews with the same line and not doing anything about it. Everything that was said on the reviews are correct. I don't understand how this place is classified as a two star hotel its crap fr. I'm so glad I don't have to pay for these rooms only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Shawn, while reading our responses, you may have seen that our first priority during the flooding was to offer safe shelter for our community. In the aftermath of the natural disaster, we had a few details that needed to be addressed immedately, and we have taken every step in order to eliminate those issues. Now, we must move on to...

Woodbury
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had headed down to USS Kid but it was already closed. The Belle Casino is right next door. We went in for some entertainment. Casino was very seedy and run down. Only two levels were open. We sat down at several penny slots. Lost $20 bucks and left, very smoky as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Jennifer, as you know, casinos are always a gamble in terms of the money you play. It's disappointing that this was a factor in your review of ours. We are making updates that we anticipate will brighten up the whole space, and we look forward to sharing that with our guests. Hopefully we'll have a chance to share that with...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel for the price ! Hotel is cozy and clean , good choice for a weekend getaway . The staff was friendly and professional . Valet parking available as well as a private parking lot . The casino is within walking distance . The hotel is centrally located near downtown and LSU .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Aaron, we truly appreciate the compliments -- thank you! With our convenient location, we want to make sure we're doing everything to give you the warm-hearted welcome that Baton Rouge is known for. We hope to welcome you back in again soon, and until then, take care! Sincerely, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was at this hotel for a vendor event. It was very convenient to stay her since the event was being held there. I must say that the atrium part is very beautiful and seems to be maintained. The room are another matter. When I made the reservation I asked for a room with 2 queens non smoking as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckdavis4
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

This is disheartening to read, and we assure you that we're pursuing every avenue of action to improve our rooms. We want to make sure that your stay is as relaxing as the atrium is beautiful, and it sounds like we really let you down. While we're working hard to eliminate such issues as pests and cleanliness that were both...

anchorage
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

old, outdated, no restaurants open past 9pm...no room service, only option was dominos pizza. hotel service is non existent. casino is a very long walk and lame. go elsewhere. casino is small. buffet was closed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaskatraveler1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry that you didn't get the experience with us that you were expecting -- our buffet is open at certain hours, and our restaurant hours are posted clearly for our guests. That said, you should have been met with the warmest hospitality, and we assure you that we'll be talking with our team to see what went wrong here....

Plaquemine, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far the most ridiculous group of people that I've ever encountered. They are wholeheartedly unprofessional and their customer service will eventually put them out of business. The group of people from management to lower level associates are grossly incompetent and leadership should evaluate the whole organization. I was double charged by this organization after paying for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whodat0987
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're incredibly disappointed that you left feeling this way -- by no means would we ever intentionally cause an unnecessary charge, and we're working hard to fix this. Through a third-party, the transactions can sometimes cause a miscommunication in our system, and we truly apologize that you didn't feel the urgency behind this matter. Across all levels within this hotel,...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Given the recent reviews of this property on tripadvisor, I was mostly pleasantly surprised by this hotel. My room has some scuffs and some missed vacuum spots but is otherwise lovely, and the atrium to the building is full of light and outstanding. When I checked in I encountered one front desk clerk who was offputtingly morose but everyone else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree S
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Desiree, we know we have our faults, but we're very delighted to know that we could surprise you with your stay. There's nothing more important to us than our community and ensuring that a visit to our hotel is comforting, inviting, and relaxing, and we're working to make that happen. There has been a lot of emotional rebuilding with...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This place is so digusting & gross! The whole place needs an upgrade. We had a suite which cost us $200/night. Ants everywhere! No Valet, no room service. And because there were football games in town you couldn't even order a carry out from the bar restaurant because they were "understaffed". The ONLY saving grace was the bartender at Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXMarsha14153
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're incredibly disappointed that you left feeling this way -- we are currently looking into upgrades and areas of renovation, but that shouldn't jeopardize your nights with us. We're working hard with our team to eliminate these issues, and we appreciate that you've brought them to our attention. We apologize that your stay with us wasn't what it should have...

Usa, Japan
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This property was so disgusting. It makes me wonder how this place is still in operation.... soiled bed linens, roaches, dirty and dated furniture, filthy bathroom. I did not feel comfortable in this place at all. I will NOT be returning nor recommending this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klkitchens03
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

It's upsetting that you left with this impression -- this is not what defines us, and it's disappointing to be described as such. We're working hard with our team to progress with improvements that will eliminate what's been mentioned, and we look forward to having a fresh, new hotel that reflects our love for our community. We're not overlooking these...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife visited this casino while I was in Baton Rouge for some work related meetings. I had some free time so We visited the casino. I was disappointed about the dated look of it and the lack of table games. The Staff wasn't too approachable and when drinks were ordered they never came. There are plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben M
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Ruben, we hate to read this -- when looking for entertainment, we want our casino to be an inviting, fun place to enjoy the afternoon. While we do have some historic roots in the heart of Baton Rouge, we do understand that some renovations need to be made. That said, the same should not go for the service, and...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
11.4 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 72 in Baton Rouge
453 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
0.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.7 km away
WATERMARK Baton Rouge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of historic Baton Rouge, our casino & hotel is the ideal place to stay & play. Exciting, fun gaming action 24/7! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Address: 103 France Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: €83 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Of Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Belle Of Baton Rouge Casino And Hotel
Sheraton Baton Rouge Hotel
Baton Rouge Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!”
 of 5 bubbles TXMarsha14153, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioner in room was noisy..”
 of 5 bubbles klkitchens03, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid This Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles monhan55, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles itsme9692, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose by the quality of the staff, remember they set the mood especially when you have to see them repeatedly.”
 of 5 bubbles feliciaw512, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay