We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East

TravelocityUS$74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East
 Click to rate
San Juan
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The front desk agent is rude & disrespectful, she will make your day miserable. They never answer their phone & are never available at the front desk. Hire someone who wants to go to work & be helpful for a change.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpwiser
BatonRouge_East_GM, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Love this Hotel front desk very helpfull Always polite nice and beautiful all of them not just 1 lol house keeping always doing a great job can't go wrong staying here. Laundry is open 24/7 brand new washers and dryer. Stores near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apolinar Z
BatonRouge_East_GM, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

It is ALWAYS a rewarding feeling knowing that our guest are happy to be with us. A "Happy Customer" makes us happy. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will stay with us again really soon. :)

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 2 March 2017

All the people that work here are nice. They always say hello and good morning when they see you. They all work. I have seen every one that works there always wiping something and throwing something away. especially the maintenance man. It kind of sucks that some of the other people who stay here leaves they trash around and make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldude434
BatonRouge_East_GM, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!! We know Our hard work to ensure our guest have a clean comfortable environment during their stay pays off when we are able to share in reviews such as yours. I appreciate the suggestions that you mentioned. I will be sure to communicate what you pointed out to those who will take it...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Without a doubt one of the best extended stay hotels. Great Front Desk staff that know the true value of customer service. Great Housekeeping team that kept our room clean. The Housekeeping staff went above and beyond to make sure that our room was clean that I often joked, "My room is so clean, I could eat off the floor."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 225worldtraveler
BatonRouge_East_GM, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review of our Hotel. We work hard to ensure all of our guest have a great experience when lodging with us. I am pleased to know that my staff provided you with the service that we believe all of our guest deserve. We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you will return to...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 15 February 2017

When we first booked the room, it was after the storm, the manager was very nice and professional. Eventually, that changed. Some days she would just have a attitude. Also, we moved to the 1st floor due to availability and the family over us was just stomping back and forth. I went and knocked on the door and found out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavalika
BatonRouge_East_GM, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

It makes me glad that the staff members provided you with the service your deserve. Our entire staff is trained to assist in every area that concerns our guest. However I am sorry that you began to feel less of what your initial welcome, and professional customer service experience was during your stay. I never like hearing that our guest...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Everyone was friendly, staff knowledgeable and helpful !! Prices very competitive !! Enjoyed my stay and would return and tell others to do the same !!! Easy access to the interstate !! Many food places very close! Two grocery stores very close!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

No one was never at the desk. NEVER. If you were to go ask questions about different restaurants. They would act like as if they didn't or wasn't from here. But I seen the manager riding around different hotel and business loitering. I only seen one Housekeeper working as well as running the Front desk. And the other poor fellow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginia G
Copper Mountain, Colorado
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Nice People work here. Always say hello and someone is always cleaning something. loved the room and all that comes in it for the what they charge. The cleanest hotel in the area that they are in. It has a big yard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslie p
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with Value Place Baton Rouge East, Leslie. We also love hearing our staff did a great job helping make your stay more welcoming and comfortable. We hope to see you again and thank you for your feedback.

Long Beach, Mississippi
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

It's not a valued deal when everything is extra. Bathroom wall leaked, kitchen supplies were 1 skillet, 2 place settings. No face cloths available. Police called twice to office, people begging and no ice machine. Freezer had to be replaced. Room was by laundromat which door slammed all night. Is this enough?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dbram
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with us was unable to meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback, though, and will pass it on to the right people to look into the issues you pointed out.

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Internet not included in rent, pay extra and then at management discretion when it is on or not. Blaming problems on cox. Every other week cleaning is not at the customer convenience. Dryers are pure rip off. Three times dry one load!!! One front desk staff doesn't have the personality of roach. She is rude and offensive in her comments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaarron
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. It sounds like we did not do a very good job explaining our business model and what we do and don't offer. We apologize that our staff did not make you feel welcomed. We wish you the best.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge
#43 of 77 in Baton Rouge
18 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#49 of 77 in Baton Rouge
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#27 of 77 in Baton Rouge
169 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#37 of 77 in Baton Rouge
185 reviews
5.4 km away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#40 of 77 in Baton Rouge
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. • A front desk opened and staffed 24/7. • Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. • Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available) • Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. Call or visit our site to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East

Address: 11544 Harrells Ferry Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70816 (Formerly Value Place Baton Rouge (East))
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: €41 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“one side of the hotel faces the interstate and the other side is apts. they have 4 floors. the 4th floor is the only smoking floor”
traveldude434, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You pay for what you get!”
lavalika, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“even numbered rooms are the ones on the quieter side.”
lesliep889, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go anywhere else than Value Place east to get a good room”
jeffo387, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Makes sure you are on the side AWAY from the interstate.”
alexlZ4082OU, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$74
Expedia.comUS$74
Hotels.comUS$74
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates