We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North\/Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This SpringHill Suites is a good, clean hotel with friendly staff. It has the same look and feel to all the other ones. Breakfast was good, rooms are clean and have a fridge a microwave. My only complaint was that when I arrived midday, there was no coffee or hot water, even though the urns were out (they were empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shira S
Springhill_North, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . We will share your feedback with our team so that we can continue to grow and provide exceptional service.

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Easy to give good reviews when all is well. The true test is when an event occurs. The city is still struggling with aftermath of flooding. But this hotel said they had availability when my travel agent booked it. But they gave my room away since I was checking in late at midnight even with guaranteed late arrival. And I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayandMike100
Springhill_North, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologies regarding your experience with us . We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guest. We take pride on making our guest feel like this is there home away from home. I will share and review your feedback with our staff so that we can continue to improve our service.

washington
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed here for one night before my flight left. I selected this hotel because it had a free 24-hour shuttle to the airport. I checked in early afternoon, returned my rental car to the airport and had the shuttle take me back to the hotel. Then the next morning the shuttle to me to my early morning flight. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidi84
Springhill_North, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear the you enjoy our shuttle service and fabulous rooms .We look forward to serving you again.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is a good Springhill Suites property with good staff. My son and I stayed here while offering help for the flood relief and it was a welcome room after a few days of hard work. Rooms are typical for SHS and the morning breakfast was what you would expect. I would go back to this property if I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToaderSchmode
Springhill_North, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your experience and we look forward to serving you again .

Crane Hill, Alabama
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

First let me say that this happened during the floods so we realize this was not normal times. But, with that said, I don't appreciate them lying right to our faces! We had made a reservation after checking 4 sites, each site said there were 5 rooms available. After working all day, helping flood victims, we went to our hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neverhome_10
Springhill_North, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies regarding your experience with us.We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guest and we are disappointed that you didn't experience such.

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This is great hotel. We were cheerfully greeted when we arrived and everyone is so friendly and professional. The hotel is very clean and roomy. Their is a sitting area , separate bedroom with a very comfortable bed, did I say very comfortable bed--yes. The shower/bath area is very clean and the towels are very soft. The room has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda W
Springhill_North, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.We look forward to serving you again

Thibodaux, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure why this hotel is a Marriott hotel because it does not uphold to their usually high standards. This hotel is old and dated. The rooms were mediocre. Upon entering the room I did not feel cleanliness. The carpets are old and ugly. Pulled out the sofa bed and it was disgusting. Walls had dirt on them. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatiA796
Springhill_North, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

My sincerest apologies about your experience here at the Springhill Suites. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping department as well as the maintenance team to address the issues that you stated above. I am sorry that we did not meet your high expectations. Our guest experience is first priority and I am disappointed that you did not enjoy...

Berwick, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable, and the rooms were modern and clean. I actually asked the clerks name because she was so helpful so that I could thank her personally. Thank you Sharonne for going above and beyond to make our stay a great one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tallykaye
Springhill_North, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback .I will share this with the front desk team as well as Sharonne. We look forward to serving you again .

Chicago
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Perfect from start to finish. We checked in quickly to a clean room, well appointed with comfortable beds and pillows. We left early and so didn't get breakfast but had an unusually good cup of coffee in the lobby on the way out. Shuttle driver hadn't shown up so they called for and paid for a cab for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany G
Springhill_North, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . Our priority is cleanliness along with great service and I am happy that you experienced both.I hope that next time you get to use our complimentary on demand shuttle service. We look forward to serving you again when you return to the Baton Rouge Area.

Mt. Airy
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We chose this airport not only for the airport shuttle, but also because their website claims that the shuttle runs within 5 miles. Yet when we arrived after a long day of travel, we were told that the shuttle only goes to the airport. Too tired for a cab, we were stuck with pizza in the room, with a tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodgal072
Springhill_North, Operations Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologies regarding your experience at our hotel. Our shuffle van service is on demand and runs anywhere within the 2.5 miles of the hotel. We will make sure that those terms are correctly communicated to our prospective guest going forward.Thank You for your feedback , we will make sure all the issues you mentioned are addressed by our...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baton Rouge
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
14.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
13.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
11.4 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#40 of 77 in Baton Rouge
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North is located conveniently near Baton Rouge Airport & Louisiana State University. The hotel’s stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Featuring over 100 rooms and over 1,200 sq ft of meeting space, this is the ideal hotel for any Baton Rouge party, small meeting, or family reunion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

Address: 7980 Howell Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5582
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: €98 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are exactly alike”
texas6006, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the desk. The walls are pretty thin. We could hear our neighbor knocking, when he was locked out in the morning.”
777erinm, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Might want to check and see what the housekeepers have left you before you go to bed.”
ChrisS214, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No preference”
ewittman2, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pick a another hotel, maybe the Hilton property next door.”
773edp, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5