We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Vinton, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Excellent friendly place. Very helpful staff. Conveniently located right off main road. Price is very affordable. Breakfast is good and there is a variety of items. Every staff member acts with professionalism.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Gloria R, thanks for your review! My staff knows you very well and I am pleased that they are continuing to provide the best experiences they can for you and your family. As a very regular guests, your insight into our property and how we can improve, is greatly appreciated. We welcome all your feedback and we look forward to... More 

Bastrop, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I enjoyed my stay. Its time for the company to upgrade the rooms. I liked being able to enter the rooms on the inside. The parking area was clean no potholes. Pool nicely kept. The staff was excellent evening and morning. Will I stay again yes I will. I felt safe there I don't know if I felt that way... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara J
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments, Barbara J! We have worked hard to ensure that our property looks inviting. Our guest safety is very important to us. That is why we have all of our rooms on the inside and a key must be used to open all entrance doors except for the front door which we lock at 10 p.m. We... More 

Bastrop, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Overall experience was not horrible, but some areas could be worked on. It seemed like the A/C wasn't getting cold like we had it set on. The ironing board was old and falling apart. The carpet was stained. Some of the breakfast items were not that great. The worst part I think was the pool water tasting "salty". It really... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jessica B, Thanks for your review of our property. You are right. There are a few areas and small details we are working to improve. Everything you mentioned is something that should have been addressed before any guest encountered an issue. I am truly sorry that you did not have the laid back and worry free stay that you... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed here recently while attending a family reunion. The hotel is average from a Best Western standpoint. The room was clean and comfortable. Could use some upgrading. The breakfast was good, with eggs, sausage patty, waffles, and other goodies. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank vs1houston
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to be your family's choice for lodging during your family gathering. We are a small property compared to many Best Westerns, so I completely understand that we seem basic next to those in bigger markets and the Plus and Premier Best Westerns. That being said, we strive to ensure that each guests has a wonderful experience... More 

Torrance, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2016

this is the best hotel for the Bastrop ,La. area. Everything was good, breakfast included. i would recommend this place if you need to stay in the Northeast Louisiana area.If you check out the area in north Louisiana you will find this one of the best, and reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank valjohnny
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback, valjohnny! We are honored that you would recommend our property to others. Being called one of the best in North Louisiana and the best in Bastrop, is a compliment that warm my heart. I am pleased that we have made your stay with us a comfortable one and I do hope the we see you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We were in Bastrop la and we stayed at Best Western motel. The staff was very good and knowledgeable. The room we had on ground floor was amazing, comfortable beds and clean bathroom as well the room. The breakfast was excellent,we enjoyed this hotel. Wifi worked great. Outside landscaping was very nice. Overalls we enjoyed staying here. We will stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ramanbhai P
dipakpatel1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We thank you for business and I am happy to know that we provided you with an exceptional stay. We hope we see you and your family again soon! More 

BENTONVILLE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My brother died and there were too many people to stay at the house, so some of us stayed in Best Western because it was close to our home. The room was economical and clean. However, we could not use our cell phones to stay in contact with our family members and no use of computer. The staff said the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Festus H
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We send our condolences for you and you family. Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed aspects of your stay especially during this I apologize for the lack of internet during your stay. Due to technical issues with our service provider, we were unable to provide our guests with the WiFi that we usually... More 

Hanover, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We were told this is the best hotel in Bastrop, LA. We stayed at this BW several years ago. It is not as clean as we remembered. I didn't feel comfortable walking bare foot in the room. The breakfast was decent, but the eggs were a mystery to me. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William T
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear William T, I am happy that our staff was helpful and pleasant during your stay. I apologize for the cleanliness issues that you mentioned in your review. Since your stay we have replaced some of our housekeeping staff after several guests reviews and comments mentioned cleanliness as an issue. We are working closely with our new staff to ensure... More 

Reno
Level Contributor
214 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This was my third stay in the motel and maybe my worst. I had booked a Smoking 2 Queen room for 2 nights, in previous years I got this room on the ground floor but this year I had to go upstairs since the Red Cross had reserved the bottom floor for flood victims. I feel sorry for them ok... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
ARCATA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

This property in the small town of Bastrop Louisiana is by far the most comfortable accommodations for many miles. During my stay the hotel was filled with flood victims, FEMA personel and RedCross. The large lobby with room for guests to enjoy the included breakfast of waffles, yogurts, cereals, fresh fruit and coffee is nicely appointed and functional and truly... More 

Helpful?
Thank femadude
dipakpatel1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your awesome feedback! I know very well who you are and I would like to say that I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you. On behalf of all the flood victims as well as our entire staff, thank you for your kindness and all the help you provided. Your positive attitude and warm smile are surely missed. We may never... More 

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastrop
35.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
39.7 km away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#7 of 14 in West Monroe
200 reviews
34.7 km away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#5 of 14 in Monroe
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Monroe
138 reviews
39.7 km away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 14 in West Monroe
206 reviews
35.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites

Address: 2130 East Madison Avenue, Bastrop, LA 71220
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bastrop
Price Range: €71 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bastrop
Bastrop Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Richmond, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice clean rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles gloriar882, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room that you're staying before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles lovehappyl, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back seem to be quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles chops1374, 4 May 2014 | Read review
“There are no elevators, do not stay upstairs the doors are heavy and the stairs are not any fun with a load or two.”
 of 5 bubbles DENNISD192, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't come here.”
 of 5 bubbles emily060123, 12 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay