We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Broken Arrow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed on the reservation made 5 months in advance. Wanted two non smoking and got one and amber did her best but we had to change three times during our stay of 5 nites. The staff was friendly,nice lobby to meet others to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that the reservations you made so far in advance were not correct upon your arrival. I did investigate this and found that a staff member moved your reservation as we had a maintenance issue with that room a few days prior to your arrival. We had to put that room out of service which required moving...

Vinton, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Excellent friendly place. Very helpful staff. Conveniently located right off main road. Price is very affordable. Breakfast is good and there is a variety of items. Every staff member acts with professionalism.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Gloria R, thanks for your review! My staff knows you very well and I am pleased that they are continuing to provide the best experiences they can for you and your family. As a very regular guests, your insight into our property and how we can improve, is greatly appreciated. We welcome all your feedback and we look forward to...

Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't frequent Bastrop a lot, and never will, but we ended up making the drive to deliver Christmas presents to my brother who lives in this Podunk town. we stayed at the best western and I have no complaints about it who so ever, except if you are old and you cant get up the stairs you may have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie w
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Jackie W. I am pleased to know that you did enjoy your stay with us. We aim to please. I am sorry that you had to climb the stairs to the second floor and if you do find yourself back in our area, we would be more than happy to try and make first floor...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall this is a good hotel. For a small town in Louisiana, this hotel is quite nice. Started in a room on the second floor at the opposite end of the building than the lobby. First night was great. Next night, WiFi died and though the front desk worked as best they could to get it going, it would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Curtis S, Thank your for your feedback. I am happy to see that you did enjoy certain aspects of your stay. In regards to the spotty WIFI, I do apologize. We have had several issues with the WIFI and we have even changed Internet providers. At the moment we have two providers and it still seems that we are...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying, this is NOT a bad hotel, however, their housekeeping staff will not aid in the amount of stars the hotel is capable of. Let's go piece by piece: Front desk: the staff was awesome, she was kind, considerate and professional, she made my coworker and I feel comfortable. She provided us both with our keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kash J
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Kash J, thank you for your review. I cannot express my apologies enough for finding what you did in that room. It is also clear to me that our housekeeping staff isn't doing the job properly. Had the job been done, these items would have been found and the person responsible would have been held accountable and banned from our...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When traveling to see family it is always a pleasure to stay in the Best Western in Bastrop La. I have stayed in this hotel close to 30 nights in the last 6 years. When I plan to visit again in the next month I will be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9983HWwilliamb
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your review just made my day! We strive to show our guests that we care. It is always our pleasure to see our regular patrons and I do hope that will let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your stays more comfortable. We greatly appreciate your continued business and we will see you again...

League City, Texas
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The room was large and clean enough, but the hotel in general was old and the hallways and stairwell were in need of cleaning and updates. My problem with no elevator was mainly because we loaded, in full view of the desk clerk, our belongings onto a cart and pulled it around to the side as directed, only to realize...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank papasponies
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

While I am happy to know that your room's size and cleanliness was not an issue, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced some issues. We are a small property and a elevator was not installed being that we are in a small market and we only have two floors. I do understand that this can create an...

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Great hotel and staff made our Thanksgiving trip wonderful. Staff was very nice our room was ready for check in early. The room was extra clean and comfy. The suite was also huge with a great window view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, M J, for your awesome review. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay during the holiday! We appreciate your business and we hope that the next time you are in town visiting, you will stop by again. From our little family to yours, have a happy holiday season!

Bastrop, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I found the room to be spacious but had issues with the room being properly vacuumed prior to my stay, with the staff replenishing the provided supplies (cup, cups, lotion and etc..) and there is an issue with using the room key to access the side rear of the building where the stairs leading to upstairs are..could not use the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 706altonw
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 706altonw, Thank you for your review. The office manager, Whitnie, did alert me to the issues that you brought to her attention. She mentioned that she did issue 500 bonus points to you and I do hope that was acceptable. We will certainly have a technician check the door that you mentioned. There seems to be an issue with...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I arrived in the afternoon to check in. When I arrived to my room (#209), the fridge had not been cleaned. The refrigerator was full of food, boxes of old chicken, old pizza, brown paper bags and had sticky drink stains inside. Also, my room was dusty - the area under the TV was full of dust and hadn't been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin2010
dipakpatel1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Devin2010, I am sincerely apologetic and embarrassed. We have made changes to our housekeeping staff and yet it seems as if we are still lacking in that department. I am thrilled that Jessica was professional and helpful, but you are right that she should not have had to leave the front desk unattended. I will most certainly follow up with...

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastrop
35.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
35.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
35.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Monroe
238 reviews
38.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Crossett
39.6 km away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 14 in West Monroe
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites

Address: 2130 East Madison Avenue, Bastrop, LA 71220
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bastrop
Price Range: €80 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bastrop
Bastrop Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Richmond, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN North Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice clean rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles gloriar882, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room that you're staying before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles lovehappyl, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back seem to be quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles chops1374, 4 May 2014 | Read review
“There are no elevators, do not stay upstairs the doors are heavy and the stairs are not any fun with a load or two.”
 of 5 bubbles DENNISD192, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't come here.”
 of 5 bubbles emily060123, 12 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5