We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This pretty much describes my impression of this hotel! The room smelled like cigars and there were bugs everywhere. The owner obviously isn't concerned with her customer's opinion of her hotel. It's easier to ignore the bills for services to run the hotel properly than to pay them. Why spend money on bills, right Sue? Make the money while you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom l
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear tom l, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am very sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services...

Chicago
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice people, good breakfast. One scary thing to notice, mattresses that are either covered in plastic or have a vynal covered mattress pad. This one had the pad. Vynal doesn't breathe. I understand why hotels do this but I choose to avoid these places. Another curious red flag, the hot water was turned off in the bathroom sink...no doubt to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimEbert
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear TimEbert, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your compliments about our hotel staff and breakfast option. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that...

Winchester, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Do not work for this company or stay at this hotel. They do not pay their bills. Sue the owner is cheap and does not pay for services that she has requested to be done. Find a different hotel. If they are too cheap to pay their bills, then they are too cheap to take care of their customers. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asa h
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear asa h, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with. I am deeply sorry you received services that was less than satisfactory. We are hospitality professionals and pride ourselves on delivering world class service. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing back from you...

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Unfortunate to write a bad review but hopefully this will save a family from booking here. Now, let me start with the desk staff, they were fine and friendly, not the greatest hotel check in experience, but it's not less (or more) than I would have expected for a Holiday Inn Express. The best part of the stay was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank x96connelly
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear x96connelly, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the compliment regarding our desk staff friendly and great beds. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are...

Alabama
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night while on a big motorcycle ride with my husband. Very clean, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel. I wish Holiday Inn would become a "biker friendly" chain like Best Western chain. Biker friendly means they offer towels and areas to clean up your bike. Other than that, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teeroe1
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This holiday inn is really the worst I have ever been, dirty, old, even the sheets where blurred. The internet connection is bad, this is really a place to avoid. The only good thing is that the guys at the front desk are very kind

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canned_heatit
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Canned_heatit, Thank you for your review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, KY. We are sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities...

Louisiana
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We usually try to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels due to their consistency. The front desk clerk was very nice when we checked in, but had what I think was her boyfriend hanging out in the lobby with her. This was a one night stopover during a family road trip vacation. The hotel is old and dirty and needs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoWithNaney
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear GoWithNaney, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. Our hotel is very proud of its...

South Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I love the HIE brand and try to stay with them as often as I can. We were very tired from a long day of travelling from Myrtle Beach to Chicago and decided to stay at this HIE. 1st the positives- The Staff is amazing. Whitney checked us in and gave us water and a bag of treats for each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebeccarose76
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear rebeccarose76, Thank you for being a IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. I appreciate your compliment on our hotel staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell short of our goal in a few...

Iowa City
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed here while on a trip overnight. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the water was excellent (both in pressure and temperature). The pool was great, although the pool area was very hot. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel several years ago and remember it being a decent place to stop during cross country travel (mainly due to the timing of when to stop driving for the day). Clearly a few years later the hotel is getting run down. As others have said it's probably not up to the standards of most Holiday Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdb81
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear cdb81, Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please allow me to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience the condition of our hotel may have caused you. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
356 reviews
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
19.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
160 reviews
23.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5250 Revilo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391-8941 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Winchester)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range: €64 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from 313 and probably all on the west side - as you will have noise from the truck stop next door”
 of 5 bubbles BlueBlueSea, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 831cliffb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles 811tammieh, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles mellon53, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stay anywhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles richardhQ9034YT, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay